Jacksonville North Pulaski School District Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at jnpsd
Special Education Paraprofessional (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, AROctober 17, 2018
Teachers and administration are great. Loved working in the school district. Classes began at 8:35am and school let out at 4:00pm. Holidays and weekends off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Organization and Facility
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, ARSeptember 20, 2018
The administration gave no support for the teachers beyond what was legally required.
The students were horribly behaved, and often physically fought each other on campus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Summer help (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, ARAugust 7, 2018
I loved my job working with maintenance. The job overall gave me a good experience of the real world and also taught me al lot of things about working around things dealing with maintenance that I did not already know also it gave me a good lesson on how to deal with difficul tasks.
Pros
Free lunch, great bosses, respectful
Cons
None at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my Job
Full time School Nurse (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, ARMarch 28, 2018
Its a lot of fun working with the children. The hours are amazing and you are out when the kids are out of school. Its the perfect job for a parent with children who are in school. Excellent benefits.
Pros
Hours worked
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would never work for them again!
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, ARJuly 30, 2017
Discipline is a huge problem with this school district. There is absolutely no support from the administration. They try to cover up the problem and make it look like things are just great. They are more concerned with their reputation than the employees (or at least the principal I had was). Gave me some story about how they could not accept my masters degree because it wasn't in education, even though other school districts, who were under state department control could do it. Took a cut in pay to work in JNPSD and that was a huge mistake. Sad thing is, I was very excited about working there when i got the job. Unfortunately, the excitement quickly turned into great disappointment.
Pros
Cant think of snything
Cons
Lack of discipline
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close knit school community
2nd Grade Teacher (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, ARApril 26, 2017
Arnold Drive Elementary is a great place to work. Our administrator is phenomenal! She supports and mentors us and always has our student's best interest at heart! The hardest part of my job is making sure that I meet every child right where they are. I pride myself on creating highly differentiated lessons so that every student is challenged but is given the tools to be successful. My typical day at work is very busy. I have 23 seven and eight years olds that keep me moving! We start off with math in the morning. Depending on what we are learning and where we are in that learning, we will either do a lesson that has technology and/or manipulatives incorporated, or we might do centers where I meet with small groups for enrichment and intervention. Then we move on to Literacy. My literacy block is cross-curricular. I incorporate science and social studies, along with language arts, reading, and writing. Sprinkled in throughout the day is lunch, pull-out, and recess.
Pros
positive work environment
Cons
paperwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New District
Special Education Para Professional (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, ARApril 7, 2017
Highly disappointed with the rate of pay. Only paid for experience and not education. It's a new district that is finding its way. Somehow I was not eligible for public employees health insurance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A district that is concerned about their students and their education.
Attendance Secretary (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, ARApril 1, 2017
JNPSD, has shown that they worked hard in getting their school up and running and they are working on a new high school for students in the near future.

Although each school is different, there is one high school and one middle school and 6 elementary school. each school work on their own time frame and guidelines.

At Jacksonville High School, the discipline is exceptionally well in regards to the students. The morale of the staff, teachers and support staff is somewhat low, and that could hurt the school as a whole.
Pros
Discipline
Cons
Morale of the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to work
Cafeteria Manager (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, ARMarch 1, 2017
Jacksonville School District is a very good place to work. There is a lot of team spirit there and everyone's focus is the needs of those we serve and they are the children.When you love what you do there is nothing hard about it.
Pros
bonuses
Cons
there are none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jacksonville North Pulaski School District. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10 reviews
55
42
31
21
11

See reviews about

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Jacksonville North Pulaski School District Reviews by Location