ISS Solutions Employee Reviews

Showing all 21 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive relaxed work enviorment.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  York, PAApril 12, 2018
I recommended anyone in need of a quick job to apply. They are a great temp willing to work with the applicants. And very helpful tierra careers with advancement.
Pros
Paid lunch.
Cons
No health benefits for temps.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stated below
Technician (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PA & WILKS BERRIE PAApril 1, 2018
Worst company I ever worked at!Poor management, the place is filthy, pay is poor,you have to walk a half as mile after you park your car.The people are gossip Queens,
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaning
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Frankfort, KYMarch 31, 2018
It was a part-time job for me it fit well with my schedule while i had a full time job as well, the was easy and non tiresome. I enjoyed coming in and doing my job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the people i worked with but no the job its self.
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Nashville, ILFebruary 27, 2018
I was getting over welled with all the hours we were working and if start to become to much for me. I can work about 50 hours a week no problem but working every weekend and not being able to see my family the job just was not worth it
Pros
Great people
Cons
Too long of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Technician (Current Employee) –  PA, MD, WVFebruary 8, 2018
Company is technician driven with room for advancement. A lot of other biomed/clinical engineering companies you have to wait for the guy in front of you to retire or quit to advance. ISS does not work in that fashion. If you have the ability it will be recognized with either monetarily increases and/or title movement i.e. entry to intermediate to senior technician and so forth.
Pros
Great technicians to work with
Cons
The only thing that holds you back is yourself
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CE @ ISS Solutions
Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PANovember 23, 2017
High turnover rate for a lot of employees. A lot of restructure needed. Management is not the worst but request a lot out of their employees with minimal compensation. You are not a $15 tech but you are quite close.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Configuration Analyst/ IT Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PASeptember 23, 2017
Had to be productive but somewhat relaxed work environment. While working, it was a learning environment. Re-Imaging and Data Migration. Configuration of Outlook.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall rating 3.5 stars
Superviser (Current Employee) –  Langhorne, PAAugust 21, 2017
A typical work day flies by I have been to many seminars The environment is very relaxed but fast pasted. The hardest part of the job is scheduling.
Pros
Salary and 2 bonus's a year
Cons
Drive Money and Tolls
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ISS Solutions
Help Desk Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Langhorne, PAJune 8, 2017
I love working with the team at ISS, they have been amazing. They treat everyone with respect and value the work you do. With in the 6 years I have been with them they have given us many training classes and development programs.
Pros
Great Team
Cons
Small Company, not huge growth options.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dangerously Poor Practices
CMP Program Site Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PAMay 16, 2017
Profit-driven company looking mostly at the bottom line, quality of work be damned. Worked for managers who did not understand leadership or the nature of biomedical equipment service, was encouraged to skirt contract terms and compliance requirements. Not a great work experience.

Have had opportunity to speak with former customers, they considered ISS a fly-by-night at best. Would not recommend accepting a position, if asked.
Pros
Autonomy at workplace
Cons
Poor management and business practices
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Pay
Oki Data Americas Printer Help Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Langhorne, PAFebruary 12, 2017
Terrible pay for the amount of stress and work that you have to go through.
I don't mind working hard, it would just be nice to make enough money to compensate for that hard work.
Also, management is so overworked that there is not much room for training.
Pros
None
Cons
Low pay, management is poor at best, and the benefits have much to be desired.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Service
Biomed Engineer (Current Employee) –  VirginiaDecember 19, 2016
Very professional management style. Work with techs to help improve and deliver best care to fulfill client needs in a timely manner.

Great place. Clean and friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work here if you have no self esteem
Helpdesk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Langhorne, PAOctober 30, 2015
Good place to work at as a stepping stone, low pay, all about the numbers, will nitpick on one bad call even if 95% of all your calls have no issues,
Pros
Casual Dresscode
Cons
Bully Supervisors, Unprofessional, Double Standard with clients and employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company with Many Benefits
Bio-medical Engineering Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Langhorne, PANovember 30, 2014
Day to day is busy but a solid company to work for. Many experienced co-workers make it a solid team environment.
Pros
Flexible work environment
Cons
Heavy workloads
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ISS Solutions
Biomedical Equipment Technician II (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 11, 2014
Overall I have enjoyed my time at ISS Solutions. Management is disconnected from their field service employees in a major way. Management does not pay close attention to billing, or parts inventory, and since I have been with the company (for 1 year) they have lost a significant amount of business to their competitors.
Pros
Management does not micromanage their employees
Cons
Management is fiscally irresponsible
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor of an IT Helpdesk
Helpdesk Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Langhorne, PAOctober 9, 2013
I currently oversea a team of 18 employees who offer technical and customer support to North American customers and dealers. Some of my job responsibilities include, hiring and providing training to new employees, supervising the helpdesk support staff by establishing schedules, setting priorities, providing support, setting expectations and rectifying customer issues and
complaints. I also find and suggest new and more efficient ways to improve our services. I gather and analyze
metrics to benchmark the helpdesk performance. I identify coaching/training opportunities by monitoring live and
recorded support calls and analyze support tickets. I ensure that the staff provides timely and professional customer
service to end users and dealers. I am also responsible to provide annual reviews. I am also an A+ Certified computer technician.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Lead Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PaOctober 4, 2013
I did enjoy this job very much. I like helping people and feeling like I accomplished something everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely noisy environment; management extremely strict
Help Desk Associate (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PAMay 14, 2013
Call center extremely busy. Co-workers nice. Hardest part of job--keeping calls short when difficult problem arose. The best part of the job was getting "thank you" from end-users and written compliments from end-users (rec'd quite a lot).
Pros
Once a year outings for entire family
Cons
No breaks; difficult to get time to go to powder room.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place tp work
Intern (Former Employee) –  Wilkes-Barre, PAMay 7, 2013
great place to work, the people are great and so is the atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
Intern (Former Employee) –  Wilkes-Barre, PAMay 5, 2013
I didn't work there long but the people were nice and the work was fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ISS Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 21 reviews
57
45
35
22
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture