Jani-King Employee Reviews for Janitor

Found 196 reviews matching the search See all 968 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy and comfotable work environment
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Madison Heights, VAMay 12, 2019
I would say i enjoyed this job with the exception of the pay. I think more pay and hours are needed to survive. But overall good company to work with and learn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
Janitorial (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAApril 17, 2019
A typical day at work is just going in and getting the job done. I learn ways of cleaning different building. Management is good could be just a little better, but over good. The work places or somewhat good but done mind getting the job done. The hardest part of the job is the traveling back and forth. The most enjoyable part of the job you get to meet new places and their environments and the people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours and great coworkers
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 8, 2019
I am grateful for the opportunity to have worked with this company I would recommend working with them in the future they are very nice and easy going
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for. Wish they had ways where you could advance.
Janitorial (Current Employee) –  Mobile, ALMarch 30, 2019
I like working for Jani King. I’ve been working for the company about 3 years. Never had a issue. Flexible hours. I love the fact that I can be home with my kids on weekends.
Pros
Off on weekends.
Cons
No insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Typical day at Work
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 30, 2019
showing up. taking out the trash
cleaning showers
going to the pool area and wiping down the steam and sauna room every night helped me lose weight lol
Pros
most of the people i worked with were friendly
Cons
was Not enough hours or pay in a day or week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job just under payed his employees....
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MSMarch 26, 2019
I wouldn't suggest it for an Only job to have. It was good until they started taking hours from the people who where really trying to make A living by working hard for Nothing. I went from getting hours and buildings to None for speaking up for Myself and how I work.
Pros
Transportation
Cons
Not being job useable for picking up employees...Only!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be prepared
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 2, 2019
Management was not good whatsoever.
Bosses are so unprofessional.
Pay is low. No paid time off.
No benefits.
Overpaid workers who do nothing.
Probably one of the worst jobs I’ve ever had.
Pros
Some short days
Cons
Pay, people, bosses, management, laziness
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jani was a fun place to work .
Janitorial Services (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJanuary 24, 2019
When I started working at jani king commercial cleaning in 2005 it was a fun place to work at me and my dad we would get cleaning done .like I would clean a few areas and my dad he would be in other areas cleaning we were just trying to get the job done.
Pros
No lunch breaks
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor treatment
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Salina, KSJanuary 18, 2019
This place was a joke. I would work between 80 to 100 hours a week when it was payday sometimes they would show. Other times they wouldn't show. Then sometime they would only bring half of what was owed. Not a very good company to work for.
Pros
Lots of hours
Cons
They treat you like bad and sometimes not getting paid like you should gets things shut off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIDecember 27, 2018
Complete typical cleaning responsibilities such as sweeping, dusting,
mopping, and restrooms by task on a nightly, weekly, and monthly
basis in a timely fashion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commercial Cleaning, Easygoing, Good as a second job
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MSDecember 3, 2018
With Jani King it’s mostly Commercial Cleaning however random residentials get scheduled to be cleaned. The locations are staggered along the coast, and the work environment is easygoing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work experiance wonderful supervisors who motivated me
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHNovember 29, 2018
jani-king works well with a flexible schedule and plenty of perks on the job it was a fast paced friendly team environment with life learning lesson for professional work
Pros
open schedule, differnt sites not complety routine
Cons
low pay, short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 1, 2018
JaniKing is a great company to work. It’s a stress free job that pays off when the job is done correctly. It also can become a great exercise depending on the right manager and supervisor JaniKing would make their employees happy
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place to work
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCOctober 22, 2018
Very friendly environment , always someone around or a phone call away whenever help is needed.very helpful if you needed a day off or a certain thing to help get the job done correctly.
Pros
its a health care enviroment
Cons
its always full of germs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part time job
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  East Hartford, CTOctober 19, 2018
if you can drive and you like flexible hours, this is a great part time job for extra money. You have to be willing to travel to different parts of the state.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working enviroment
Janitorial Services (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXOctober 18, 2018
Overall it was pretty good just not many hours to be offered.i got health benifits and he taught me to work fast and efficient.jb is very simple dont really have to be brain smaart.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
Not many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced job
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLOctober 8, 2018
our duties included cleaning offices after work hours. The atmosphere was great and the team got along very well. I would recommend someone else to apply.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slave drivers
Janitorial Worker (Current Employee) –  Biloxi, MSOctober 8, 2018
They hire you as a self contractor and pay you per hour when they are supposed to pay you per job. They nevef properly pay us. They are also racist. Slave drivers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quickly pace & fun job
Janitorial Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYSeptember 17, 2018
Quickly pace job you can never be bored , also good staff members , security & managers always willing to help , Cowokers are also very friendly , also very easy to communicate with staff
Pros
Walkie-talkie to communicate easier
Cons
Tools not up to date
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Business
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCSeptember 11, 2018
this place isnt a good place to work at from my experience and others that have worked in different areas. They are rude and don't flex their hours and think everything is on their time no matter what happens.
Pros
none
Cons
The whole job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jani-King. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 968 reviews
5329
4256
3209
278
196

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture