Jani-King Employee Reviews for Cleaner

Found 81 reviews matching the search See all 967 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jani king
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Houma, LAMarch 28, 2019
I didn't like working at jani king the manager is not friendly and had a real nasty attitude at times I would not recommend anyone to go and work there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work enivorment
Jani King Cleaning Services (Former Employee) –  Suffolk, VAJanuary 14, 2019
I really enjoyed working for this company, you work at your on pace. more independent working. work hours where flexible. pay was OK could have been a little more
Pros
awesome work enivorment
Cons
pay and benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Fort Scott, KSDecember 30, 2018
All i did was clean and left cause they werent giving me enough hours. It was nice working there and all but needed more hours but with a normal schedule.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick- paced , productive job that will open the doors for more contracts
Commerical cleaner (Current Employee) –  Tampa Bay, FLDecember 30, 2018
I currently have 6 contracts and you need to to be steadfast yet productive in order to complete them all to inspection level. I have learned time management , organizational and the commercial cleaning business inside and out . My manger is great on time with pay and will give you
More work if you are willing to work and take the responsibility to complete the contract . Very relaxed most of the time but can get stressful if you are alone and have multiple contracts to complete . The most difficult part is keeping your stamina up all night and there isn’t anyone to replace you if you are sick .
The best part is that you work independently and can gauge your hours accordingly therefore if you need an additional hour to come to work you won’t risk losing your job since these offices are to be cleaned after hours .
Pros
Flexibility with hours, contract status, Perk... you will get physically fit if you monitor your diet !
Cons
You will use every muscle in your body and will be sore
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good job
Overnight cleaner (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCNovember 26, 2018
Jani King was one of the worst jobs I had. The money was terrible and a lot of long distance driving. Management vwas terrible. And we had no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice hours
Cleaning Crew (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSOctober 29, 2018
I liked working with jani king. The only bad thing was I didn’t get enough hours with them. Other than that jani king was a laid back but fast paced job
Pros
Laid back
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours yet very low pay
Commercial Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MOOctober 23, 2018
Work is enjoyable but there is no health, vision, nor medical benefits. U can't miss any work days because they have no replacements. Your also on call 24 hour's a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if you need an extra paycheck.
General Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSSeptember 30, 2018
I was a general cleaner so I was always working at my cleaning locations. The only person I ever had direct contact through the company was my manager. I only worked 7 hours within a 2 week period and that was mostly because I started working full time as an office manager for another company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice place to work
Cleaning Crew (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAAugust 3, 2018
Jani king gets the job done and it's a fun place to work, the managers are very nice and time flew by, the managers have good attitudes and do not treat you bad lol
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working place
Cleaning (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 19, 2018
While I was working at jani king I meet lots of people that made my job a lot easier. The work there is pretty easy to me and with the workers there makes it even easier, I miss working there
Pros
Discount on your meal
Cons
30 min breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jani king
Cleaning Crew (Current Employee) –  Mobile, ALJuly 16, 2018
Great to have a job u knw u can keep as long as u do yo work u got a job that's what i love about jani kingand its at night so i can get me a day job .
Pros
Friend environment
Cons
U will have to get and another job to pay all my expenses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yea
Cleaning Crew (Current Employee) –  UtahJune 26, 2018
That’s it’s fun to work we’re I work. They guys treat you amzimg here. I just need a little bit more money to help my family. Then they show you new stuff to do.
Pros
No
Cons
Yea short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the people were cool the pay was nice
Kitchen Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJune 26, 2018
it was my first real job and the managers were really sketch we would only get a lunch break no other breaks but other than that the people were super cool and helpful
hardest part of the job was that it was night shift so staying awake but the pay was really good at the time
Pros
Free Lunch Sometimes
Cons
No Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for side money
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJune 10, 2018
It was okay I had a decent time there. The boss/owner was okay he gave me a chance to earn some extra money. I cleaned 11 floors arrived at 6:00 pm got of at 12:00.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, NJJune 3, 2018
i was a pleasure to work with them,learned a lot. Management is good and the training too The culture of company is looking for excellence. The work is not stressful
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy it work on my past and it was only me so it was stress free
Cleaner/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, LAMay 18, 2018
I enjoy it besides not anuff hours and some of custums nick pick on somethings but beside that i love it but i do think they should start u out on 10 hour .
Pros
I didnt have lunch break but if i want to eat i could
Cons
No benfits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employment
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAApril 17, 2018
Jani-king is a great place to learn and clean at a fast pace professionally! Making residential and commercial customers satisfied was the thrill and drive we always looked forward to!!!! everyone was a team player and we worked a family.
Pros
Always moving and meeting new people!
Cons
You will have to use all muscles in your body professionally cleaning
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Madison, WIApril 13, 2018
In a typical work day, you'd have to clean mostly everything which could take up to 3 - 5 hours or more depending on how big the building is and how many people are cleaning. There is nothing hard about the job, but it is stressful if you have to cleaning tow or more places in one day. It's reasonable pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor atmosphere
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  PensacolaApril 9, 2018
Only work there a short period of time the hours were good the atmosphere was poor employees did not get along constant arguing and fighting often management was poor supplies were scarce or not available no proper communication among employees or employeers the turn over of employees was ridiculous people were quitting/ leaving all the time during interview you are told you will receive a raise after 90 days but you never do receive it it was a hot mess and would never recommend to anyone very unprofessional workplace
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working conditions
Event Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 5, 2018
Work at Jani-King was event oriented, good work but not enough days. The environment allowed enough work.Management was fair and allowed the workers to work at their own pace.
Pros
enough work
Cons
not enough days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jani-King. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 967 reviews
5329
4256
3208
278
196

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture