J & J STAFFING Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gain knowledge
Data entry (Former Employee) –  New JerseyApril 6, 2018
I have gained a lot of knowledge as a Temp, that I keep with me. I love learning new things, and as a temp, if you are a fast learner companies love that. I am very trainable. I love meeting new people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very slow paced
HR_ Assistant (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJMarch 27, 2018
J & J staff does no follow up is done with the employee and no one ever asks if everything is going well or smooth. Very less pay and no progression in the career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok work place
Express Technician/Lot Attendant (Former Employee) –  Swedesboro, NJMarch 10, 2018
At J J Staffing, I worked for a company called Cobra. At Cobra we package wiring tools for plumbers. The job wasn't hard at all, the pay wasn't good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a pay check
Assembler & Picker (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEDecember 4, 2017
i like working for j and j . but i cant get enough hours. i really dont like not know if i will be working from day to day. i need something with more hours
Pros
nice people
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning chances in other fieldsm
Machine & Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  New Castle, DENovember 15, 2017
The job helped me through and it helped me get through mytransition i lchchearned difrent things while workig at diffrent jobs which made me aware of other fileds
Pros
flexable time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
President, National Recruiter, Account Executive (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 26, 2017
Excellent company to work for. Great work environment. Strong training and great pay. Commissions are well above the industry standard. Competitive salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They find local work for you .
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Glassboro, NJAugust 10, 2017
JJS has placed me with jobs that started off as temp work that had become Full time with benefits but over time I wanted more. There were no advancements with the companies they placed me into.
Pros
They do find work for you
Cons
The pay is not great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Office
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Somerset, NJAugust 9, 2017
This was a great patient assistance program with a friendly and knowledgeable team. The pay was decent and the office managers occasionally brought their very friendly puppy in on casual days. I enjoyed this temporary assignment.
Pros
Easy commute, good pay, nice staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very shady company
Former employee (Former Employee) –  Industrial staffJuly 17, 2017
This place ought to be shut down. In the beginning I really wanted to like this company but they have absolutely ZERO integrity and they have no problem whatsoever flat-out lying to their employees and stealing from them. Their office staff has an extremely high turn over rate as well. They will not following through with what they have promised., nor will they pay you the rate of pay that was promised to you. If you are expecting to work and receive the pay that was told to you that you would receive for the job that you fulfill then please do know ahead of time that this place isn't going to work out for you. Indeed won't allow me to give them zero stars but that is what they deserve for zero integrity, lying, and not paying their staff the wages that was promised.
Pros
Sadly, there are no pros.
Cons
Staff has no problem being dishonest, company has no problem stealing from employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Professional and Supportive Work Place
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Mount Holly, NJApril 21, 2017
J & J Staffing is a great place to work for. They help and support you in keeping up with updated software so you can stay current with your job requirement and duties. Management at J & J are always available if you have any issues they will help guide you to what is the best solution for you. The hard part of the job is if the company is unable to workout a permanent position and the assignment ends without notice. The most enjoyable part of the job is you get to work in a professional environment.
Pros
Hired on Permanent, Healthcare benefits, Encouragement
Cons
Assignments that end without notice
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJJuly 5, 2016
not productive , rude managers and mean staff ,lazy supervisor , always asking new staffs to do their jobs, no respect to the new staff.
Pros
long break
Cons
no healthcare coverage
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office staff is very nice and professional.
Legal Secretary (Former Employee) –  Horsham, PAApril 12, 2016
Received an assignment shortly after coming in to get tested, 1st assignment was very short, next assignment lasted several months.
Pros
Professionalism of the office staff, always communicated with employee regarding the assignment, answered whatever questions they may have
Cons
No further assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEDecember 7, 2015
Met some interesting people and had fun.They are very polite and willing to work with you. The only downside is the pay is low for the amount of work done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Various duties as assigned
Admissions Assistant (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PAJuly 23, 2015
Varied day to day
Learning new task
Nice management,
Met new Co-workers who helped me get the job done
Going job to job
Learning new things
Pros
different job duties
Cons
not full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Janitor/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJMarch 10, 2015
A typical day? you get all your cleaning items you will using...
what you learned? is I enjoy doing this field of work...
management? they are help you in many ways and are not rude or mean...
co-workers? are nce as well everyone does there job
the hardest part? is when a mess happened in a bathroom and you must act quick to clean it...
enjoyable part? I enjoy cleaning the work is very good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not career oriented
Data Entry/ Background Research (Former Employee) –  Horsham, PAFebruary 24, 2015
This company was a temporary stepping stone during a relocation process. They will find you work quick but will not be a career type job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Per Diem assignments
Per Diem Staff (Current Employee) –  Horsham, PAJanuary 7, 2015
Varies from job to job; packing/shipping, furniture mover.
Like to work in various environments. Good co-workers and managements.
Pros
Good placements
Cons
Not steady work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady work, just never lasted long enough to meet my living standards
Temporary Associate (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEOctober 16, 2014
easy going but has no future in it for me. easy work, coworkers were easy to get along with. work never lasted long enough.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good Experience
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee) –  New Castle, DEApril 17, 2014
I enjoyed working for J&J staffing. Working with them got me a fulltime job at UD.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary employment company
Temporary various positions (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJAugust 19, 2013
I worked in many roles here. Not much compensation and not long (duration) positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at J & J STAFFING. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 26 reviews
58
46
39
22
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.6Culture