Jacobsen Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work environment, emphasis on safety, quality.
Assembly Tester (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 29, 2017
Busy 10hr days.
Learned just about all department procedures.
Management very helpful for the most part.
Workplace culture, safety 1st, Quality, numbers.
Waking up 3:30 am
Loved working with most all fellow workers.
Pros
Great Medical Benefits
Cons
Running out of parts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fast paced environment.
CNC Press Brake Operator (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 23, 2017
Good working environment. Great teamwork in Fabrication Shop. Highly productive and efficient atmosphere which lead to a highly competitive spirit through out department. Only downside is Jacobsen is now in process of relocating to Augusta, GA.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company
Class VI Welder/Assistant Crew Lead (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 10, 2017
Jacobsen is an excellent employer. Good benefits, hours, and atmosphere...some air conditioning. I wouldn't be leaving them except they are relocating to Augusta, Georgia.
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
Lack of profitability
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manufacturing
Mechanical assembler (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 22, 2017
When I complete my job with safety in a day. That is a typical day at work.
I am happy with what I learned.
Management is important for manufacturing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Employee
Assembler/Production (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 1, 2016
Decent company to work for. They hire a lot of temps (10+) every year (January), then get rid of them after 5-8 months. They usually do the layoffs around June/July, which is their slow down period. You would have to be lucky enough to be there over a year to be eligible to be hired. After being there for 7 months, I was in 2 employee meetings where they talked about how poorly the company is performing. The plant in Charlotte is the poor performing facility. The temp agency wont tell you the truth about it being a contract assignment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs help in Retention
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 21, 2016
Very high turn over due to overworked and underpaid employees. The need for a degree versus experience. No training involved in any position due to the turn over.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to really learn my trade.
Senior Branch Mechanic/Field Service (Former Employee) –  Corona, CAMay 13, 2016
I worked there from 1999 to 2004 (when we split ezgo). Gave me the chance to do field service repairs for 15 years. I learned a lot at that time.
Pros
Work vehicle
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Environment
Associate, Airport GIS Planner (Former Employee) –  Ypsilanti, MIDecember 17, 2015
Provides a good learning environment for newly graduated students looking for their first job opportunity. Strong emphasis on memtoring junior staff. Limited growth opportunity for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice site and very easy to understand and no hassle about other things that were not job related.
manufacturing (Current Employee) –  manteno ilApril 6, 2015
this was one of the easiest forms i have come across in a long time very helpful and helped me without taking me through many more steps than necessary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people are the key to success at Jacobsen. The service a culture of opulence, which is mimicked in their corporate culture.
Senior Manufacturing/ Weld Engineer (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 15, 2014
Jacobsen is a decent place to work. Working on the floor is the most enjoyable aspect of the job as that is where you can interact with actual people and effect a real, attainable difference.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ordinary work place
Cherry Picker Operator (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCDecember 17, 2013
I learned team work and it was a busy setting also the co-workers were cordial.the hardest was not getting enough hours and the enjoyable was getting paid time and the half.
Pros
breaks
Cons
slow work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sap
warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Freeport, TXDecember 11, 2013
good and safe work environment. good benefits and great management. could pay more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place to work
CNC/Laser operator, Drill, Bushing assembly (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 5, 2013
Jacobsen was a great place to work. While it is an extremely production minded company, safety was and I'm sure still is the priority. Due to the economic collapse in 2008, they were forced to continuously stream line the company. I survived huge lay-offs over three years but in 2011, even having been there seven years, was laid off. I enjoyed my job there and miss the people on the floor to the people in the offices.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always going forward, pushing the envelope in new techology
Assistant Service Manger (Former Employee) –  Merrillville, INMay 31, 2012
God challenges, excellent reachable goals, If you needed backup
orInformation management was right there to help within a few
minutes, workers all got along,
Pros
excellent bonuses, very helpfull coworkers and managment
Cons
onwer had a very big eggo
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing Milestone
Assembly (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIApril 5, 2012
This company paid well, and had good benefits, partially because of the UAW. That division was the last union and highest paid. The plant is closed and the structure is leveled.
Pros
good training programs
Cons
plant is closed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jacobsen. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 16 reviews
56
45
35
20
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.5

2.2Personal Development

2.5Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight