Jacobs Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay
Pipe Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Morenci, AZJuly 19, 2018
Average large scale company. Not much more that I want to say about Jacobs. I shouldn't have to continue saying anymore than I want to say just to move on to the next step with Indeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drama drama drama
Pipe Crew Foreman (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids. IaJuly 16, 2018
The site manager had a constant battle with the client, and coworkers. We had a mass exodus of people going to another contractor. I stayed as long as possible.
Pros
The people were good
Cons
Hot nasty working condtions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Experience
Lead Instrument Engineer (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 16, 2018
Wonderful Location. Easy public transportation. Management weak.
Hired to bring a project back to schedule. Experience level of permanent personnel below par. Even the department manager was a contractor. High turnover.
Pros
Easy access to location
Cons
Project split between offices made no sense.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Structural Engineer (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJuly 15, 2018
My work environment was excellent because management was very accommodating. The jobs were very intense because the schedules were compressed. The most enjoyable part of the work was the interaction with the people I worked with.
Pros
Super management
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One Team One Goal
Helper/Laborer (Current Employee) –  United StatesJuly 14, 2018
Fun Learning experience in the field and office. The hardest part is having a fellow co-worker of yours get hurt on the job. The most enjoyable parts of the job are when your able to trust and depend on your co-workers to complete a job together as a team on time without anyone getting hurt.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jacobs workflow follows keeping always the org mission in mind.
Civil/Structural Engineer (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJuly 14, 2018
It was a great pleasure to work with Jacobs where I got opportunities to various diverse small to mid-size design projects of a big client. I enjoyed being a part of cohesive and collaborative working teams.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Project Accountant (Current Employee) –  Morristown, NJJuly 11, 2018
Great company to work for, excellent environment , great work- life balance, flexible schedule, great benefits, it has several offices in US and abroad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace culture
Civl Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Watkins, COJuly 11, 2018
I enjoyed my years wit Jacobs. Their workload diminished a couple of years ago and there was not an available opening for me.
I learned a great deal about management responsibilities. I learned to mentor key personnel under my authority. I enjoyed being trusted to do my job as I saw fit and received a great deal of support form those I worked for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jacobs has been a very good employer
Project Manager/Construction Mgr (Current Employee) –  Charles City, IAJuly 11, 2018
I have been with Jacobs for 20 years and it has been a very good company to work for. I have learned project management skills and learned to work in various different industries.
The pay and benefits and very good, but the worst part is the amount of travelling.
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Cons
Too much travelling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a support trade
Rigger (Former Employee) –  La Porte, TXJuly 10, 2018
I would support any tasks involving crane and rigging to complete job scope. There was a good culture, and work environment. Management would keep employees involved with the progress of the job.
Pros
Plenty of free lunches
Cons
The changing of show up and quitting times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellant
Master Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Golden, COJuly 10, 2018
Excellent company and people oriented with many possibilities. Jacobs always provided a collaborative environment that allowed for many different possibilities and solutions for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Engineering Associate (Current Employee) –  Allen Park, MIJuly 10, 2018
Learned a lot about automotive testing. Also learned a lot about operating a chassis dyno. Most of the people were friendly and helpful. Good place to start in the automotive testing industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning environment for interns
Project Management Intern (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJuly 10, 2018
I spent my summer at Jacobs as a project management intern. Even though the PMs are very busy, I got to learn a lot by shadowing their work and attending internal and external meetings. When workload was low, I accessed the training and development section online and learned 3 new software over the summer.
Pros
Flexible worktimes, Helpful employees, Oppurtunity to travel
Cons
Loosely structured mentor program
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work was challenging.
Lead Structural/Civil Designer (Former Employee) –  Metairie, LAJuly 9, 2018
My boss encouraged my eagerness for self-advancement. I learned team leadership, project scheduling, structural design, public speaking via toastmasters. I will forever be greatfull for my time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Epc
Project Management (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 9, 2018
Challenging opportunities for young professional.
Hours are reasonable. Compensation is reasonable.
Schedule expectation could use some work. Management could use some development
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Certified Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAJuly 8, 2018
I learn more that I know having good culture with coworkers and friends they give me the opportunity to grow up more personal were nice and very confidential
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked here for a short time.
Electrical Designer (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 8, 2018
I don't have that much to say, however based on how long I worked for Jacobs, I'd say it really was one of the better companies I have worked for. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILJuly 6, 2018
Jacobs has a very friendly staff of people i enjoyed being at work every day .the work there is challenging enough to keep me going to learn new things
Pros
great company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company overall
Project Manager/Senior Transportation Planner (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAJuly 5, 2018
Great company but too many mergers and acquisitions during my time and some roles got eliminated as a result. The compensation is very good and management is old school Americana. Do not expect a startup culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable company, great benefits, very nice work environment
Control Systems Designer (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJuly 5, 2018
* Intense, but gratifying workdays
* I gained a great deal of overall technical knowledge
* From my perspective, competent
* Friendly, helpful
* Meeting the self-imposed documentation system requirements
* Interfacing with other engineering professionals
Pros
Nice hours, convenient location, covered parking
Cons
Like all engineering companies, susceptible to ripple effects of negative economic conditions their clients face.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jacobs. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,365 reviews
5855
4893
3400
2112
1105

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Women's ratings

Powered by Fairygodboss

3.1Fairygodboss Score

33%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

33%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.