Interstate Cleaning Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 72 reviews matching the search See all 73 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never working here again
Housekeeping Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 28, 2018
I quit after 8 months due to harassment, discrimination, hostile work environment, and terrible leadership. The job itself is not difficult, nor is the pay terrible, it's just the way they run things that caused so much strife. I do not recommend.
Pros
Not physically intensive
Cons
Terrible Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is really bad
Groundskeeper (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, GAJuly 24, 2018
management is really bad they dont care about your health or well being they will string you along as long as they can just to cover their own but will throw you under the bus in seconds
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Santa Barbara, CAJuly 19, 2018
it was a low paying job because i am used to working hotel housekeeping and they pay more than 9 or 10 hourly. I would not go back to hotel housekeeping because I made to much money
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work because u can set up your working time
Supervisor of Operations (Former Employee) –  United StatesJune 28, 2018
The job was God on the schedule part but not benefits at all, never gave us a full time hours even if we ask for it, just a couple of time that we went to the office, everything was handle by phone or through text messages
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracted company
Commercial Cleaning Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 27, 2018
This company does not care for there employees at all since there a contracted company they feel they can do what they want when they want to there employees
Pros
No pros
Cons
No concern for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
Field Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZJune 16, 2018
Really enjoy the management of this company. Family owned and ran. Company has high standards and reputation that I enjoy being a part of. Great client relations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked alone at my own past
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMay 24, 2018
its a great place to work....nothing bad to say
the hardest part of the job was taking the trash out
the easy part is working alone the manager is great
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No real leadership. Nepotism all around.
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Concord, NCMay 4, 2018
No leadership from site management. Nothing but nepotism. The only way to get a promotion is to be directly related to the manager. Her son, and her husband's sister are the only supervisors. Don't point that out, either. No benefits. No opportunity for advancement. No vacation. No sick days. No future raises. No job satisfaction. Save yourselves the hassle of learning this the hard way. There are much better companies out there to work for. Find one of those instead.
Pros
You get to clock out.
Cons
Management is the worst on the planet. Nepotism. Nepotism. Nepotism.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good luck
Riverwalk-housekeeping (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAApril 2, 2018
you get your cleaning supplies .Go on the level your manager told u to go on . Take good care of the restrooms .Make sure all spill's are cleaned up.All duty's are done before leaving the job set .
Pros
none
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable employment
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 13, 2018
As a site manager I supervised 10-15 people daily. Our job was to clean Sears department stores and Malls. The hardest part about the job was having to deal with incoming and out going employee's all the time because of quiting or being fired. The best part about the job was meeting and dealing with people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really unorganized manager to work with.
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Ontario Mills, CAFebruary 24, 2018
Very bad place to work for. They don't train you right. Keep adding more work on you. Don't have enough people working to help clean. Couple of times I was left cleaning the whole food court by mysel. Manager has a bad attitude does not like it when you ask questions about the job. Can't ask her about when you get paid. No team work.
Pros
None
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work flow, but poor management
Overnight custodian (Former Employee) –  Glendale, COFebruary 16, 2018
The company was overall ok. They kept work consistant, hours were guarenteed, work load was manageable, but the company was not ran well, very disorganized and lacked in work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place
Housekeeper Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Gilbert, AZFebruary 9, 2018
No stable work all of the workers just do what they want when I first came to work here I thought that this would be a great stable job but boy I was wrong
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Puerto RicoFebruary 8, 2018
A typical day would be you cleaning tables, floor, restrooms. I learned to be faster when I need to. The hardest part is when there are customers that dont agree with you but like the saying says: "The customer is always right"
Pros
Easy to learn
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Staff
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Ventura, CAJanuary 16, 2018
Crazy fast paced work environment, But down to earth employees. Very friendly. Awesome supervisor. Would definitely recommend to someone looking for work.
Cons
Physical pain
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILDecember 24, 2017
It's a chill place to work. Its just cleaning but they lacked people. I worked at a mall and the food court was the worst of course. People had no respect for the workers but that's life. The manager was a young guy who didn't know what he was doing. They were just hiring people.
Pros
Chill place not hard work
Cons
No help low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
moderate
JANITOR AND MAINTENANCE (Current Employee) –  Jensen Beach, FLDecember 1, 2017
Workplace should be a friendly atmosphere and not a competition. The company should also give benefit to the employees for working hard everyday making the premise clean and safe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but low salary
Porter/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLNovember 24, 2017
Low salary and 0 benefits but good for a start . Started working here until KBS offer me a better position with more hours and the possibility to become a supervisor .
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente ambiente de trabajo
Mantenimiento (Former Employee) –  Barceloneta, Puerto RicoOctober 28, 2017
Excelente ambiente de trabajo, com un buen compañerismo.
Was this review helpful?Yes 47No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great company to work for, you can advance and move up in the company
Cleaner/Floor Tech (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAOctober 17, 2017
Great company great people there's always work available for you, great communication with supervisors and operations managers also the VP as well. If your looking for a great job Interstate is it.
Cons
Healthcare is available for full time employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Interstate Cleaning Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 73 reviews
520
416
319
25
113

See reviews about

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.8Culture

Interstate Cleaning Corporation Reviews by Location