Jani-King Culture reviews

Found 142 reviews matching the search See all 976 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low pay while working many hours per week
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSMay 20, 2019
Jani King owners are only worried about their own personal gains. They are superficial and only care about their staff if they can benefit them.

Low pay for what is expected of you. They say you will not usually have to work after 5 pm. That is not true. Many hours are worked in the evening and middle of the night at barely over minimum wage. Work weeks many times are 50-60 per week with no overtime.

Think hard before accepting a position with this company. Only upper management is compensated well
Pros
company car and phone
Cons
bad office culture, low pay, long work weeks, not compensated fairly for after hours work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Floor Technician (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLMay 13, 2019
Good place for work, and great team, I recommend to everyone who wants and need a good work, never have any problems in this place thank you so much again
Pros
Lunch 30 min
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
Janitorial (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAApril 17, 2019
A typical day at work is just going in and getting the job done. I learn ways of cleaning different building. Management is good could be just a little better, but over good. The work places or somewhat good but done mind getting the job done. The hardest part of the job is the traveling back and forth. The most enjoyable part of the job you get to meet new places and their environments and the people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsecure job culture
Director of Franchise Sales (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLApril 7, 2019
Advancement within in the company is not part of their culture.

When laying off personnel their culture does not include the possibility of grace period. As a matter of fact, they wait to the end of the shift to let the team members know that their service are not value anymore.

The compensation and benefits are rare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's respectful it's the perfect place to work
Janitor/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 17, 2019
It's a great place to work love the management love the people i come across and get to greet on a daily basis.it's the perfect place to work i been here part-time i feel i can infact i knew i would make a career out of it the first day i started
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is very political
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXFebruary 28, 2019
You can be number 1 in you region for selling the most. But if they do not like you personally, they will find small things to fire you. I was with JaniKing for 8 months, starting out I was selling 2k-5k a month. The product/services aren't hard to sell at all. The culture of the company is a "good old boy" mentality and the rules do not apply to everyone. If you interview at this company make sure you ask to receive all commissions upfront. Texas is a at will state, meaning they can fire you for no reason and you forfit all commissions if they let you go. Keep you personal life to yourself. Whatever you tell them about your personal life, they will use it against you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Adminstrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Portsmouth, VAFebruary 26, 2019
Absoloutly love working here!. Do I like what I do? No but I love who I work for and I also believe in the company! Its a Family oriented working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place to work
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCOctober 22, 2018
Very friendly environment , always someone around or a phone call away whenever help is needed.very helpful if you needed a day off or a certain thing to help get the job done correctly.
Pros
its a health care enviroment
Cons
its always full of germs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Day Porter/Janitor (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCOctober 4, 2018
Work along cleaning build and on your own pace. Management made sure had what you need to get work done. The most enjoyable part of the work you can move at you own speed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quickly pace & fun job
Janitorial Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYSeptember 17, 2018
Quickly pace job you can never be bored , also good staff members , security & managers always willing to help , Cowokers are also very friendly , also very easy to communicate with staff
Pros
Walkie-talkie to communicate easier
Cons
Tools not up to date
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
STUDENT WORKER (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAAugust 26, 2018
Working at Jani-King is orientated, the coworkers are nice and helpful. They shows you how to work different types of equipment's. The coworkers would also explain how to handle different situations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Side Job
Floor Tech (Current Employee) –  Madison, ALAugust 14, 2018
Very peaceful just get the job done managers not stressful. Good work it's flexible can get good paying projects really good culture to work in no drama.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun productive day in commercial janitorial.
Franchise Manager (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAJuly 31, 2018
A typical day at work is commercial cleaning offices, carpets, and stripping floors. I have learned how to bond customer relations with account holders and illustrate awesome management skills. The workplace culture varies depending the on the client's attitudes and work environment. The hardest part of the job is dealing with unprofessional management from any account holders. The enjoyable part of the job that the work is not hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive an fun work place
Cleaner/Janitor (Current Employee) –  Decatur, ALJune 7, 2018
great days at work always surrounded by good people and an great attitudes i learned great cleaning abilities the management is awesome its a great workplace
Pros
free lunches when we meet expectations
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, NJJune 3, 2018
i was a pleasure to work with them,learned a lot. Management is good and the training too The culture of company is looking for excellence. The work is not stressful
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working team with goals
Supervior (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 24, 2018
getting all my equipment together ready for all purposes anything can occur keep products away from customers / clients have warning signs when in wet areas keeping up with all equipment used during the day keeping area hazard free and in a clean and healthy environment. Learning is a daily thing dealing with different people different cultures disabilities you learn a lot dealing with many people making their lives comfortable when they are away from home management is always important it reflects on the staff and all workers so our is always on a professional mode at all times. I feel the hardest part is not being able to meet someone needs if a different language is spoken so important to hiring many cultures to help each other in many ways to them feel welcome at all times. most enjoyable part of the day is at the end of the day when I know I have given the best hospitality to all my clients/ customers
Pros
vacation time/ 40 hrs
Cons
pay for own gas to travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back environment
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 23, 2018
i learned how to manage my time, and be available when needed. the hardest part of this job was learning how to wax and buff floors. i also consider this to be a skill i learned from this company.
Pros
worked well with schedule outside of work
Cons
not able to relocate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is really great place to work
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 17, 2018
It is really great place to work. I wish there were some more improvements in menagmnet but other than that everything is great. People that I work with are just terrific
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best management I’ve ever had, it’s really laid back there , the entire crew is friendly and beyond nice
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLApril 17, 2018
Normally it was relaxed some days a bit stressful.
The hardest part was making the sales.
Management was amazing.
The most enjoyable part would probably be the atmosphere of the work area.
Pros
Free lunches, bosses wife would bring lunch in.
Cons
Not meeting the quota
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co Workers and Team Effort
Assisting Franchisee's (Former Employee) –  Addison, TXMarch 31, 2018
I loved my position as a receptionist, and also was promoted to accounting assistant after 1 year. Very helpful managers and team members. Family oriented.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jani-King. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 976 reviews
5330
4259
3211
278
198

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture