Jani-King Employee Reviews in Cincinnati, OH

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 986 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Sales (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 19, 2019
I have been at Jani King for many years. It has been responsible for giving me the opportunity to take care of my wife and get my four children through high school and college.
I am still with the company (since 1994) and love the environment, staff and the challenges. If you work hard there is no ceiling with the company that truly cares. Don't expect something for nothing.
Pros
Good work enviornment, friendly co workers, company bonus program, gas card.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging with lots of office perks
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 11, 2018
Typical day is on the phone 9-3
I've learned a new Industry
Management is great.
Hardest is employee retention
Most enjoyable my coffee in the morning,
Pros
small office, employees close
Cons
Family owned
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay
Custodian (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJuly 17, 2018
Flexible hours of work you basically clean and empty trash receptacles. Management is helpful but you must be willing to go to work in hour notice. Best part of job is you are your own boss.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
currently working there, looking for a new job
Commercial Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMarch 1, 2018
I currently work for this company and up until a few months ago, I liked my job. Owners do not care about their employees at all, I get criticized for things and do not feel it's constructive criticism. They don't give raises, and expect too much work to be done for not enough hours. I could write a book, am currently looking for a new job I can feel good about. I would not recommend working for this company unless you like being treated very badly
Pros
there is none really
Cons
alot, not enough room for all them
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment which made day seem shorter
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 8, 2018
Prepare franchise agreements. Calculate commissions. Training. Learned how to effectively clean offices. Management was great to work with along with constant communication with franchise owners.
Pros
Meeting new people almost everyday
Cons
Traveling distance from my home
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessiona Atmosphere
Appointment Setter (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 29, 2017
Data Entry, scheduling proposals for the company. This position was a very easy job, just came in did my work and went home, did not make any relationships with other associates.

The work place culture was a husband and wife team that brought their personal lives into the office.
Pros
none
Cons
unprofessional, pay rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright work environment fun people to be around
janitoral service (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 25, 2017
same as any job come in in the am get what your doing for the day and go. I learned how to clean effectively. management was normal what you would exspect. when I was there the people I worked with and had to be around were fun they made work enjoyable and not boring. the hardest part of the job was the smells cause were I worked was were they made seagrams liquour. the most enjoyable part was lunch time cause there was this burger places around the corner and it was the best and being with my other co workers.
Pros
i got to work at my own pace, and did it how i wanted, to as long as it was done right, and on time, as in by the end of the day.
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commercial Cleaning
Franchise Owner (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati OHMay 7, 2015
I am a franchise owner who performs commercial cleaning on my various accounts. I clean different accounts on the designated days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work sites were close to my home. I enjoyed being an independent worker.
Sub-Contractor (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OhioMay 18, 2014
My work description was cleaning for an automobile company. I learned to be independent. This was a family owned franchise. My sons helped me to keep things going to be on task. The hardest part of the job was working 7 days per week. The enjoyable part was I was working on my own time.
Pros
Being on your own time frame.
Cons
The low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job that will get you by for the moment
Janitorial Worker (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHDecember 14, 2013
Clean and maintain multiple buildings such as schools and office buildings while being professional and courteous to employees that work in the buildings.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teamwork goals
Appointment Setter (Former Employee) –  cincinnatiApril 18, 2013
Call customer on phone and schedule appointment for my sales rep
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some staff good to work with others not
Director of Operations (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 8, 2012
I enjoyed part of the time working there but it had no family values and owner did not handle staff or franchise owners well.
Pros
non
Cons
all
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Jani-King reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jani-King. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 986 reviews
5334
4261
3215
278
198

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture