Jani-King Employee Reviews in New Orleans, LA

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 977 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice place to work
Cleaning Crew (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAAugust 3, 2018
Jani king gets the job done and it's a fun place to work, the managers are very nice and time flew by, the managers have good attitudes and do not treat you bad lol
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jani king
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJanuary 17, 2018
Janitors Is Really fun cleaning offices bathroom Event room every time they called we was there got to see celebrities Some times Only Though I Loved This Job the most
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work at truck stop
Janitor (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAOctober 23, 2017
come to work clean rest room and out side store area back store at truck stop.poke room,up stair area in shower, bring down towel and clean the out side in 4 hour. he son was out of the summer and lay me off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best work experience
Custodian (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LANovember 3, 2016
learned about different locations such as hotels and restaurants
i learned how to thoroughly clean
management is the best i ever experienced
i love the co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn more
Housekeeping Attendant (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LASeptember 29, 2016
I'm fully experienced with detailing and cleaning.Being a housekeeper,makes you feel good.Knowing that your company has satisfied customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a stressful job
Custodian (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAAugust 7, 2016
On a regular you only will get 5 hours of sleep everyday working seven days a week. I just couldn't deal with this job anymore its like a temp job working full time hours getting 250 every 2 weeks pay period.
Cons
no rest overnight
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and fun
Janitorial Assistant (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJuly 20, 2016
It was good days. Independent work. The people that were in the offices were always nice. I work along side my boss everyday.The hardest part was waxing floors.The most enjoyable part was interacting with different employers and people everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Lead Janitor (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, LAMay 18, 2016
I really enjoy working for Jani King. I have maintained a Lead role for many years and am expecting greater opportunities for advancement in the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Janitorial Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LANovember 28, 2015
I've learned how to strip, buff and wax floors using machine. there's always room for advancement within this company.
Pros
work at your pace and free lunch
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Laborer/Cleaner (Former Employee) –  New OrleansJune 23, 2015
Janiking Cleaning is a great company. A typical day at work consisted of the usual tasks of cleaning, sweeping, mopping, cleaning and buffering floors, dusting, vacumming, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for because they gave you more experience and challenges and made me more skilled and upper management was friendly
Director of Facilities (Former Employee) –  New Orleans LAOctober 27, 2014
It was very interesting job you had to deal with all different type of cultural people such good experience to me able to communicate with different people, it was a great way to meet people with differenct personalities. It was pleasure working with all the employees at Jani King.
Pros
Pay was good
Cons
short term contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned business.
Commercial Custodian (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAApril 1, 2014
1st job in high school, everyone got along good with each other, management took care of each employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this job because i love the pay.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAOctober 25, 2013
I would have to started my day by getting my cleaning cart together, then i would get to work, first i would get the list of rooms that i have clean,then i would get to them.What i learnd was how clean a room right.Now the management she was not very nice but i need the job so i did what i had to do to keep it.My co-workers there where ok i just did my job but we did work good together.To me there was nothing hard about my job i loved it.What i enjoy about this job was the customs and the pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed
Floor Technician (Former Employee) –  new orleansSeptember 9, 2013
i learned a lot of things from the people i was working with about floors and cleaning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hotel Cleaner
Janitor/Hotel Cleaner (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, LAFebruary 3, 2013
Well I just do my casual cleaning and take my time.
I learned that having an experiance at another hotel still apply at
Jani King.
My co-workers all do their job and don;t ask for help and they are fast pace.
Your on your feet for eight hours straight and don;t sit down much
Getting off the job
Pros
food
Cons
i don;t know
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and perfection
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LADecember 17, 2012
It was a fun workplace but the managers however were not serious
Pros
bathroom breaks
Cons
no lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace that was lively.
Commercial Cleaning Specialist (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAApril 25, 2012
A typical day at work would consist of cleaning the bathrooms, classrooms and emptying trash. While working there I learned how to properly operate specific pieces of cleaning equipment and also how daily operations function. My co-workers were very fun to be around and they showed a great respect for the job. The hardest part of the job was having to clean multiple locations in one day's time. The most enjoyable part of the job was being around my co-workers.
Pros
part time job opportunity, ability to make your own hours, work certain days
Cons
short breaks, no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Jani-King reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jani-King. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 977 reviews
5331
4259
3211
278
198

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture