ISS Facility Services Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 3,332 reviews
Ratings breakdown
51.1K
4991
3753
2271
1240
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 636 reviews matching the search See all 3,330 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 15, 2018
I loved working with the people I worked with but I didnt get any raises job was fairly easy, I did get paid vacation. The only thing was I didnt get raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
mopping and part time floor tech (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZ 85281July 12, 2018
i need a better job opportunity. iss has a horribly management and over works there employees. does not provide any health benefits of paid vacation nor sick pay (PTO)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better look elsewhere
Custodian/Janitor (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 12, 2018
I think my review explains it all. Expect to not get full time hours. Get throat cut. Good luck on getting paid. And the list goes on.manager was embezzling lots of money, the company is still the same way now.
Pros
None
Cons
Cut throat, issues getting paid, you actually don't get benefits like they say
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
custodian
Custodian (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 11, 2018
cleaning offices vacuuming cleaning up trash cleaning up restrooms making sure clients were satisfy with their clean office for their work days management was good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 6, 2018
Customers never come first within this company. They don't provide supplies as needed. Management receive bonuses at end of year for the amount of product saved during course of year.
Pros
You can pay a bill.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy money
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Temple, TXJuly 3, 2018
Easy job great people
You clean Aisle all day and you also work til finish
But asking as you work hard during the day and the end of shift will be easy
Pros
1 hour lunch
Cons
Might only get 2 breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Port Manager (Former Employee) –  BrazilJuly 2, 2018
This a good place to work with good persons as well and very comfortable places. The management is very qualified and the training courses offered are very intersting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very well organized. With a team of well balanced managers
Sweep and secure aircrafts (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 30, 2018
If feel. The Iss chain of command is fair and. Respectful. To all of their. Employees and surrounding co-workers. This. Is a very disciplined and focused atmosphere.
Pros
Serving Iss
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a cool place to work at
House keeping (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJune 27, 2018
Once I get work I get my cart ready to clean the restrooms then I
head to my area . The manager is okay is trying to stay busy and I love working with the people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace culture
Anonymous (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 25, 2018
Workplace culture is improving but still needs a lot of work. They are now in a shared space at the San Antonio corporate office which has made a difference.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it a good place to work i think
Floor Technician (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSJune 25, 2018
its a clean place to work and they expect good to great quality workers and they expect hard workers and for them to do there best so that u can go further in your job skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Cleaning Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 24, 2018
I like cleaning different businesses. I make sure everything is organize and smelling good. Sanitize and to make sure things are in order. I take to the owner of the business to make sure that everything is in order.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor managment
Sanatation worker (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJune 22, 2018
Management was on experience and unprofessional need more job training to better complete the job requirements and duties needs more hours and higher pay raise
Pros
Able yo complete work duties w/o social interuptions
Cons
Easy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love doing the work I do
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJune 19, 2018
A normal day of work is lay back you can work at your own seeped, and you can relax when your all done with your work. The management their is alsome they will work with you until you feel comfortable working by yourself. The hardest of work is making sure you do all of your work right so you don’t have to go back and do it again. The most enjoyable part of working is is seeing the smile on your boss face when you have did everything right the first time
Pros
Taking a break when you need one
Cons
Not getting paid enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great office staff
Custodian (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJune 13, 2018
the office staff and head management at ISS are great but my direct supervisors on my shift left a bit to be desire, in that they would give preferential treatment to their favorites and ignored common sense things to the point that I had to go to the management office to get it fixed. on a typical day at work I would clean my area that I was assigned to and obey all safety and security procedures, as well as assisting any passengers who might have questions. I learned new styles of cleaning, It was a very open place and over all not bad to work. I didn't like the low pay or that you got no benefits if you were part time. I really enjoyed the daily interaction with passengers and the courteous way they treated me
Pros
set schedule, work all your days in a row so your days off are together, lots of overtme oppertunity
Cons
low pay, no benefits f you're part time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work experince
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 13, 2018
This job was layed back job. You just did to much for the hours and pay..this job would be great if you got paid more an hour. Management was ok could be better.
Pros
Laid back
Cons
Poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Love my job
Facilitator (Current Employee) –  Mansfield, LAJune 12, 2018
I work hard at what I do. I am a quick learner. I pick up on different jobs quickly. I was never in one spot, they put me in different position at my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work
Custodian/Janitor (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 9, 2018
Be proactive.. consistent..on time.
Clean and aware.. follow safety guildelines.. record time.. follow schedule..punch in out awareness.. custodian worker,cleans and maintains hospital area, doctor's offices and suites,day and night shifts available.. extensive background check
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an ok job
LDAR Technician (Former Employee) –  Westlake, LAJune 8, 2018
It was pretty decent job but the pay just wasn’t enough to live off on. Good work employees and supervisors, but im in need of finding a better job with higher pay
Pros
Good management/supervisors
Cons
Pay wasn’t enough and lack of OT
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJune 6, 2018
The team I worked with was led by managers who ignored standard practices such as performance management strategies, project planning, or accountability practices. Corporate leadership seemed either ignorant of the problems, disinterested, or simply lacked the knowledge to understand them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport