ISS Solutions Employee Reviews

Showing all 28 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company has the highest career advancement rating
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAFebruary 12, 2019
I actually wanted to retire from this company but wasant given that opportunity because of poor man agent over looking my potential.I felt like I wasant given the opportunity to let my light shine.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Office Staff Assistant (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PANovember 29, 2018
The benefits were the best part of the job. The management was horrible. Although we weren't micromanaged, the training provided was terrible. There was no set pay rate for new people. They were hired by those who were lowest paid at their last job and given a little more money here. Set of rules applies for each person. This place was a joke! Needs all new management from the top down!
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work/life balance Benefits
BioMed Supervisor (Current Employee) –  WVOctober 25, 2018
I'm always working to better my family --better way of life
I like what I do --its a Daily learning experience --I'd like better pay--more PTO --better Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for training
B Met 1 (Current Employee) –  Wilkes-Barre, PAOctober 2, 2018
not enough work space in shop area which was supposed to be temporary years ago. a lot of worker turnover on both employee and management sides. good place to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but supportive work place with great opportunities.
BMET (Current Employee) –  Danville, PASeptember 12, 2018
It is a fast paced environment, involving support for hospitals which operate 24/7. But there are supportive people and plenty of opportunity to gain additional training and skills. Management is spread out, but supportive and willing to get behind ideas for improvements. Documentation is a big focus.
Pros
Employee bonus program
Cons
Always plenty of work to do!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work long hours
Lighting Technician (Former Employee) –  Lithonia, GASeptember 6, 2018
the only problem was the time u spend out on the road one trip out was 21 days I was ok w this but this could have been avoided this was my reason for leaving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drive to a site and complete pm or repair
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INJune 4, 2018
Driving was my only issue, I was spending a lot of time behind the wheel. The job is satisfying and I love taking care of medical equipment. You had to manage your time wisely (travel, repairs, pm's...etc.)
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive relaxed work enviorment.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  York, PAApril 12, 2018
I recommended anyone in need of a quick job to apply. They are a great temp willing to work with the applicants. And very helpful tierra careers with advancement.
Pros
Paid lunch.
Cons
No health benefits for temps.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stated below
Technician (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PA & WILKS BERRIE PAApril 1, 2018
Worst company I ever worked at!Poor management, the place is filthy, pay is poor,you have to walk a half as mile after you park your car.The people are gossip Queens,
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaning
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Frankfort, KYMarch 31, 2018
It was a part-time job for me it fit well with my schedule while i had a full time job as well, the was easy and non tiresome. I enjoyed coming in and doing my job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the people i worked with but no the job its self.
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Nashville, ILFebruary 27, 2018
I was getting over welled with all the hours we were working and if start to become to much for me. I can work about 50 hours a week no problem but working every weekend and not being able to see my family the job just was not worth it
Pros
Great people
Cons
Too long of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Technician (Current Employee) –  PA, MD, WVFebruary 8, 2018
Company is technician driven with room for advancement. A lot of other biomed/clinical engineering companies you have to wait for the guy in front of you to retire or quit to advance. ISS does not work in that fashion. If you have the ability it will be recognized with either monetarily increases and/or title movement i.e. entry to intermediate to senior technician and so forth.
Pros
Great technicians to work with
Cons
The only thing that holds you back is yourself
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CE @ ISS Solutions
Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PANovember 23, 2017
High turnover rate for a lot of employees. A lot of restructure needed. Management is not the worst but request a lot out of their employees with minimal compensation. You are not a $15 tech but you are quite close.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Configuration Analyst/ IT Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PASeptember 23, 2017
Had to be productive but somewhat relaxed work environment. While working, it was a learning environment. Re-Imaging and Data Migration. Configuration of Outlook.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall rating 3.5 stars
Superviser (Current Employee) –  Langhorne, PAAugust 21, 2017
A typical work day flies by I have been to many seminars The environment is very relaxed but fast pasted. The hardest part of the job is scheduling.
Pros
Salary and 2 bonus's a year
Cons
Drive Money and Tolls
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ISS Solutions
Help Desk Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Langhorne, PAJune 8, 2017
I love working with the team at ISS, they have been amazing. They treat everyone with respect and value the work you do. With in the 6 years I have been with them they have given us many training classes and development programs.
Pros
Great Team
Cons
Small Company, not huge growth options.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dangerously Poor Practices
CMP Program Site Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PAMay 16, 2017
Profit-driven company looking mostly at the bottom line, quality of work be damned. Worked for managers who did not understand leadership or the nature of biomedical equipment service, was encouraged to skirt contract terms and compliance requirements. Not a great work experience.

Have had opportunity to speak with former customers, they considered ISS a fly-by-night at best. Would not recommend accepting a position, if asked.
Pros
Autonomy at workplace
Cons
Poor management and business practices
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Pay
Oki Data Americas Printer Help Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Langhorne, PAFebruary 12, 2017
Terrible pay for the amount of stress and work that you have to go through.
I don't mind working hard, it would just be nice to make enough money to compensate for that hard work.
Also, management is so overworked that there is not much room for training.
Pros
None
Cons
Low pay, management is poor at best, and the benefits have much to be desired.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Service
Biomed Engineer (Current Employee) –  VirginiaDecember 19, 2016
Very professional management style. Work with techs to help improve and deliver best care to fulfill client needs in a timely manner.

Great place. Clean and friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work here if you have no self esteem
Helpdesk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Langhorne, PAOctober 30, 2015
Good place to work at as a stepping stone, low pay, all about the numbers, will nitpick on one bad call even if 95% of all your calls have no issues,
Pros
Casual Dresscode
Cons
Bully Supervisors, Unprofessional, Double Standard with clients and employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ISS Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 28 reviews
59
47
36
23
13

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.5Culture