Jabil Circuit Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 2,053 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5782
4688
3384
2114
185
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 879 reviews matching the search See all 2,053 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as stable as it should be
Blue collar employee (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALJuly 21, 2018
This company cut their most profitable plant without notice of any problems. Closed it down and moved equipment away. Certainly a red flag if you wish to think long-term employment with them.
Pros
Benefits were on-average with others in field, Quarterly profit sharing, Overtime was not forced upon employees
Cons
Pay was below-average.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Director, Engineering Services (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJuly 18, 2018
In general, Jabil treats its employees well. Good work-life balance, reasonable pay though not consistently for all employees. In Silicon Valley, it is difficult for CMs to compete w. compensation of tech companies. Management is good, but also expect to have to fend for yourself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place to work
Environmental Health and Safety Manager (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJuly 16, 2018
Title says it all, if you are thinking of working there, don't. No structure, commitment to making deadlines, or paying vendors. Worked employees until they were literally injured. Just goggle Jabil human rights violations, it will tell you more than you need to know about Jabil.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place with an weight room
Sit down forklift operator (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 16, 2018
Jabil is a overall great place to work in grow your skills always open to employment and they are felony friendly you just can't go wrong if you work.
Pros
free drinks and snacks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly stressful, but you can somehow become addicted to it?
Engineer (Former Employee) –  St. Petersburg, FLJuly 13, 2018
Started as a low tier QA inspector, and slowly worked my way up through the years up to the role of engineer. There are many on here that say you need to know someone to advance (and sometimes it feels like you do), but I can say that I was promoted by those old school employees on merit. Considering I don't have a college degree and was an engineer making just shy of $50K/salary...that's really all that needs to be said. When you get promoted, don't be afraid to negotiate. I really wish I could still work here. I made a LOT of friends in my 8 years here.
Pros
Opportunituies for advancement, great culture (not for everyone)
Cons
Stressful end of quarters/can lead to many weekends worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just temporary
Warehouse Office/Repairer/Reciever (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 10, 2018
Just a temporary job. Really cant speak on this job because I didnt care to find out about whats going on with this particular job due to being young and immature.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energy Strain, Problematic, favoratism. negative advancement
Assembly Technician (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJuly 9, 2018
Too much work less pay & no benefits, sick time or PTO
short of work supplies such as tools & parts require to complete work schedule. Too much of miss communication.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIJuly 7, 2018
it was a good job. had great benefits. and i would definitely recommend this job to any one looking and willing to work. but i would also let them know that attendance is a must.
Pros
fod
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jabil Circuit
Solderer / Inspector (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLJuly 3, 2018
Jabil has one of the best environments to work in, although it is extremely fast paced. If there is ever anything that you could complain about when it comes to Jabil is their lack of compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an ok place to work
Assembler/Production (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJuly 2, 2018
it was an ok place to work. but the plant closed
we worked hard .. I cant really say much about the company.. I was varian for 35 years Jabil bought them out and after 3 years the moved our stuff to other divions and closed the door
Pros
good workers
Cons
plant closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to make big impact but not big pay
Director (Current Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLJuly 2, 2018
This is a relationship based company so promotions are based on who you know which is typically who has been here 15+ years that got promoted up into senior leadership.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK job. Not very challenging or enjoyable
Quality Inspector/Assembler (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJune 29, 2018
Efficient and transparent management needs improvement. There was little to no culture, and most days were just blah. Some days were unproductive because of assembly disruptions, but if they're busy, they're busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environmennt/ Positive Team Members
Inventory Analyst (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 27, 2018
Good place to work
Very supportive Management staff
willing to groom towards next level

Friendly Supportive Team Members

Very safety Concioue facility
Pros
Good work invironment / Team
Cons
Clarity of Direction/Work schedule strongly determined by customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Intern (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLJune 21, 2018
Jabil Circuit, Inc. is a contract manufacturing company specializing in technological capabilities in engineered and enterprise solutions and strategic development. Jabil offers its design and production services to companies in industries including automotive, consumer lifestyles, defense and aerospace, healthcare, industrial, packaging, telecommunications, and wearable technologies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People, Customer Success, Teamwork, Openness, Social Responsibility.
Inventory Analyst (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJune 21, 2018
Proactively listen to and understand the needs of our external and internal customers
Provide time-to-market, cost-effective products and services to our customers
Strive to make it easy to work with Jabil.
Make the service and support we provide one of our primary differentiators.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Global Project Manager (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJune 19, 2018
Very experienced people, good working environment, lots of travel, extensive resources and a large knowledge pool. very fast paced, employees are expected to hit the ground running
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good company to work
Senior GOS Advance Technology Tech (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CA 95119June 18, 2018
It is good company to work, cut it depends on what department you work with especially who is your boss. I really like the company and people are really nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
ELECTRONIC ASSEMBLER (Former Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIJune 18, 2018
need management improvement hours great pay low no union so every person represent their self. building circuit board john deer equipment inside of plant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favorable but could be better
Material Handler/Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALJune 15, 2018
Working here was decent. Pay was good, benefits came immediately. Hours are long. Tardiness or late arrivals are not tolerated. Overall easy as long as you don’t mind hard work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Test technician
Tester (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 14, 2018
Come in test and program CPUs pack and ship them out
great company to work for advancement is there up to individual to make the promotion long hours but overall awesome job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jabil Circuit. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

3.1Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight