International Rescue Committee Employee Reviews for Employment Specialist

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 408 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Mission, Good Workplace
Employment Specialist (Current Employee) –  Charlottesville, VADecember 18, 2018
The mission of the IRC is the number one reason I work here. Any workplace has its drawbacks and any job has its frustrations, but at the end of the day, I feel I am paid fairly for the work I do, and I feel like I am making a difference.
Pros
mission, culture, coworkers, benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun experience
Intern Employment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJuly 26, 2018
Fun experience to meet people from the worldwide and you can talk to different people and learned their life, then help them reach the self-sufficient.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVED working here
Employment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 14, 2018
I absolutely loved working at the IRC in Atlanta. The work environment is amazing and although the work itself was stressful at times, the office always worked and moved together as a family. I would have never have left if it weren't for the lack of upward mobility (often due to lack of funding).
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Employment Specialist Intern (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 21, 2017
Great work environment. Everyone's heart is in the right place. You have to have compassion and empathy, most refugees come from very harsh environments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
multicultural place
Case Manager/Employment Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 20, 2017
good place to work where you meet people from different culture.I love discovering new things, so I was fascinated. And it is a place that you know that your help make a big difference in somebody life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great NON Profit
Employment Specialist Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 9, 2017
I dont wanna I dont wanna I dont wanna review but this site is making me do this hahah. I am showing them who is in control. you cant ask me to do a review by force.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well organized workplace.
Employment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXMay 31, 2017
The IRC was a great learning experience it provided office skills as well as allowing me to work with a team. The hardest part of this job was understanding clients as most refugees didn't speak English.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment where real experience is gained
Employment Specialist/ CAM AOR Intern (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJMay 26, 2015
Unlike other internships where it is meanial work, here there wa a lot of independant and one on one work that was often left to the responsibility of the intern to be looked at later. Hardest part of the job was leaving.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 5Report

See more International Rescue Committee reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at International Rescue Committee. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 408 reviews
5219
4126
339
216
18

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.2Culture

Ratings from women

3.4InHerSight Score

2.9Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

3.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

International Rescue Committee Reviews by Location