Interstate Cleaning Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 83 reviews matching the search See all 84 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company to work for.
Site Manager (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLApril 22, 2019
ok company to work for. the company is under staff more employees are needed to complete the work load.as a site manager you only get one day off every week, with unpaid sick days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Commercial Property Manager/ Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Summerlin South, NVApril 1, 2019
if youre looking for a seasonal job or first job this would be the one. lots of customer service skills required also have opportunities if you want to grow within the company .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job Work/Poor Management
DAY PORTER (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAMarch 5, 2019
I personally liked the job. It was basic cleaning of bathrooms and offices. You had a partner to work with but mainly worked alone. I found myself picking up slack for my other co-worker because they were not completing task at hand but on the paperwork they were signing off that they did do the work. The co-worker was really close friends with the supervisor so whenever something came up I was the only one that heard the complaining. I began to feel as if I was being targeted and unheard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on who your shifts with
Janitor (Current Employee) –  Gaffney, SCJanuary 20, 2019
Depending on who youre with can make a lot of difference. Youre gonna work hard, but with bad "help," its going to be harder. Good crew, GREAT JOB....
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAJanuary 16, 2019
No pagan bueno y te dan demasiado trabajo por solo cuatro horas
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never difficult to find something to do.
Housekeeper/Janitor (Current Employee) –  Medford, ORJanuary 9, 2019
Most days are relatively stress-free; there's always something to do, but the pace can generally be set by the individual employee. On the weekends, however, all bets are off. The management is willing to work with employees to resolve problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job to work, Bad Management
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PANovember 17, 2018
Overall, this is a very fun job to work however it can get tedious sometimes. The early start time and long hours are rough if you aren't a morning person however it is something you can adapt too.
Pros
Decent Pay
Cons
Can get hectic, no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Cleaner/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Concord, NCOctober 23, 2018
Manager extremely rude. Doesn't care about workers. Called out because my mom was in the hospital and got fired. Also a lot of favoritism to certain employees. I would not recommend anyone to work here.
Pros
Lenient
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producitve work enviroment
Go to supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MISeptember 30, 2018
Typical day doing the supervisory duties and completing tasks of other teamates .
I learned that you need to look at your pay stub to make sure you are
getting paid correctly.
Managment the best boss to work in scheduling your work avalibilty and work hours,awesome.
workplace culture fast paced and never ending tasks
The hardest part of the job was recieving text messages from the boss things that were needed to be dune at work,while your not on duty.
The most enjoyable was working with the staff.
Pros
a boss that listens to your request
Cons
the pay was not givin corretly
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick advancement/poor management
Housekeeping Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Buford, GASeptember 24, 2018
The only good thing about ICC is that they do believe in promoting from within. However, almost every manager from the site level up that I had any dealings with was horrible. They treat their employees like cattle if these few get away then we will just get more. They will work you into the ground and then not pay correctly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a ok place to work
Janitorial Worker (Current Employee) –  Fogelsville, PASeptember 12, 2018
not a bad job if you don't mine 10 hr days 5 days a week and
you are constantly busy for most of the shift,
the hours are 4pm to 230am , with 2 half hour breaks
Pros
you are busy
Cons
breaks are to far apart
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never working here again
Housekeeping Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 28, 2018
I quit after 8 months due to harassment, discrimination, hostile work environment, and terrible leadership. The job itself is not difficult, nor is the pay terrible, it's just the way they run things that caused so much strife. I do not recommend.
Pros
Not physically intensive
Cons
Terrible Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is really bad
Groundskeeper (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, GAJuly 24, 2018
management is really bad they dont care about your health or well being they will string you along as long as they can just to cover their own but will throw you under the bus in seconds
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Santa Barbara, CAJuly 19, 2018
it was a low paying job because i am used to working hotel housekeeping and they pay more than 9 or 10 hourly. I would not go back to hotel housekeeping because I made to much money
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 11Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work because u can set up your working time
Supervisor of Operations (Former Employee) –  United StatesJune 28, 2018
The job was God on the schedule part but not benefits at all, never gave us a full time hours even if we ask for it, just a couple of time that we went to the office, everything was handle by phone or through text messages
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracted company
Commercial Cleaning Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 27, 2018
This company does not care for there employees at all since there a contracted company they feel they can do what they want when they want to there employees
Pros
No pros
Cons
No concern for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
Field Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZJune 16, 2018
Really enjoy the management of this company. Family owned and ran. Company has high standards and reputation that I enjoy being a part of. Great client relations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked alone at my own past
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMay 24, 2018
its a great place to work....nothing bad to say
the hardest part of the job was taking the trash out
the easy part is working alone the manager is great
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No real leadership. Nepotism all around.
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Concord, NCMay 4, 2018
No leadership from site management. Nothing but nepotism. The only way to get a promotion is to be directly related to the manager. Her son, and her husband's sister are the only supervisors. Don't point that out, either. No benefits. No opportunity for advancement. No vacation. No sick days. No future raises. No job satisfaction. Save yourselves the hassle of learning this the hard way. There are much better companies out there to work for. Find one of those instead.
Pros
You get to clock out.
Cons
Management is the worst on the planet. Nepotism. Nepotism. Nepotism.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good luck
Riverwalk-housekeeping (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAApril 2, 2018
you get your cleaning supplies .Go on the level your manager told u to go on . Take good care of the restrooms .Make sure all spill's are cleaned up.All duty's are done before leaving the job set .
Pros
none
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Interstate Cleaning Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 84 reviews
520
419
322
27
116

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.3Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.7Culture