International Fellowship of Christians and Jews Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the mission, Didn't love the culture
Administrative Assistant, Development (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 18, 2018
I liked the people I worked with but there was always a feeling of uncertainty regarding my position. Not very fond of management which is why so many people leave.
Pros
Great benefits and paid-time-off
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Planner (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 30, 2018
IFCJ is one of the worse places I've ever worked. HR never addressed issues with upper management and instead made excuses for unprofessional inexcusable behavior. Turnover is outrageously high due to poor management.
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Director of Church Relations
DIRECTOR OF CHURCH RELATIONS & SPECIAL EVENTS (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 26, 2017
As Director of Church Relations my role was to raise awareness and funds from Evangelical Christian churches to support social programs in Israel, aimed at assisting the Jewish community.
Pros
Great Cause
Cons
Unstable management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good workplace for anyone who thinks out of the box. Very rigid and very constrictive
Director (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 7, 2017
Three months in I realized that this was a bad decision. The people are very nice, but the executive leadership is erratic and not at all caring toward employees. You will definitely regret it.
Pros
Jewish Holidays off
Cons
Poor leadership top down
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at
Graphic Design Intern (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 17, 2017
Designed and illustrated projects used for company’s logo, web design, and social media site. Acquired valuable experience on the demands and speed skill of a graphic designer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relaxed environment
Data Entry Associate (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 20, 2015
A typical day included multiple, long mail trays of cancelled checks and mail correspondence from donors needing cataloging and entered in system.

I learned that it was not about production quota but about personal understanding of material and accuracy of data input.

Supportive management with open door policy. And co-workers were supportive and helped clear the load.

The hardest part of the job was trying to clear dated mail in timely manner.

The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to work independently, stress free while listening to headphones.
Pros
Every government holiday off
Cons
Too close proximity of one another.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain experience
Financial Accountant Intern (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 23, 2015
I gained so much accounting experience in my role with this company. It helped me a ton when going through the actual accounting courses in school. I was able to take away real world examples to apply to my classes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, great environment to work
Data Entry Associate (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 5, 2013
A typical day would consist of processing incoming gifts. I learned about Jewish culture. The management had an open door policy. My co-workers worked as a team. The most challenging of the day was completing a quota during peak gift season. And the most enjoyable was being able to work independently but always knowing you can count on your team.
Pros
Non-profit, Observed Jewish and government holidays
Cons
There were off-peak seasons of gift donations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with friendly co-workers.
Payroll Accountant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 18, 2013
Handled petty cash, entered employee information in ADP and did bank deposits.
Pros
Flexible work schedule.
Cons
Short lunch break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report

See more International Fellowship of Christians and Jews reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at International Fellowship of Christians and Jews. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 10 reviews
52
41
33
22
12

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.1Management
2.3Culture

International Fellowship of Christians and Jews Reviews by Location