IPC Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 128 reviews
Ratings breakdown
545
434
331
211
17
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 72 reviews matching the search See all 128 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and great job
Administrative Assistant to IPC's President (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 16, 2018
I was in my late twenties.
A very fun place to work
I was the Secretary to the President, who was a really nice & generous man.
They moved from Philadelphia.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked it there
Pressman (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MIFebruary 28, 2018
I was able to move from a temporary employee to permanent in 5 months. I worked that position 1 year and a half and moved to being a second pressman.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Physician Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cicero, NYFebruary 17, 2018
I am in a LTC and STC setting and I do like where I am at however each person is put in a different setting and experience may differ depending on where you are at.
Pros
can come and go as you please as long as you do what is needed to be
Cons
On call
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management needs to value its working staff
Confidential Assistant (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, KYFebruary 8, 2018
There's no value for people's expertise or knowledge at IPC. It's what they want or nothing. They don't learn from their mistakes neither. Just digging a deeper hole.
Pros
Cleaner environment than most places
Cons
Mgnt.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demand due to modernized times
Specialist/ Solderer (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLJanuary 22, 2018
It is a very competitive field to work in. I enjoy it very much due to the fact that now a days it is very needed due to the fact that many things that we use depend on the use of electronics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and is fast space friendly workers
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, KYDecember 27, 2017
I personally loved working at IPC was an easy but fast paced job had a lot of good people. The parts were heavy at times but normally easy you had to hang and take down parts mask and unmask parts overall decent job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enviroment
formally known as Senior Care of Colorado (Former Employee) –  Aurora, CODecember 14, 2017
I learned a lot and used the skills I learned on a daily basis. It provided me an opportunity when I needed one. I enjoyed the working relationships I had.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working at IPC
Building Maintenance and Custodian (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CASeptember 3, 2017
very professional, friendly good place to work. No stress as long as we get the job done at end of day .Working with church groups and pre-school teachers and kids.
Pros
once a month have lunch after staff meeting.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace with opportunities to learn and grow.
Engineering Documentation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, CTAugust 4, 2017
I worked with Engineering, Manufacturing, Drafting Departments to manage documentation and to assist with the ECN process. This position afforded me the opportunity to learn and implement Solidworks CAD system.
Pros
Friendly environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company pay is awful for a lot of work.
Field Interviewer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 7, 2017
IPC is not a good company . They do not give increases for pay.
No one receives the same pay for the same position. If the office
manager does not like you,your assignment will end. .
Pros
Free lunch once in a while.
Cons
Slow periods of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production was an ok.safety inviroment
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHMay 24, 2017
the assembly line sometimes hard sometime slow .a fun place.a very challenging work inviroment.love to work with car parts.enjoyed working in the factory.love working with different car parts.that was .
Pros
breaks was 30min
Cons
1510 min breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent Company to work for
Public Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  Boynton Beach, FLMay 19, 2017
One of my Favorite security companies i worked for because every 6 month you get evaluated for a raise and the company has excellent benefits. Also the company will pay to relocate you if your in a management position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technology leader in Trader VOIP equipment and applications
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Murray Hill, NJApril 26, 2017
Challenging work meeting customer expectations with bleeding edge development. A constant learning environment with committed employees at all levels.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Company
Shift Supervisor - Security (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 29, 2017
A typical work day was enjoyable. The employees were always fun to be around. The company had many classes to advance within. There were really no hard parts of the job and if there was management always helped.
Pros
Great Company to work for
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high turnover rate
Shipping/CNC Router (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHMarch 20, 2017
Woukd not recommend this job to anyone especially if your looking to go through a temp agency but it does have good hours and a good work llife balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced enviorment
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 17, 2017
fast paced work environment learning on hand all skills acquired working with company. great coworkers and supervisors. flexible shifts and nice sights at the location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 6, 2017
Great Team environment within the Systems Engineers. Beginning from the Director down. Never left on your own when troubleshooting and working on a major project or issue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ipc
Accounts Payable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Sugar Land, TXDecember 26, 2016
Working at IPC was great,just moved to West Palm Beach.

If IPC was in Florida I would still work for the company.

Looking to now move on the bigger and better things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cake Walk
Packer (Former Employee) –  Taunton, MA 02780December 17, 2016
With this job I was basically working as fast as I could to pack various car parts into boxes for shipping around the entire world. I enjoyed this job because it was very fast and high paced. The days went by fast and the staff was extremely helpful and very respectful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co worker very friendly
Senior Care of Colorado (Current Employee) –  Englewood, CODecember 5, 2016
Love working here just need to be somewhere I can grow.I get to to do alot of different stuff answer calls , do refills, triage patient ,make appt,also get to do referral and call back labs and x rays.
Pros
great co workers
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport