J.M. Huber Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beware of Quincy location
Operator (Current Employee) –  Quincy, ILJune 7, 2018
Plan on being a fall guys or getting fired for someone who is willing. at the Quincy location you can either agree to whatever is asked of plan on a bad review and PIP like you are having to sit in the corner.
If you present even the slightest bit of Resistance or questioning your career will be un-salvageable.
Pros
things are great as long as you are agreeable to pretty much anything asked of you.
Cons
having to sacrifice people, Morales and integrity to keep you job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
Senior Project Manager, Business Systems (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 16, 2017
This is Family Owned Company who really care about their Employees. Great Group of people. It is not uncommon to have Employees with 15, 20, 30 year celebrations - Would go back in a Heartbeat.
Pros
Great Family atmosphere
Cons
Hard to move up because nobody leaves
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Principled Culture
Person (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJMay 29, 2017
Leaders worth following. Company cares about safety, the environment and doing the right thing. Not enough resources to get the work done, so each day the question is: who will I disappoint?
Pros
Family owned
Cons
Flat organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it is a good place to work
Supply Chain Analyst (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 13, 2017
It is a good place to work, most of the people here are respectful and down to earth. Good benefits and the pay is OK. However, there is not much room to grow. For the most of the people here, it takes a long time to get a promotion.
Pros
Work balance, and benefits
Cons
No career advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive, Encouraging work environment
Technical Service Chemist (Current Employee) –  Fairmount, GAMarch 20, 2016
Have only worked for 2 years for Huber Engineered Materials (after working for another employer for 20 years) but have only met positive, friendly, encouraging perople in the entire organization. Truly positive work environment with excellent feedback from all levels. Many long term (20+ years) employees which demonstrate the quality and loyalty of the people they hire. I hope to remain with this company until I retire (20 years from now).
Pros
Positive, friendly work environment
Cons
Highly structured health and safety program which some may find excessive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Lease Operator (Former Employee) –  McCamey, TXAugust 30, 2015
Enjoyed working with Huber, Huber had lots of very unique people, and I had a very good boss and allowed me to be creative.
Pros
Great Boss
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minerals
Human Resources Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 8, 2014
JM Huber Atlanta office was a start up at the time. Professional environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 14Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work If You Love Hard Work
Sander Assistant and Strapper Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Spring City, TNNovember 22, 2013
Wide open from7am-7pm and vice versa.I learned how to drive forklift there and how to do QC checks.Could not ask for better people to work for.Liked all my co-workers would do anything to help you.The hardest part of my job was getting me to slow down.Leaving knowing I put in a hard honest day.
Pros
Good Pay and Advancment
Cons
Downturn of Economy
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 14Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Intellectual Property Paralegal (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 18, 2012
Great experience, I learned how to file patents. I also worked on electronic filings for both trademarks and patents.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 13Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at J.M. Huber Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 10 reviews
55
43
31
20
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.0Culture

J.M. Huber Corporation Reviews by Location