James Avery Employee Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Based on 154 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5106
429
311
22
16
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 154 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Webster, TXJuly 17, 2018
I found working for James Avery gave me the opportunity to learn to be a sales consultant. I was happy with the job and work environment. I enjoyed working with customers and made every effort to give them exceptional service. This was a seasonal position only.
Pros
Work environment
Cons
Seasonal Sales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Longview, TXMay 22, 2018
Wonderful coworkers, beautiful store, nice hours, great discounts for employees.

Definitely would recommend a friend to apply to work here because you will love it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Sales Associate (Part-Time) (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TXMay 15, 2018
The most enjoyable part of the job was the interaction between customers and myself and showing beautiful merchandise that would forever be a favorite of the customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful!
Inventory Manager/Costumer Relations (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXMay 10, 2018
I learned a lot about the way a company is run and how to deal with organizing inventory and how to manage others. I also learned a lot about my strengths from this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customer service.
CUSTOMER SERVICE/SALES (Former Employee) –  Baytown, TXMay 8, 2018
I actually liked working here. You get discounts on jewelry and the management is very undestanding. They work around your availability if you have school and overall great company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company, Great Customer service
Cashier, line attendant, stock leader, greeter (Former Employee) –  Laredo, TXMay 3, 2018
James Avery would have to be an amazing place to work at, such a welcoming environment as well as excellent customer service. James Avery is my favorite work place i have encountered a job at
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun enviorment.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 3, 2018
Helping customers with their items and seeing them walk out happy is always a good feeling. Working together as a team and getting the job done is even better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice store, great management, and excellent co-workers
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 31, 2018
Nice business,learned point of sale systems through them, management was amazing, workplace culture was fabulous though not relaxed. The hardest part was finding ways to pass the time if business was slow and you couldn't sit down. I liked being in the back and working by myself the most as a solderer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXMarch 30, 2018
I loved working at James Avery. The environment was very relaxing and laid back. I was the back assistant where I put the charms on the bracelets and cleaned the jewelry. It was a great job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Sales Associate -Seasonal (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXMarch 22, 2018
Fun place to work
must keep busy at all times
would def work there again. It can be fast-paced during the holidays.
People are fun and easy to get along with
Pros
long hrs on your feet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 14, 2018
It is pretty laid back except for the holidays which can get a little stressful. It is fast paced and requires you to stand for long periods of time. It is fun working and meeting new people all the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, great management
Part Time Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXMarch 14, 2018
Fun work environment, not limited to one job, you did a little bit of everything. Great discounts, great management, if you needed help the management would do anything they could to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good atmostphere and good management
Team Member (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TXFebruary 24, 2018
I worked at james avery as a seasonal employee and I enjoyed it. the hours weren't bad and the people were very nice. At times it did get incredibly busy but it only made time go by faster. Its a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Job
Manufacturing Technician (Current Employee) –  Kerrville, TXFebruary 17, 2018
At James Avery I enjoyed many things the people, management, the work, the organization of the facility. James Avery you learned many different things such as assembling jewelry, cleaning, and shinning it. most pieces had to be handled with care so they did not damage, which was sometimes very hard. Everyone worked and helped each other every day, we would celebrate holidays together and eat together all around wonderful place to work.
Pros
Enjoyable Enviorment
Cons
Favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job...
Sales Team Leader (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TXFebruary 13, 2018
If you dont mind working every weekend, and not being able to take time off in May, and November - Feb. Managers were harsh, and judge all workers, negative environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Bexar County, TXFebruary 10, 2018
great staff of people i worked with and great experience. this was my first job in retail. management was excellent. best place to start retail sales experience
Pros
great staff
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Any woman’s dream dress up job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXFebruary 6, 2018
Dress up daily and amazing work relationships with others. Management was understanding at all times. Great work atmosphere. Friendly customers and employees
Pros
Discounts on jewelry
Cons
No time for sitting. Always on feet in uncomfortable shoes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment overall but a manager that got onto me for every little thing I did, right or wrong.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Burleson, TXFebruary 6, 2018
It was an alright job, it would've been better if the managers would've made sure my schedule was right instead of getting onto me for them changing my schedule before I was scheduled.
Pros
Employee Discounts
Cons
Felt like I was being judged by one of the managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
Part Time Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJanuary 29, 2018
I started out as a seasonal and was asked if i was interested in a part time position. This company pays its employees well above the minimum wage. I got a pay raise every year.
Pros
pay, and the employee discount
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace great management
Sales associate (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 24, 2018
You don't get that many hours just during the busy times like Christmas, Valentine's Day and Mother's Day. The pay is really good, they're no benefits only if you're full time, only management gets full time, there's discounts on jewelry and it's a very good discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at James Avery. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

2.9Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight