INTERSTATE CLEANING CORPORATION Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place
Housekeeper Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Gilbert, AZFebruary 9, 2018
No stable work all of the workers just do what they want when I first came to work here I thought that this would be a great stable job but boy I was wrong
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Staff
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Ventura, CAJanuary 16, 2018
Crazy fast paced work environment, But down to earth employees. Very friendly. Awesome supervisor. Would definitely recommend to someone looking for work.
Cons
Physical pain
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILDecember 24, 2017
It's a chill place to work. Its just cleaning but they lacked people. I worked at a mall and the food court was the worst of course. People had no respect for the workers but that's life. The manager was a young guy who didn't know what he was doing. They were just hiring people.
Pros
Chill place not hard work
Cons
No help low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
moderate
JANITOR AND MAINTENANCE (Current Employee) –  Jensen Beach, FLDecember 1, 2017
Workplace should be a friendly atmosphere and not a competition. The company should also give benefit to the employees for working hard everyday making the premise clean and safe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but low salary
Porter/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLNovember 24, 2017
Low salary and 0 benefits but good for a start . Started working here until KBS offer me a better position with more hours and the possibility to become a supervisor .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente ambiente de trabajo
Mantenimiento (Former Employee) –  Barceloneta, Puerto RicoOctober 28, 2017
Excelente ambiente de trabajo, com un buen compañerismo.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People take advantage of you
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZOctober 4, 2017
You work long hours and and outside and dont expect you to get sick and when you get sick and miss the take hours from you cut your hours and keep moving you around
Cons
No benifits at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working the Overnight Shift
Floor Maintenence Technician (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 3, 2017
Working the overnight shift is tedious after many years. Not everyone is cut out to work the overnight shift. Your sleep schedule becomes scrambled if you cannot sleep during the daytime.
Also, there was little chance for advancement to any other type of work.
Pros
Health care insurance was provided.
Cons
Sleep gets interrupted by daytime noise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good working environment at all in my opinion
Account manager/site manager (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PASeptember 22, 2017
I would never go back to this company no matter how desperate in need I may be of a job.....I'd work a supermarket for 14 hours a day before I would go back
Pros
Its a paycheck
Cons
everything you do to earn that paycheck
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work hard, work cheap!
Custodian/Janitor (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 20, 2017
Cheap-O typical cleaning company, just like most out there. Primarily interested in THEIR PROFIT. No appreciation of good employees, no benefits or job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 19, 2017
Preious Manager was great, current Manager is killing employee moral. For the last year constant contractual concerns as to wether or not our company could retain our client in the future due to over charging customers but reducing employee pay rates Big corp took all exrta income and ignored all complaints about employee threats and enticement creating hostile work environments and loss of crew at extreme rates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There was never a good shift.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Joplin, MOAugust 30, 2017
If it wasn't management being lazy or just not coming in, there was the other employees being difficult. Always being looked down upon or even the customers turning their noses up at you just because of what you're there to do, clean. Horrible place to be housekeeping.
Pros
Every now and then there would be free food.
Cons
Never felt good about myself
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work is moderate sometimes slow
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 22, 2017
I like working there could use more hours location good close to my home the other employees are a pleasure to work with the only thing i dont like is standing the whole time
Pros
The hours
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaning
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FL 33612August 16, 2017
great job if you like cleaning mopping waxing floors interacting with others well communication is soooo great oh boy...you would enjoy this experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommended
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Auburn, WAAugust 6, 2017
management is never around, only around when corporate shows up, pay isn't good for the hard work and the way they want you do it. no benefits no payed time off no Sick time, make come in to make up sick time co-works are alright just there to do there jobs only
Pros
none
Cons
Pto
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Site Housekeeping Manager (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHJuly 9, 2017
consistent workload at the job site, easy to pursue in the job market, management has final say as to where one may work, unless the location is the only one
Pros
Flexible scheduling
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, TNMay 30, 2017
They are a great company to work for the pay isn't all that good but the people are great i would work for this company again if they paid just a little more than what they do
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for this company for about 14 years
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Various LocationsMay 11, 2017
I worked in malls and office buildings. For the most part my regional managers were great. Sometimes they would not buy new equipment on start-ups and that was a pain. There is a lot of nepotism that goes on in this company at the corporate level.
Pros
Regional Managers were great
Cons
old equipment, nepotism at corporate office, low pay for managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company to work for
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYMarch 18, 2017
Overall it was a good company to work for. Basic knowledge of operating scrubbers and waxer machines and be able to perform general cleaning duties, and all with decent pay. The only thing I didn't like about my job were the horrible overnight hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work and it is not hard, must like cleaning.
Office Cleaner (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 6, 2017
A typical day is vacuuming all departments on the first floor of the luxurious Nieman Marcus. Dumping out any trash and cleaning fitting rooms and bathrooms. Wiping down windows and counters.I learned I do not like cleaning that much and that vacuum cleaners can constantly break down. Management is not around that much but if they are they will get on your back. Working in a nice place like Niemann marcus was not bad. The hardest part was vacuuming through crowded merchandise without knocking any thing over. I enjoyed vacuuming because it was not hard.Steady
Pros
Steady work and short shifts.
Cons
I do not like cleaning bathrooms or climbing on things to dust.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at INTERSTATE CLEANING CORPORATION. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 41 reviews
511
410
310
22
18

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.8Culture

INTERSTATE CLEANING CORPORATION Reviews by Location