Jani-King Employee Reviews for Custodian

Found 43 reviews matching the search See all 968 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Custodial Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MDNovember 12, 2018
Working for this service allows me learn and grow more as an individual while gaining skills that I can utilize later in life . I hope that with this experience I am able to advance within my lifetime with a career for myself.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jani King
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Rocky Mount, NCOctober 16, 2018
I was responsible for the following: Organized/handled cleaning supplies, thoroughly cleaned offices and business centers and
provided customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Loveland, COOctober 9, 2018
I liked working for Jani-King the job was good and productive. I went to work and got the job done, my co workers were a bonus and at the end of the day we played our positions to get the job done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Custodian- Sweeping (Former Employee) –  Muskogee, OKSeptember 5, 2018
You Scrubbed and repolished floors when the job was done you clocked out and went home not really much but it was a job that I liked. If I could go and work for them again I would but I am not in that state and or city anymore
Pros
good place to work
Cons
short handed and no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only if you must
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJuly 22, 2018
Management will always reluctantly pay you. They do not care about you only that the job is done with little to no complaints. Use it to cover yourself until you find a better job.
Pros
None
Cons
Low pay, no benefits, incompetent bosses
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay
Custodian (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJuly 17, 2018
Flexible hours of work you basically clean and empty trash receptacles. Management is helpful but you must be willing to go to work in hour notice. Best part of job is you are your own boss.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun meeting new people
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 17, 2018
Getting away from the city , and seeing the O.u. campus I WISH THE JOB COULD OF BEEN LONGER. Seeing the kids on there way to school the job wasn't that bad either..
Pros
they pick use up and sometimes drop use off
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaning the kstate building
Custodial Worker (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSFebruary 7, 2018
i liked it, it paid good and i got in some hours but i was not getting enough toward the end so then i left. the management was not the best, no communication skills were taught.
Pros
free lunch, when we stated down in manhattan everything was paid for
Cons
if the buidling wasnt clean or someone part was not done we had to stay until it was done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned new skills
Custodian/Janitor (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAFebruary 7, 2018
I learned how to work in extreme conditions such as heat. We worked cleaning the Diamond baseball arena. The hard part of the job was it was constant physical work but you learn endurance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJanuary 23, 2018
cleaning doctors offices, schools, and hospitals. Had to be good with people or you wouldn't enjoy the job. Easy simple work, can get very tedious though. It a job to get you back off your feet if your smart.
Pros
its a job.
Cons
not meant for long term.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIOctober 26, 2017
Horrible management low pay work conditions were awful unfair judgment no care from management very high expectation to heavy work load and the crew can sometimes be just as bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great independent positions available
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKAugust 30, 2017
I loved working on my own at my own pace. My boss was amazing and always made sure I had all my supplies and was understanding and flexible with my needs at home.
Pros
Great management
Cons
No benefits, no overtime offered no full time hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough management, not many oppurtuites
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Aiken, SCAugust 23, 2017
Strong family atmosphere between staff, supervisors are helpful, manager likes to move behind the scenes and threaten people with termination for not falling in line.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Tense work environment, constant complaints
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a decent place to work.
Commercial Custodian (Former Employee) –  Greenwood Village, COAugust 7, 2017
While being a decent employer, Jani King is very unpredictable. The accounts cancel all the time. Or, the always threaten to leave to get the rate reduced.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work here
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Eagan, MNAugust 2, 2017
to work in this company was great fun and productive.when i work in this company i really enjoyed. i like to work like this company in life time that respect and productive work place
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun at times
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJune 29, 2017
My review of Jani KIng is a good one,great atmosphere,friendly people,everyone held each person accountable,no one thought they were above anyone else,comfortable vibe
Pros
treated to lunch or dinner occasionally, able to borrow money until check arrive or deducted
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best work experience
Custodian (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LANovember 3, 2016
learned about different locations such as hotels and restaurants
i learned how to thoroughly clean
management is the best i ever experienced
i love the co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great company to work for.
Custodial Worker (Current Employee) –  Fairhope, ALSeptember 21, 2016
Its really a great company to work for I enjoy working with the other three people I work with our supervisor is really easy to talk to and she's real understanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a stressful job
Custodian (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAAugust 7, 2016
On a regular you only will get 5 hours of sleep everyday working seven days a week. I just couldn't deal with this job anymore its like a temp job working full time hours getting 250 every 2 weeks pay period.
Cons
no rest overnight
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Football is a great sport
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Largo, MDJuly 18, 2015
The hardest part of the job I would say, is cleaning those bathrooms over their at the stadium sometimes. It can really get overwhelming with the odor.
Pros
Working at a fast-paste
Cons
Customers not satisfied
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jani-King. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 968 reviews
5329
4256
3209
278
196

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture