Jani-King Employee Reviews for Housekeeper

Found 59 reviews matching the search See all 966 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not like this Job..
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, GAApril 21, 2019
Hello I did not like this Job, because I use to work so hard, but the guy who use to be my manager, was cheating me out my coins,, so it seems like I was working for nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing to brag about...
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 30, 2019
The job itself wasn't very complicated, until game days. If you worked more than 40 hours, there isn't any overtime pay. The managers are pretty cool, considering the fact that they get paid the same amount that everybody else does. Personally, I only returned to the company because my wallet was stolen and I was already in their system.
Pros
Better than nothing.
Cons
Checks bounce, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Shawnee, OKMarch 7, 2019
I worked hard but didn't meet expectations because of my own choices that I am correcting now... I am now in the Anna McBride program in Seminole county and doing well...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an ok company
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 10, 2019
I enjoyed working at the job, but was not secured from problems that other people created which is unfair. I would never work for a company that has no reliability clause.
Pros
Money
Cons
Reliability
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCJanuary 19, 2019
The franchisee I was working for didn’t know what they were doing, pay and management were both awful but work was always upbeat and fun. I loved my job before my current housekeep job and I realized how much money I was losing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo normal
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Henrico County, VADecember 9, 2018
No garantiza estabilidad laboral. Sólo trabajo con contratos cortos
Pros
Trabajo aceptable
Cons
Poco salario
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great energy on events
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MINovember 26, 2018
The events were awesome but the people i worked with are rude and disrespectful! These people are very unorganized especially when it came down to how many hours you worked and how much you are supposed to get paid.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay work place
HOUSE KEEPING (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAOctober 10, 2018
It was an good company to work for. The hours were good, but for lunch you had to eat on the go. The pay could of been better for the area. The people that I had worked for were good people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced neutral setting
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYAugust 15, 2018
Overall great job . Managers did not bother or care when numerous complaints about other housekeepers stealing from carts making a job impossible for others.
Pros
Took break when felt need to
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need better management
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIJuly 31, 2018
Jani king need to do better by getting better management and pay their employees better than what they paying learn how talk to people and stop trying have sex with the girl because the management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 18, 2018
It was a nice job cuz I got to work in different built-ins that he had contracts with like the YMCA the radio station Greenfield High School warehouses in different churches
Pros
Yeah sometimes depending on what job I was at
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its work.
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 18, 2018
It can be a good job or even great pay depending on who you are working for and what contracts are workable for you..................................................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The boss said should have a building clean within 30 minutes after clocking in
Maid/Housekeeping Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LAJune 17, 2018
Unless you can deal with someone who is up and down with you about little nick name stuff then I wouldn't advise working from Jani King. The boss complains about anything at all regardless of how much effort you put into making it to work on time and time you put into your cleaning he wasn't ever satisfied with your work.
Pros
You didn't get a lunch break you could smoke a part of a cigarette as you went building to building.
Cons
Smoke break if you were there longer than 3 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No communication
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  PennsylvaniaJune 13, 2018
The location I worked was great! Loved the environment and the people. Sadly they wouldn't hire housekeepers just wanted to stay with a contractor. You can't advanced in jani king. No benefits, No holiday pay, no vacation days, No yearly raises.. You request a day off weeks in advanced and youre denied. The owner i worked for was very hard to get in contact with, was never on location, never had my check on time (always a day late or the money wasn't right), just veryunprofessional. I would recommended this for a second part time job or a summer job for a college student.
Pros
Weekend offs
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAMay 27, 2018
Co-workers were very friendly and helpful. Supervisor was understandable and relaxed to work with. The hours I worked where flexible and my pay was decent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCMay 7, 2018
Nothing to say.. Great managers.Fun co workers .. Just hard work. Fast paced. Had to be on time early. Recommended for anyone that can be independent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I hated it
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, LAApril 26, 2018
I worked long long hours without no break or a lunch break. I tried to just deal with it but I found myself being mistaken for a fool. I did love my coworkers, we made our days as good as we could.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job to have
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAJanuary 19, 2018
Sherman Wilson is the best boss a person could have ever worked for I really enjoyed working for this company. This is a very good place to work I would do it again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MADecember 7, 2017
It a great place to work but rite now I'm looking for a full time,the hours can be really flexible and my boss is every understanding .
But rite now I'm looking to expand my knowledge and and my work field
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't like working here
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 16, 2017
I hate the fact that we had to go to different locations because we were under different contracts to be able to clean different places and stuff like that it was stressful and annoying
Pros
We always got the feed
Cons
Too much moving around
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jani-King. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 966 reviews
5329
4255
3208
278
196

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture