Jani-King Employee Reviews in Charlotte, NC

Found 26 reviews matching the search See all 976 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but very poor pay !
Janitor/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 1, 2018
Its very slow paced work. But the employees have a chances to advance within the company. Very poor benefits the only real benefit is the paid time off.
Pros
Free Lunches after games and other events
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working with the people
Restroom Attendant (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 28, 2018
I learned how an event was conducted how everyone worked as a team. The work was easy also the restrooms were large and easy to clean. Sweeping and Mopping the cooridors was difficult with so many people walking about but they taught me how to use the supervisors help and walk around to find those spills.

All in all I liked the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this job is entertaining, fun and excitement.
Floor Lead (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 23, 2018
jani king has been a great part-time job for me. The work evening consists of getting your floor ready, ( checking bathrooms, getting supplies for the night, checking for trash overflow.) uphold cleaning standards set by the company.
Pros
special events require longer hours, you work all day and lunch is on the company and you don't clock out .
Cons
no health care provided
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 9, 2017
Nothing bad to say, Your well rewarded for your hard work and extra efforts tho benefit the team in a family like atmosphere. Helpful co-workers and great management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't like working here
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 16, 2017
I hate the fact that we had to go to different locations because we were under different contracts to be able to clean different places and stuff like that it was stressful and annoying
Pros
We always got the feed
Cons
Too much moving around
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 24, 2017
Fun typical workday good experience being able to work and see different events at the same time the most enjoyable part of the jobmanagement was great as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the place to start
Operations Manager/Owner (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 10, 2017
not the best to work with when trying to do your own business. They try to get you to take low paying jobs where you will be making less than minimum wage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Janitor
Janitor and Cleaner, Janitors and Cleaners (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 22, 2017
Did alot of cleaning an special things for the company willing to explain at interview. Also work for a 4 star hotel an 4 diamond resort in Charlotte Nc
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job for travel
General Worker (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 19, 2017
Call the bossman early in the morning to see what locations need to be and priority. Make a comprehension map to make sure the travel the and order be the best time effecient for today work. Once we determine the route we clean based on the map.
Pros
great to travel
Cons
not much room to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at jani-king
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 30, 2017
a day at jani-king was all around great . i go to work on time meet new people everyday and basketball player i enjoyed my work place management was good . the hardest part of the job was not to take pictures of the ball players
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 18, 2017
Its okay the pay could of been better and they could of gave us more hour all the work we had to do .but overall its was an okay company.it was okay .
Pros
Nice co-worker
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is a good company...working after basketball games, concerts....
Floor Technician (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 14, 2016
Funs times....working at the Time Warner Arena....the people there are nice and friendly...some nights are easy....other nights can be long, when they have change over.... That's when change is made from basketball to concerts.
Pros
N/a
Cons
No health care..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 26, 2016
It was an okay job, just minor things was not in order. Fast and Quick was usually my typical work day. Everything was okay nothing much to complain about.
Pros
Discounts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jani king good company
housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 11, 2016
over all i learn to get along with other employers and good days into great days.While also working for jani king made lots of acomplishments in being detailed about being organized in work
assingnments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non competitive
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 30, 2015
hourly is not competitive. Company does not have any benefits that will compensate income. Company is flexible with schedule if needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice job and atmosphere
Event Staff (Cleaning Crew) (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 7, 2015
Very nice job get to see all sporting and concerts events very nice managment staff and very professional environment.
Pros
very nice job.
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jantior
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  charlotte, n.c.May 20, 2015
I love the hours the boss was great daily work consent of cleaning trash cans some moping, waxing and etc of floors vacuum the floors wipe down surfaces
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you are the boss
Assistant Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Charlotte,ncFebruary 21, 2015
A company that is good wide spread but you are the Boss unless you work for someone else.. some contracts are long for days or months, others are 1 or 2 days so it is what it is..
Pros
good company
Cons
you are your own boss
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like to people that I work with.
Account Manager/Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC IT MADE FOR SOME LONG DAYSAugust 30, 2014
I like working in a office setting. And the money was good most of thime.
Pros
You work out in the field as much as your in the office.Somthing new day to day
Cons
I did not like the drive from charlotte evry day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Franchise Owner (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 1, 2014
Manage employees, ordering supplies, daily office paperwork
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jani-King. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 976 reviews
5330
4259
3211
278
198

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture