Intex Recreation Corp Employee Reviews

3.0
Overall rating
Based on 12 reviews
Ratings breakdown
50
45
33
23
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 12 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned and operated nightmare
Prefer not to say (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAFebruary 8, 2018
The company has potential to be very good, however the owners motivate the staff by intimidation and yelling. A typically daily meeting consists of lectures and messages of “you all are stupid, don’t know *hit and are worthless”. The Chinese owner is brilliant, in a crazy sychopathic way. He reminds the employees daily how much money he has, how the US is stupid and walks around the office in his socks laughing at everyone.

Management here is non existent. By that I mean they have titles and staff, however lack leadership skills and are passive aggressive in changing the work culture.

If you are thicker skin and someone who just wants to follow a dictator style leader and can keep your head down and not say anything, this is the company for you.
Pros
PTO and Medical benefits
Cons
Work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked w/ small group of office
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAFebruary 3, 2018
Small environment, worked with a handful of people since it's at a warehouse/ distribution center. Hard to get IT help. OK benefits.
Not very good with raise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very old school culture
Director Sales (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAJanuary 9, 2018
Challenging place to work because of the atmosphere put in place by the owner of the company. There are just some peculiarities that can make it uncomfortable and difficult to get things done.
At a executive level you still have to clock in and out everyday. The systems are slow and in recent times they have had many difficulties producing product.

The thing that stands out the most is the poor management due mostly because things do not get done out of fear of the owner..
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Initial Call from HR
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CASeptember 25, 2017
Not quite sure what was the purpose of setting up an interview appointment after several questions from that caller advising me that I was rude. I am sorry but it was the other way around. If one has all information available, why asking for those again?
Obviously not a very professional company to work for.
Pros
Location
Cons
Odd and bizarre attitude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits
not mentioning (Current Employee) –  Long Beach, CAJuly 7, 2017
the benefits at Intex are great, except for Dental, and no Vision offered.

the work/life balance is fair.

the pay in kind of fair.

you do not move up or get recognized quickly
Pros
some managers are easy to talk to
Cons
the owner is rude & speaks down to employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organize and productive Job
Supervisor assistant (Current Employee) –  Long Beach, CAJune 14, 2017
Is a great warehouse to grow up and learn a lot things, your always busy.

the people is always friendly and you have a lot opportunities to learn as match as you can every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazingly Easy to Work For
General Warehouse/Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CANovember 10, 2016
The entire time that i worked there i loved ! From the Customer service help to the Employee recognition. I learned alot of new things working with Intex.
Pros
I was never in the same position/department for a long period of time
Cons
Through an Agency - Not the actual company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable Place to work
DESIGN ASSOCIATE / PRODUCT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CASeptember 24, 2015
I just wasn't feeling challenged anymore with it being so repetitive. Company doesn't like change but it has to do with it being one of the most successful companies in its industry.

I enjoyed working here and learned a lot but i needed a new challenge, overall a great place to gain knowledge and learn from very smart management.
Pros
Travel
Cons
Politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Above ground pool company
CONSUMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CADecember 3, 2014
Taking inbound calls and also faxing filling training new representatives.
Pros
Work overtime
Cons
Did not offer medical
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intex was fun to work for
Consumer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAJuly 15, 2013
Working at intex you learn so much about different products the company comes up with. You get to see products first before it hits the stores world wide. A typical day at intex was relaxing, fun, and busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary and no room for advancement
TEMP (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAJune 20, 2012
I have worked at several call centers and this was the worse. I am not a bitter ex-employee who is just complaining. The management and core values here are terrible. Just call as a customer and see how well you are treated.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
management inexperienced, poor training, no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Intex Recreation Corp. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Intex Recreation Corp Reviews by Location