Jani-King Employee Reviews

Found 819 reviews matching the search See all 967 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low pay while working many hours per week
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSMay 20, 2019
Jani King owners are only worried about their own personal gains. They are superficial and only care about their staff if they can benefit them.

Low pay for what is expected of you. They say you will not usually have to work after 5 pm. That is not true. Many hours are worked in the evening and middle of the night at barely over minimum wage. Work weeks many times are 50-60 per week with no overtime.

Think hard before accepting a position with this company. Only upper management is compensated well
Pros
company car and phone
Cons
bad office culture, low pay, long work weeks, not compensated fairly for after hours work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glad I am no longer there
(JKI) -Executive Director-Corporate Development (Former Employee) –  Addison, TXMay 13, 2019
This company had many policies and issues that I did not agree with and I am glad to no longer be there.

Among the problems with Jani King when I was there is that the CEO and the founder of the company did not get along and both wanted to be the boss. This caused many expensive problems that could not be solved at my level.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Floor Technician (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLMay 13, 2019
Good place for work, and great team, I recommend to everyone who wants and need a good work, never have any problems in this place thank you so much again
Pros
Lunch 30 min
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy and comfotable work environment
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Madison Heights, VAMay 12, 2019
I would say i enjoyed this job with the exception of the pay. I think more pay and hours are needed to survive. But overall good company to work with and learn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to meet other employees
Custodian (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAMay 8, 2019
The company wouldn't be bad if we got paid more. It is an alright job if you looking a second job. I would count on it to be my first choice of work. Thank You
Cons
No health care Don't get paid enough not organized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schedule went good because the hour at mornig went from 8 am and the bad went the finishg the hour at night.
Symple Cleaning (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCApril 30, 2019
Learned about the simple cleaning and I have the posibility to star my driver with my self schedule.
Pros
Schedule
Cons
Salare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not like this Job..
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, GAApril 21, 2019
Hello I did not like this Job, because I use to work so hard, but the guy who use to be my manager, was cheating me out my coins,, so it seems like I was working for nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
Janitorial (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAApril 17, 2019
A typical day at work is just going in and getting the job done. I learn ways of cleaning different building. Management is good could be just a little better, but over good. The work places or somewhat good but done mind getting the job done. The hardest part of the job is the traveling back and forth. The most enjoyable part of the job you get to meet new places and their environments and the people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely people, very caring of their workers
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Thackerville, OKApril 10, 2019
I love the people that I work with. My managers are understanding and willing to help out where needed. Anyone there is willing to help you with learning a new skill or helping in the training process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours and great coworkers
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 8, 2019
I am grateful for the opportunity to have worked with this company I would recommend working with them in the future they are very nice and easy going
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsecure job culture
Director of Franchise Sales (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLApril 7, 2019
Advancement within in the company is not part of their culture.

When laying off personnel their culture does not include the possibility of grace period. As a matter of fact, they wait to the end of the shift to let the team members know that their service are not value anymore.

The compensation and benefits are rare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free time
Franchise Owner (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn Park, MNApril 5, 2019
I am a franchise owner so I have no benefit at all, I take care my pay roll , training new employee , deal direct with customer , order any supply cleaning as need
Pros
work ant time after 5 pm
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for. Wish they had ways where you could advance.
Janitorial (Current Employee) –  Mobile, ALMarch 30, 2019
I like working for Jani King. I’ve been working for the company about 3 years. Never had a issue. Flexible hours. I love the fact that I can be home with my kids on weekends.
Pros
Off on weekends.
Cons
No insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing to brag about...
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 30, 2019
The job itself wasn't very complicated, until game days. If you worked more than 40 hours, there isn't any overtime pay. The managers are pretty cool, considering the fact that they get paid the same amount that everybody else does. Personally, I only returned to the company because my wallet was stolen and I was already in their system.
Pros
Better than nothing.
Cons
Checks bounce, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Typical day at Work
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 30, 2019
showing up. taking out the trash
cleaning showers
going to the pool area and wiping down the steam and sauna room every night helped me lose weight lol
Pros
most of the people i worked with were friendly
Cons
was Not enough hours or pay in a day or week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Easton, PAMarch 29, 2019
Typically, I would show up to a job site, and make sure that everything gets done. If it didn't I would find out why and fix the problem. For the most part, my co-workers never had a problem.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jani king
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Antioch, TNMarch 28, 2019
Working at Jani king was alright why because they now what time I have to go to work ,letting them know When I get there and finsish there, tell if something not right I let them know,they tell me I'm doing a great job
Pros
No
Cons
15 min
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jani king
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Houma, LAMarch 28, 2019
I didn't like working at jani king the manager is not friendly and had a real nasty attitude at times I would not recommend anyone to go and work there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job just under payed his employees....
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MSMarch 26, 2019
I wouldn't suggest it for an Only job to have. It was good until they started taking hours from the people who where really trying to make A living by working hard for Nothing. I went from getting hours and buildings to None for speaking up for Myself and how I work.
Pros
Transportation
Cons
Not being job useable for picking up employees...Only!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Idk
Housekeeping Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLMarch 22, 2019
Great place to work if you need a split schedule or if you are just wanting a small part time job. It could also be a good full-time job its all basically what you want it to be
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jani-King. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 967 reviews
5329
4256
3208
278
196

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture