Jani-King Employee Reviews

Found 808 reviews matching the search See all 954 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not like this Job..
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, GAApril 21, 2019
Hello I did not like this Job, because I use to work so hard, but the guy who use to be my manager, was cheating me out my coins,, so it seems like I was working for nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
Janitorial (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAApril 17, 2019
A typical day at work is just going in and getting the job done. I learn ways of cleaning different building. Management is good could be just a little better, but over good. The work places or somewhat good but done mind getting the job done. The hardest part of the job is the traveling back and forth. The most enjoyable part of the job you get to meet new places and their environments and the people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely people, very caring of their workers
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Thackerville, OKApril 10, 2019
I love the people that I work with. My managers are understanding and willing to help out where needed. Anyone there is willing to help you with learning a new skill or helping in the training process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours and great coworkers
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 8, 2019
I am grateful for the opportunity to have worked with this company I would recommend working with them in the future they are very nice and easy going
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsecure job culture
Director of Franchise Sales (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLApril 7, 2019
Advancement within in the company is not part of their culture.

When laying off personnel their culture does not include the possibility of grace period. As a matter of fact, they wait to the end of the shift to let the team members know that their service are not value anymore.

The compensation and benefits are rare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free time
Franchise Owner (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn Park, MNApril 5, 2019
I am a franchise owner so I have no benefit at all, I take care my pay roll , training new employee , deal direct with customer , order any supply cleaning as need
Pros
work ant time after 5 pm
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for. Wish they had ways where you could advance.
Janitorial (Current Employee) –  Mobile, ALMarch 30, 2019
I like working for Jani King. I’ve been working for the company about 3 years. Never had a issue. Flexible hours. I love the fact that I can be home with my kids on weekends.
Pros
Off on weekends.
Cons
No insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing to brag about...
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 30, 2019
The job itself wasn't very complicated, until game days. If you worked more than 40 hours, there isn't any overtime pay. The managers are pretty cool, considering the fact that they get paid the same amount that everybody else does. Personally, I only returned to the company because my wallet was stolen and I was already in their system.
Pros
Better than nothing.
Cons
Checks bounce, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Typical day at Work
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 30, 2019
showing up. taking out the trash
cleaning showers
going to the pool area and wiping down the steam and sauna room every night helped me lose weight lol
Pros
most of the people i worked with were friendly
Cons
was Not enough hours or pay in a day or week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Easton, PAMarch 29, 2019
Typically, I would show up to a job site, and make sure that everything gets done. If it didn't I would find out why and fix the problem. For the most part, my co-workers never had a problem.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jani king
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Antioch, TNMarch 28, 2019
Working at Jani king was alright why because they now what time I have to go to work ,letting them know When I get there and finsish there, tell if something not right I let them know,they tell me I'm doing a great job
Pros
No
Cons
15 min
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jani king
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Houma, LAMarch 28, 2019
I didn't like working at jani king the manager is not friendly and had a real nasty attitude at times I would not recommend anyone to go and work there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job just under payed his employees....
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MSMarch 26, 2019
I wouldn't suggest it for an Only job to have. It was good until they started taking hours from the people who where really trying to make A living by working hard for Nothing. I went from getting hours and buildings to None for speaking up for Myself and how I work.
Pros
Transportation
Cons
Not being job useable for picking up employees...Only!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Idk
Housekeeping Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLMarch 22, 2019
Great place to work if you need a split schedule or if you are just wanting a small part time job. It could also be a good full-time job its all basically what you want it to be
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good franchise to be part of
Franchise Owner (Former Employee) –  East Providence, RIMarch 19, 2019
I enjoyed my rol in the ownership of the Jani King Franchise, and I will recommend it to people. I decided to pursuit adult education and that is the reason I gave the business back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's respectful it's the perfect place to work
Janitor/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 17, 2019
It's a great place to work love the management love the people i come across and get to greet on a daily basis.it's the perfect place to work i been here part-time i feel i can infact i knew i would make a career out of it the first day i started
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work for me is routine and I enjoy what I do and mostly I'm alone.
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIMarch 17, 2019
Very productive well structured. They provide you with a company vehicle depending on your job. Room for advancement and pay increases. All employees I've come across are pleasant and take great care and pride in the jobs they do
So I believe it's a very good opportunity to get into this kind of work!
Pros
Your schedule is your own and your never pressed
Cons
I personally don't know anything they wouldn't help you with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Shawnee, OKMarch 7, 2019
I worked hard but didn't meet expectations because of my own choices that I am correcting now... I am now in the Anna McBride program in Seminole county and doing well...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self employed
Office Manager/Administrative Support (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOMarch 7, 2019
This position is associated with the business that my husband started. I am the office manager, and handle all paperwork associated with the business and an clerical obligations needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be prepared
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 2, 2019
Management was not good whatsoever.
Bosses are so unprofessional.
Pay is low. No paid time off.
No benefits.
Overpaid workers who do nothing.
Probably one of the worst jobs I’ve ever had.
Pros
Some short days
Cons
Pay, people, bosses, management, laziness
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jani-King. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 954 reviews
5325
4252
3205
278
194

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture