italki Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 20 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Propio horario
Spanish Tutor (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHAugust 22, 2018
Es bueno y divertida la idea de comunicarte con personas alrededor de todo el mundo, pero hay muchos profesores y tutores para el número de alumnos.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun productive job that expose you’ve to different cultures
Tutor students (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 9, 2018
nice working environment, good management, and really nice place to learn different cultures. can take much time away from your personal life, by they are flexible with time schedule
Pros
meeting different people
Cons
hard to balance personal to work life sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Español en línea via Skype
Freelancer Spanish teacher (Current Employee) –  OnlineApril 9, 2018
Comodidad de trabajar en línea desde cualquier lugar.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be your own boss
ESL Tutor (Current Employee) –  onlineJune 15, 2017
If you enjoy teaching English online to foreign peoples, then you will enjoy this.
I managed my own schedule, and the schedules of my fellow workers, and worked my way to have more students.
Pros
Was my own boss
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are in control of what you make.
Volunteer English Tutor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 31, 2017
Based on your qualifications of teaching your native language, you control how little or how much you make. You are an independent contractor who sets your own price and your own hours.
Pros
You set your own time and your salary
Cons
you have to market for yourself
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self-Paced
TESOL Instructor (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 30, 2017
You set your salary and hours. You are your own boss and you determine how successful you will be. You must be independent and willing to take the initiative to work here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for this company is awesome and I would not give it up for the world.
ESL Teacher (Current Employee) –  League City, TXApril 23, 2017
The most enjoyable part of this job is that I work from the comfort of my home and I am an independent contractor. I talk with people from all over the world and I also learn about other cultures and countries.
Pros
100% Completely independent and flexible
Cons
Insurance not available
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good platform to exchange language.
teacher (Former Employee) –  Braintree, MAFebruary 11, 2017
I can make friends.I can use my knowledge to help people. I am aware of different culture around the world.
Italki give is convenient to change time zone. We don't need to worry about we are in different time zone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Italki
Teacher (Current Employee) –  OnlineSeptember 13, 2015
This is a pretty great job if you need quick money or money on the side. if you are in a real pinch this is what you do. Work is very fun and it's very interactive of course because you're teaching. The job really requires you to be a socially advanced. The management was very organized I felt that it was all held together really well except the process of getting paid was incredibly lengthy. The hardest part of the job is trying to accommodate the students learning desires because they all have different methods. Also getting them to open up was really hard because students can be very shy but part of the job is to make things more comfortable. The most enjoyable part was getting to know your students. I met a lot of people and they were all so eager to learn which was really great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible company
Online Tutor (Current Employee) –  At homeMarch 4, 2015
Excellent company to connect learners and teachers in a non-threatening way. Hours are flexible and the pay is determined by teacher.
Most enjoyable part is to connect with people from all over the world.
Pros
set your own schedule
Cons
indeterminate payday
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not quite the job you'd think
Teacher (Current Employee) –  PRDecember 20, 2014
Italki is good for teaching but to find a job, is not the easiest thing at all.
Pros
work at home
Cons
finding potential students
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

See more italki reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at italki. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 20 reviews
513
46
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
4.4Management
4.8Culture