Interstate National Dealer Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top pay, good experience
Claims Advisor (Former Employee) –  Huntersville, NCJune 26, 2018
If you have a lot of technical knowledge of vehicles this job is for you, but you need to be quick with typing and be comfortable with talking to people all day. Managers can’t agree on rules and they change depending on who you ask - everyone needs to be on the same page when it comes to rules and processes. Company as a whole values their employees and benefits are great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
greatest VP ever Gifford
Senior Claims Advisor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 17, 2018
Loved working for this place for 4 years, It gets no better than INDS.
VP is amazing he was like a father to me and very understanding, he taught me a lot about life and I will always remember my co-workers who I made life long friends. This is a great company for growth and stability. Great work life balance.
Cons
free lunches, saturday lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Sales Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Huntersville, NCJanuary 13, 2018
Management was very conflicted with responses to any questions. You would be given different answers to questions depending on the day of the week and the manager's mood.
Pros
The number of PTO days
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the people a nice the work is good.
AS400 Programmer II (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 23, 2017
I love my job... but, we just had a change of management and it's just not good.
maintaining source programs and manipulating data.
this is all I have to say... without including personal and confidential information.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Uniondale, NYOctober 28, 2017
Great Learning experience
On the job training
room for growth
very fast pace
customer service base
team building
close to transportation
paid vacation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cust serv/ admin
Customer Relations/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Uniondale, NYJune 20, 2017
learned a lot about the warranty business. unfortunately the company moved out of state. I wasn't able to make the transition at the time. but it was a good experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a job for career advancment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 29, 2017
No room for growth within the company. It's all about personal and not business or work ethic. Management does not set a good foundation for leadership. Environment sets the tone for a good start of the day. There was too much negative energy that made it just a job and not work therefore it did not make me excited to come to work and made I hard to be productive as I could be
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-Workers pleasant to work with.
Underwriter Specialist (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 3, 2017
Company okay place to work.
Management not trust worthy.
Different rules and promotion for different people.
CEO quit
COO resigned
Company being sued and sold
Pros
Flexible on work schedule
Cons
Need to know bases
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsatisfactory Company
Claims Payables Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 9, 2016
This company has a very high turnover rate. Management is not very professional. The company is very small and often felt like high school with all of the separation and gossip that goes on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do you like to eat?
Associate Accountant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 10, 2015
Being in accounting is a good side of the company. It's a complex business with lots of exceptions. The team is a good group of people. Eating is a big part of the culture not a good place to work and try and loose weight.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
business casual atmosphere
Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 6, 2015
I was in the claims department; where the managers are easy to talk to and work with, but firm in the rules and regulations . I tw was a business like atmosphere, but the liek to implement fun and a competitive spirit.
Pros
Clean comfortable work environment.
Cons
Departmental interactions could be more cohesive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of overtime
Claims Supervisor/Customer Relations (Former Employee) –  Uniondale, NYSeptember 2, 2014
Amazing place to work, unfortunately they relocated to another state.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Representative (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 4, 2014
Would not recommend anyone of my friends to work here. High stress, under-staffed, company.
Pros
Benefits, 401K
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Fun enviroment
Network Administrator (Current Employee) –  Sandy Springs, GAMarch 2, 2014
*Supporting a total of 6 locations,pc's, vm's routers,firewall and switches.

*Exchange,Avaya phone system, Firewalls, Security.

*Management is Great, Always willing to help and teach, no micro-management!

*Co-workers are very Helpful and knowledgeable

*the hardest part of the job-Troubling a difficult issue.

*most enjoyable part of the job- Learning new things and resolving issue.
Pros
Paid Certifications/Schooling
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Service Relations Rep (Former Employee) –  Uniondale, NYSeptember 5, 2013
assited customers with warranty different questions 200 inbound calls a day .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They a a great family based company.
Risk Management Auditor (Current Employee) –  Sandy Springs, GAJanuary 26, 2013
During the course of theday I review internet submitted claims as well a emailed claims sent in. I review over 100 claims a days and either approve for payment, set up insepections, and ultimately eith approve or deny the claims.
I review the procedure of the dealers as they submit claims and monitor cost of the specific dealers.
I monitor claims submitted by our staff of adjusters to assure they are working according to company policy and procedures.
I am given specific claims bt the VP of claims to re look at them to see how they were handled. Make needed changed and advise both him and the client involved.
I process requests for labor rate increases and review the average claim cost against the profitablity of the contracts sold. will approve or deny after the review is done. If something is out of line I contact the agents, dealer principals as well as my VP of claims.
Pros
company very family minded and are sincere in the way they treat you.
Cons
in my particular department i believe i am underpaid, the chance of advancement is not as fast as i thought, i will need to advance out into a different part of the company to be able to incease my wages.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for with Great Leadership
Claims Advisor (Current Employee) –  Sandy Springs, GA.March 25, 2012
A typical day can be busy day of Auto, Truck, RV, Motorcycle, Boat and Modular Home Mechanical Breakdown claims. An Excess of 60 calls or more.
I've learned new facets of AS400, SAM, and Service applications not used in my previous employment.
Upper management is great as they are easily accessible if you have issues.
My co-workers are great.
More negative feedback than positive from Middle support team to employees.
Coming to work and interaction w/repair facilities, suppliers and agents.
Pros
great company, great job, great office environment
Cons
support team needs improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Interstate National Dealer Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 18 reviews
54
47
33
21
13

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture

Interstate National Dealer Services Reviews by Location