Jacobs Employee Reviews

Found 2,884 reviews matching the search See all 4,016 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jacobs field
Operator (Current Employee) –  Pearland, TXMay 23, 2019
it depends ads on the department and location you go but for the most part great place overall. a lot of internal hire and advancement. production is where its at.
Pros
over time
Cons
work life living balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to develop proffesionally
Principal Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  AlbertaMay 23, 2019
I have been with the company for 13 years... until they decided to sale the line of business I was working for. It was a great place to work, team work oriented, camaraderie, client oriented, flexible schedule. Management try hard to keep communication open and bi-directional.
Pros
Flexible work schedule, large organization
Cons
suceptible to market ups and down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Geismar, LAMay 22, 2019
I enjoyed my time there. I also learned a lot of new skills while working in a productive yet competitive environment. Overall I felt safe working under great management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shift work and low hourly rate
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Fresno, TXMay 21, 2019
I would show up to work and we would have our meeting to talk about what needed to be done for the day. Go out in the field and get to work. Hardest part of the job was when we had to suit up because the product we were making was hazardous.
Pros
Not a very physicaly demanding job
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real World Value
Test Lead - MDA (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMay 21, 2019
Very professional environment with nice benefits and pay. Intense pre-screening for position as well as drug test and background checks. Company requires a very high caliber of professionals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to make a real difference
Project Manager, Treatment Operator (Former Employee) –  Brookings, ORMay 20, 2019
The people I had the privilege to work with are the strength of this company. Truly have I never felt like I was such an important member of a global support group that genuinely seemed to care about the company missions and protecting its own people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a nice company to work for
PC Technician (Current Employee) –  Camp Pendleton, CAMay 20, 2019
They are prompt to let you know when you need to do paperwork or training, and they provide good benefits and compensation. The people are pleasant to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed
PC Technician (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 20, 2019
8 hrs days of the same thing everyday. No real change very easy to get a new position with more pay.
Management could you some work. Worked there a little more than a year and still don't know what the purpose or what one of the managers did to help or manage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Project Advisor (Former Employee) –  Edwards AFB, CAMay 19, 2019
I have no complaint with Jacobs. They were a great company to work for. Unfortunately, they did not rebid our contact and I was not picked up by the new contractor. That's the only reason I'm not with them still. They even tried to find something else for me but, I couldn't relocate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Project Accountant (Temp) (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCMay 18, 2019
The people here were awesome. They truly were supportive of all of their employees and ad a genial concern for their employees as well. would definitely recommend working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good working environment
Rigger (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXMay 16, 2019
Enjoyed working for Jacobs it was a great atmosphere and the management they had was great also they had great people working in the job well qualified for their positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its alright
ELECTRICAL HELPER (Current Employee) –  Chocolate Bayou, TXMay 15, 2019
Unorganized Upper Management, but had a relaxed work culture and many opportunities to learn. Does not give out Raises, and only 20 hours of vacation time after 6 months.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Senior Subcontracts Administrator (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLMay 14, 2019
Very good place. We were laid off shipping our positions to Krakow, Poland. Now, because new tax law imposition they have to return the procurement positions but they do not want to hire us back. I was an employee before Jacob acquired CH2M HILL, great company but believe the CEO did not took the right decision, performance poor.
Pros
Good Company
Cons
They do not hire previous employee because corporative greed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for CH2M before it became Jacobs
Accounts Payable Technician Lead (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COMay 14, 2019
The experience I had at CH2M before Jacobs was not good and very hostile. I don't know how it is under the new company as I was no longer working their when it was sold.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
HR Manager and Recruiting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAMay 13, 2019
Secure company to work for but has limited room for growth on the staff side. Compensation and Benefits were below industry average. My work group was committed to providing a quality product and were a great group of people to work with.
Pros
Work Culture
Cons
compensation and benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Test Technician II (Former Employee) –  Bingham Farms, MIMay 13, 2019
A good opportunity to learn and grow with a big company. Many options and opportunities to grow & learn. I would recommend. Fairly good job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and cooperative environment
Service Desk Administrator (Former Employee) –  Fort Huachuca, AZMay 11, 2019
Able to provide input and recommendations. Implement new strategies to support workforce while developing skills. Provided continuing education relevant to job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience and extremely life changing
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Port Allen, LAMay 10, 2019
I felt as though it was a job that could help with financial stability, a pretty easy job to do with guaranteed hours 40 hours one week and 48 the other and pay weekly so it was a great experience .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get started
Dynamometer Technician (Current Employee) –  Dearborn, MIMay 10, 2019
Work load tends to slow down throughout the year
Shift schedules are great
Multiple supervisors keeps communication steady
Pay raises are hard to come by
Overtime was cut
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lonely place to work
Environmental Scientist (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 8, 2019
Used to work for an environmental firm that was acquired by Jacobs and things have changed a lot since the merger. Company culture leaves a lot to be desired and office culture is very stiff. Would not recommend for those who like to work with a solid team in person - a lot of work gets done via skype. It has not been easy to identify an upward path for myself in this position or within the company.
Pros
Flexible work hours
Cons
healthcare plan, bad office/company culture, no upward mobility
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jacobs. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 4,016 reviews
51.4K
41.5K
3702
2232
1182

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Women's ratings

3.0Fairygodboss Score

36%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

36%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss