Ivie & Associates Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning environment
Advertising Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 16, 2018
Great company to work for, great learning experience for my career
• Good managers
• Good benefits
• Great tools to get you work done
• When you finish each jobs
• Getting the jobs from start to finish
Pros
All
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
endless work schedule
Advertising Specialist/Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Flower Mound, TXSeptember 5, 2018
The work never ends. no slow down. no end.
constant micro managing by supervisor. No training
No support from management
Rules change daily
Errors are tremendous and are not dealt with properly
Overly focused on clients whims
Supervisor with no leadership skills. More interested in gossip than work.
Pros
lots of free products
Cons
lack of leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Davenport, IASeptember 4, 2018
Working with multiple companies. You would answer inbound calls and some outgoing for consumers rewards programs. Fuel rewards and such. Always something to do to keep busy.
Pros
Fun working environment. Steady pace
Cons
Harder to get promotions in smaller office setting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed it
Technology Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 25, 2018
I met many wonderful people and got to learn new things. The company liked to help charities in various ways. I was advanced up from low level into management.
Pros
occasional free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers are hard working and loyal
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Flower Mound, TXApril 11, 2018
Ivie treated employees like valuable human beings. They have an open door policy and encourage growth.
Most stressful time was during catalog season. Lots of hours and fast paced.
Pros
Open door policy and bonus at end of year
Cons
Low raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thier motto is "Never say no"
Supplies Manager (Former Employee) –  Bentonville, ARFebruary 9, 2018
They treat, and allow others to treat their employees terribly. They will over-work employees every single day, and are never available or there when their teams are still working late into the night. There is zero respect for employees as professional, talented individuals.
Pros
I loved a lot of the people I worked with (outside of management)
Cons
Spineless managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cheap Company
Intern (Former Employee) –  Flower Mound, TXFebruary 5, 2018
Cheap company, low pay and they will use you if you are willing to work hard. Family company work environment, few upward opportunity and wrong people got promoted..
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress-fast paced ad agency
Broadcast Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Flower Mound, TXJanuary 24, 2018
I was the Broadcast Coordinator, responsible for the development, production and trafficking of radio and TV advertising for clients. When a new manager came in (whom I had to partially train in how we did things at the company), I was stuck in an area too small for the production equipment that I was required to use, although larger facilities were available. Plus, the equipment I was provided was not always up to the quality, size, programs needed to complete tasks properly, requiring the hiring of outside assistance. This made the job more difficult and stressful, sometimes requiring me to work form 8:00 a.m. until 2or 3:00 a.m. the next morning to meet deadlines, then be back in at 8:00 a.m.
Pros
benefits, creativity
Cons
stressful conditions, management self-absorbed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Category Project Manager, Marketing Programs (Former Employee) –  Bentonville, ARJanuary 10, 2018
Great place to work. Great management and culture. The people at Ivie care about thier employees and go over and beyound to grow your career. Would highly recommend anyone to work for Ivie.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Bentonville, ARDecember 28, 2017
Pay is about $12,000-15,000 less than what other project managers receive in industry. More stress and high workload. Manager is a waste of payroll
Pros
Provides food multiple times per month
Cons
Dental insurance sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Inventory Management and Compliance (Former Employee) –  Bentonville, ARDecember 18, 2017
Cultured based company ... always stand up for their team members. Great management team. Good communication and opportunities. Good size company operation with other opportunities available.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review for IVIE inc.
Advertising/Production Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 21, 2017
IVIE has a lot of potential to be one of the best places to work, but living in Colorado it is not enough for me to support myself and my family. It is a solid 9 to 5 job and is easily able to commute to.
Pros
solid job if you're single.
Cons
High stress level job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fake and pretentious environment with no substance
Digital Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Flower Mound, TXNovember 15, 2017
At first, Ivie seems like a decent company ...but there is no pressure at work and no real business goals.
Soon enough you'll find out that it's all just talks and no action and no real work. This company is based on owners friends without any real skills or quality.
It's a fake environment and they hide behind their pretentious culture.
Don't be fooled. They are an old school print company and they don't want to move away from it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Graphic Designer, Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Flower Mound, TXOctober 18, 2017
Ivie is a terrific place to work. Amazing culture. As with many larger agency type places they can be subject to layoffs at times which can give you a certain doubt about job security. However, that is really one of the few cons to this place. I've recommended Ivie to many people and would continue to do so.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client's are always right
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDOctober 7, 2017
Willing to make employees bend over backwards for clients regardless of going against company policy.

Management doesn't really listen to employees and are willing to abuse employees personal time to make sure that the client gets what they want.
Pros
Culture events
Cons
Compensate your employees for what they are worth and don't abuse them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Manager (Former Employee) –  Flower Mound, TXOctober 4, 2017
They really make an effort to show the employees they are appreciated. They are very involved with charities, which is something that I appreciate. They are many fun events to get the employees together. Really good group of people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ivie & Associates
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Bentonville, ARAugust 8, 2017
Good culture
Average job security
Work/life balance changes depending on the client
Compensation is average. Raises require lots of approval
Not many opportunities for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful and challenging place of employment.
Director of Creative Services (Current Employee) –  VariousJuly 4, 2017
I truly enjoy working for this company. They take care of the people and push them to excel in their fields. Our everyday work, is another agencies "above and beyond". This mentality is why they work with some of the biggest names in the business.

They hold family values center stage. This is a family run business and the values are the core of everything they do and stand for. they instill it in the work and the people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People but you work a lot of hours though
Project Manager & Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJune 11, 2017
I really liked the people and clients I worked with and Ivie tried to offer a lot of activities during work hours and off work hours but you are going to work long hours.
Pros
free lunch, free after hours activities
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was part of the production team for Albertson's Weekly Ads
Sr. Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXMay 22, 2017
This job was strictly a production job. I was part of the general assembly line that is mundane graphic design production work. I worked with supplied templates and placed product pictures and prices in the pre selected locations of each file. I then readied it for the print process.
Pros
easy no brain, no creative work
Cons
easy no brain, no creative work
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ivie & Associates. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 45 reviews
513
411
313
22
16

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.8

3.0Personal Development

2.8Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight