Intuit Employee Reviews

Found 1,010 reviews matching the search See all 1,133 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and goal oriented
Medical Practice Manager (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 8, 2019
creating innovative work practices. Learned better time management.
My type of workplace culture.
Hardest part of the job was always wanted to do better.
Pros
colleagues
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Tech Support (Former Employee) –  DeLand, FL 32720January 7, 2019
A typical day at work was fun! Always an opportunity to learn and experience something new. A work environment that's relaxed,creative and self expressive.
Pros
free lunches, healthcare
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware of Reorgs
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJanuary 6, 2019
Annual depart restructures clean out tenured employees for cheaper hires.
Restructure also causes confusion for large groups of people. No one knows who is doing what. Leadership seems to think it is clear, but those lower down never know what to do. They often say the restructure is to address lack of clarity, but it doesn't make it any better for those low down in the org.
Org structure as a whole is complicated. Many levels of middle management and really unclear what they do besides changing who does what.
Pros
Great pay and benefits
Cons
Never know how long you will be there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goodplace to work
Sr Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 5, 2019
Very good place to work. good work life balance, Better advancement on learning new technologies and tools. Good place for career growth. Good team environment.
Pros
Pay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Customer Sales and Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VADecember 23, 2018
Wonderful people to work with - like family. Excellent benefits. Pay is better than average for a sales based call center. Several starting times to choose from. The location I worked at had little advancement opportunities, however, plenty of advancement opportunities in other departments at other Intuit locations. I worked in the call center, the focus was to sell, cross sell, speed thru the call, which becomes boring and monotonous after awhile - like a broken record repeating the same thing over and over. Frequent sales contests to help keep everyone motivated. Management is inconsistent on guide lines but overall approachable and easy to get along with.
Pros
Pay is good, sales contests.
Cons
Can become boring work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Intuit - Data Analyst (Temp Assignment) (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 17, 2018
I worked a temporary assignment at Intuit but it has one of the best work environments in San Diego, Fantastic compensations, and knowledgeable, helpful co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Member Services Specialist - Seasonal (Former Employee) –  RemoteDecember 15, 2018
I sincerely enjoyed my stint at Intuit though it was a while ago so who knows how it changed. This review may be irrelevant by now. The culture, training, and pay are great.
Pros
Overtime if you want it.
Cons
Didn't have any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
SMALL BUSINESS ADVISOR (Current Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VADecember 13, 2018
Intuit is a great company to work for. They are family oriented and eager to help you succeed at your best in your position. Great starting pay scales also for Contractors and Full-time employees over many other companies in the local area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have never worked here
Graphic Designer & Prepress (Former Employee) –  Muskegon, MIDecember 5, 2018
Designed a wide range of print applications for local businesses and events:
large format (imaging), offset, apparel, promotional items, and mailers
Conducted preflight and imposition procedures for offset jobs using Apogee Prepress
Satisfied customers with designs helping to grow average design billables by 30% in four months
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New
Customer Service Representative (Product Support) (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZ 85282December 2, 2018
Typical call center duties. Training,phone calls, walking customers through use of software. Resolving customers issues. learning about Turbotax software and tax info.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Bilingual Certified Tax Expert / Tax Advice (Current Employee) –  Littleton, CONovember 27, 2018
Leadership is great and always on task for what is coming next. My managers have always been understanding and caring and as accommodating as possible for DR appointments, etc. I have always strived to do my best and emulate them as well; great people.
Pros
wonderful team and management
Cons
Scheduling for night school can be rough...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VANovember 24, 2018
Intuit is a fabulous company to work for. They have the best benefits that I have personally encountered at any place of business, other than the government. The employees all work together for the common good of the three stakeholders.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intuit
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mountain View, CANovember 23, 2018
Great benefits and work-life balance

White space project dependent on team

Slow to adapt to new technologies

Company wide monthly socials

Diverse work force
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intuit seasonal tax rep
Seasonal Technical Support - Temporary/Seasonal (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZNovember 21, 2018
I did a single season for Turbo Tax, though I have many friends who do more. There's a very low chance you'll be kept on after the season ends and there is a very high chance that they'll call you back when the next season begins. Many people do multiple seasons and then eventually get brought on permanently. Fantastic company with lots of opportunities and a great working environment.
Pros
Fun, exciting, free food, long lunches, onsite amenities, company events, good people
Cons
temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Remote Credentialed Tax Specialist (Former Employee) –  WebNovember 19, 2018
I enjoyed working for this company. It was a work from home opportunity. I think it would be better if they allowed employees to work from anywhere not just one location.
Pros
Able to work from home
Cons
Can be hard to get started
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Sr. Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXNovember 15, 2018
Intuit use to be great company to work till 2012. After that some changes took place and a new management came in. After that lot of employees were let go silently on regular basis,
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
Lot of Lay off's
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and that's about it
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mountain View, CANovember 15, 2018
I can't say what other teams are like but the finance culture at Intuit is very political. Managers are not looking out for the growth of the team but rather for their own individual gain. Work life balance and comp is great but if you are looking to grow at a fast paced this is not the place to go.
Pros
Work life balance, compensation
Cons
no growth, politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Senior Tax Expert - Seasonal (Current Employee) –  Remote-USANovember 14, 2018
I am a big fan of Intuit and the user-friendliness of their multiple products. I work remotely for TurboTax on a part-time seasonal basis and it is really great. If it was for the full year it would be perfect!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Consultant
Small Business Consultant Payments Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VANovember 13, 2018
I loved working with Intuit until the changes in business plan. I did not agree with the changes in which they wanted to bring in businesses. It put business owners in difficult positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Print Production Operations 1 - 3 (Former Employee) –  Mountain View, CANovember 6, 2018
enjoyed working there. really enjoyed the culture and people. great location. great people to work with. i really liked the people a lot. and the gym. that was the best part.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Intuit. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,133 reviews
5566
4331
3139
259
138

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.1Culture

Ratings from women

4.0InHerSight Score

4.0Personal Development

3.9Career Opportunities

4.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight