Intelligent Office Employee Reviews

Found 25 reviews matching the search See all 31 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Executive Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, COMay 30, 2019
Great place to gain customer service and administrative experience.
You will get exposed to a variety of different industries. Great for someone looking to build experience in an office environment
Pros
Chill work place, great management
Cons
Minimal room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unrealistic expectations of employees!!
Intelligent Assistant (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIMarch 26, 2019
A lot of work for very little pay. You will not be valued as an employee and they show favor to employees that don't deserve it, promote employees to office manager that have absolutely no experience in managing people. Owners are Ruthless!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Room for Growth
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 7, 2019
I worked here for over 10 years and did not feel I was treated or valued the way I should have been. Loved my job but there was no room for advancement. Sad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHOctober 27, 2018
I learned a lot about business and how different companies are structured working for Intelligent Office. A typical day was spent making calls and setting meetings for interested prospects. The hardest part of the job was listening to the phone ring all day. Part of the service offering was "remote reception," so the phones would literally ring 500-600 times per day.
Pros
work environment, responsibility
Cons
office chatter, office location
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unhappy Employee
Office Coordinator/Lead Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 29, 2018
Manager is a micromanage. Not very good with people, always stressed the employees out. Not very friendly. He used cuss words in a staff meeting towards staff.
Pros
Clients.
Cons
Pay, and management!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great transition Job
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Uniondale, NYApril 24, 2018
Great for graduates or people in transition in life. You learn a lot of businesses and about business itself. You make a good amount of networking contacts.
Pros
small work office team, close knit, networking and connections, learn a lot of businesses and about business.
Cons
short lunch breaks, no sick days, 2 weeks vacation, slow computers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Executive Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MD 20850April 23, 2018
I felt that it gave me a lot of experience but i also feel that they don't
defend there employees from certain situations and be little situations that cause issues in the office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting experience
Receptionist/Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Walnut Creek, CAFebruary 24, 2018
Great opportunity to learn new skills. It was eye-opening and a good insight into the way different fields of business operate. I would recommend it to anyone that is looking for experience in an office setting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clients were friendly
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Red Bank, NJ 07701February 21, 2018
Clients were friendly

Employees were fair to deal with

Management didn't solve issues immediately

Learned how to multitask in a higher fashion

Would not go back
Pros
Part Time
Cons
No Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Atmosphere with Nice People
Executive (Former Employee) –  Marlton, NJFebruary 21, 2018
This job was a good way to meet new people from many industries. The office itself is beautiful and bright. Most of the time was spent answering phones and replying to emails.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something new to learn
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIAugust 15, 2017
THis job was a challenge at first. One of which I was intimidated by, however, I took it on full swing. It was only supposed to be a temporary thing but turned into full time because of how quick I caught on. They train well and look to inspire their team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive; family environment; love the staff.
Virtual Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDJuly 27, 2017
I love what I do. My passion for helping people keeps very grounded. Was tired of contracting and needed a consistent paycheck. Still looking for benefits, but not going anywhere until GOD opens that door.
Pros
This office is family oriented, which makes it easy to get out of bed everyday.
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced, cut throat enviornment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 8, 2017
The minute you get to work, be prepared to work! This company is a call center so you will be answering multiple phone lines at a time, greeting clients walking in, running errands for attorneys and doctors that are renting out office space. You are doing a lot of multi tasking and running around, however being this busy makes the time go by fast!
Pros
The view at the front desk and walking around the financial district for lunch
Cons
Short breaks EXTREMELY busy work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIJune 22, 2017
The office atmosphere is comfortable but the management is not really into you they just come in and visit every so often and no concern for the staff and their achviements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good business model, employees are suffocated
Sales Coordinator & Franchise Training Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Denver, COApril 20, 2017
The owner and upper management create a difficult atmosphere, even for successful sales people. Which is a shame, because there is real opportunity within this model, and it can be a lot of fun to sell.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Virutal Office
Executive Intelligent Assistant (Former Employee) –  Marlton, NJMarch 3, 2017
Answered phones for over 100 Companies and directed them to right person using a switch board. Answered emails and did little projects for different companies to communicate with their clients. Helped schedule and cancel appointments for companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Summary
Intelligent Assistant (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNDecember 13, 2016
This is a great place to work if you're looking to add more experience to your resume. You learn many different jobs while interacting with many clients.
Pros
learning
Cons
short staffed, and call center feel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry level position
Administrive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Walnut Creek, CAJuly 18, 2016
I gained a lot of clerical knowledge, management could be a little more organized, but other than that it was a really positive working experience.
Pros
Great staff!
Cons
No medical benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIMarch 22, 2016
This place believed in challenging us the employees and I found this helpful. Once we learned one area they were off teaching us a new one. They wanted us all to succeed in all that we could.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Assistant at Intelligent Office
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VADecember 1, 2014
My time at Intelligent Office was a good one.
Unfortunately I got the short end of the stick when they had to cut back due to finances ( I was the last one hired). During my time there I met many CEO's and worked closely with them with their daily projects. With over 90 companies to work with, it was a hassle at times. Thanks to great time management and prioritizing, everything was completed in a timely manner.
Pros
Learning about so many other companies
Cons
No holidays off
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Intelligent Office. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 31 reviews
57
412
38
21
13

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture