Isle Casino and Hotel Employee Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Based on 18 reviews
Ratings breakdown
55
45
34
22
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 18 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tips and discounts
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, IAAugust 4, 2018
Fun meeting new people,management would switch around almost every 3 months or so,great tips when you get them,discount rooms,sometimes creepy customers
Pros
Helping others
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Valer (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, IAAugust 1, 2018
I loved my job here it was fun and the customers were always ready to talk and conversate the management was pretty awesome also very fast paced on weekends but also would be very slow at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  MississippiJune 27, 2018
My typical day at work was great until the management came in taking others sides. when in management I think you should be fair with your workers. Work place was very nice. Dealing with management Chef Bam she was not a people person. My guest. If the management was fair I would have stayed there, But everyone of the management team was with each other not making sure the team member were ok.
Pros
great customer service by me
Cons
management sucks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place to work
Dual Rate Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Black Hawk, COJune 27, 2018
A typical day at work will start at night. I deal with customers in a face to face atmosphere and provide the most positive and energetic experience possible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to gain some experience.
Table Games Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Black Hawk, COMay 1, 2018
A good place to get your foot in the door for the sake of experience. Management in general is poor, but the pay is okay in table games & it can be a fun job if you don’t take it too seriously.
Pros
Experience
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Reservation Agent Clerk (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSJanuary 30, 2018
management in every dept I worked with was great, the culture of many different people was diverse, hardest part of job was being understaff, most enjoyable was meeting different people from different states, that came to visit Casino.
Pros
meeting people
Cons
slow advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Entry Level Job
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Bettendorf, IASeptember 26, 2017
There are many different departments, each with their own schedules and restrictions. Overall a fun place to work, but since it is a casino it is a stressful and fast-paced environment. The company cares about the employees, but there really isn't any place for advancement to go in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
House Keeper & Hospitality (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, IASeptember 5, 2017
working for the company was great it was just not getting the hours that i deserved for working as hard as i did. the people were so frendly and willing to teach and help best place by far that i have ever worked
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work there for many years
Players Club Clerk/Cage Cashier (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSJune 30, 2014
Would still be there if it was still available to do so. Made many life long friends from here
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Twas ok
Lead Surveillance Operator (Current Employee) –  Black HawkJune 17, 2014
Overall decent.. I prefer not to be required to comment anymore because if I had something to say I would do it elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced place to work.
Beverage Server (Former Employee) –  Bettendorf, IAFebruary 23, 2014
The best co workers anyone could ask for. Fast paced and free range to work as you please.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Revenue Auditor (Former Employee) –  Bettendorf, IAOctober 2, 2013
Typical day at work is going to casino to get paper work for audits, run reports and do the actual audit, Management is good coworkers are ok. there is no hard part about the job. Enjoyable part is interacting with the customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved cleaning the suits with hot tubs
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, IAJuly 30, 2013
Cleaned hotel rooms and greeted guest as the came. Cleaned lobby and restrooms. My co-workers were very nice and always helped out.
Pros
Free rooms
Cons
Making 22 beds
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Good Money
Customer service, trained and certified annually (Former Employee) –  Bettendorf, IAJune 17, 2013
It's hard work constantly standing on your feet but it's a good time interacting with your co workers and the customers!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
security (Current Employee) –  Biloxi, MSNovember 5, 2012
Its a caino bar and hotel meet alot of interesting people and learn alot about the gaming
Pros
meet alot of different people
Cons
standing long periods in one spot
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it!
Casino Host (Former Employee) –  Blackhawk, ColoradoAugust 28, 2012
Casino life is not for everyone...if you have a family be prepared never to see them!
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I lost my Health Insurance
Houeskeeper (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSMay 4, 2012
The whole Housekeeing was laid off and I have been unemployed since then, Housekeeping is the hardest job in a hotel.
Cons
they took away some benefts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Isle Casino and Hotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question