Jani-King Employee Reviews

Found 817 reviews matching the search See all 965 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work enivorment
Jani King Cleaning Services (Former Employee) –  Suffolk, VAJanuary 14, 2019
I really enjoyed working for this company, you work at your on pace. more independent working. work hours where flexible. pay was OK could have been a little more
Pros
awesome work enivorment
Cons
pay and benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Lead Person (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 9, 2019
I was successful each work day meeting the needs of the company. All employees hired were a job to hire and train. The highlight of the day was seeing companies excited about the finished product.
Pros
Great Employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place yo work.
Maintenance Tech (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 4, 2019
I would recommend Janice-King to anyone to work,it is a great company to work for you can makeyour in hours and you don't have people hovering over you while you work.Also you can be hour own boss if hats what you choose to do,how can also pick hour own sites to work at.
Pros
You csn be your own boss.
Cons
No benifets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Fort Scott, KSDecember 30, 2018
All i did was clean and left cause they werent giving me enough hours. It was nice working there and all but needed more hours but with a normal schedule.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick- paced , productive job that will open the doors for more contracts
Commerical cleaner (Current Employee) –  Tampa Bay, FLDecember 30, 2018
I currently have 6 contracts and you need to to be steadfast yet productive in order to complete them all to inspection level. I have learned time management , organizational and the commercial cleaning business inside and out . My manger is great on time with pay and will give you
More work if you are willing to work and take the responsibility to complete the contract . Very relaxed most of the time but can get stressful if you are alone and have multiple contracts to complete . The most difficult part is keeping your stamina up all night and there isn’t anyone to replace you if you are sick .
The best part is that you work independently and can gauge your hours accordingly therefore if you need an additional hour to come to work you won’t risk losing your job since these offices are to be cleaned after hours .
Pros
Flexibility with hours, contract status, Perk... you will get physically fit if you monitor your diet !
Cons
You will use every muscle in your body and will be sore
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIDecember 27, 2018
Complete typical cleaning responsibilities such as sweeping, dusting,
mopping, and restrooms by task on a nightly, weekly, and monthly
basis in a timely fashion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick paced
Janitorial Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 17, 2018
it is quick paced environment if you are a janitorial, will need be a team player in order for work to be accomplished in a timely manner. can be stressful if you are not great under pressure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was pretty good place to start a career in office management
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PADecember 13, 2018
It was a good experience to work in an office environment ,but at the same time not so much.
I did way more than was expected and I barley got any recognition for it as a lot of other managers did .
Pros
They had great benefits and sick days .
Cons
They weren’t always the most direct people .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo normal
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Henrico County, VADecember 9, 2018
No garantiza estabilidad laboral. Sólo trabajo con contratos cortos
Pros
Trabajo aceptable
Cons
Poco salario
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commercial Cleaning, Easygoing, Good as a second job
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MSDecember 3, 2018
With Jani King it’s mostly Commercial Cleaning however random residentials get scheduled to be cleaned. The locations are staggered along the coast, and the work environment is easygoing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
franchise
Franchisee (Former Employee) –  East Providence Center, RIDecember 1, 2018
self work with none benefits, no recommend this company because pay franchise without help of the managements and very stress on development of the work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If they offer some benefits,l would have stayed on.
Housekeeping Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PADecember 1, 2018
I liked the atmosphere there, the people are very nice, and kind,and they treat you with the up most respect.The people there made you feel like you are needed,they gave me a good vibe.
Pros
I could'nt wait to get to work, that how l felt about my job.
Cons
Some how things turned negative, and l lost entrest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work experiance wonderful supervisors who motivated me
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHNovember 29, 2018
jani-king works well with a flexible schedule and plenty of perks on the job it was a fast paced friendly team environment with life learning lesson for professional work
Pros
open schedule, differnt sites not complety routine
Cons
low pay, short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good job
Overnight cleaner (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCNovember 26, 2018
Jani King was one of the worst jobs I had. The money was terrible and a lot of long distance driving. Management vwas terrible. And we had no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great energy on events
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MINovember 26, 2018
The events were awesome but the people i worked with are rude and disrespectful! These people are very unorganized especially when it came down to how many hours you worked and how much you are supposed to get paid.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good working experience
OFFICE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDNovember 23, 2018
I learned a lot working there. I was employed there for over 20 years. I enjoyed every minute of it. Although, the job didn't really pay that much... It was a good learning experience.
Pros
learned a lot
Cons
not enough money
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horribly managed
President (Franchisee) (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 15, 2018
Horrible. Very cheap. they do not care about the franchisees or the customers at all. No loyalty or accountability on anything. Very greedy and poorly run
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Custodial Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MDNovember 12, 2018
Working for this service allows me learn and grow more as an individual while gaining skills that I can utilize later in life . I hope that with this experience I am able to advance within my lifetime with a career for myself.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a nice company to work for
Customer Service Representative Duties (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MINovember 12, 2018
Jani king was a good company to work for with regular working hours, I was there a couple of years I left left this job for personal reason management was nice also .
Pros
Set schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging with lots of office perks
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 11, 2018
Typical day is on the phone 9-3
I've learned a new Industry
Management is great.
Hardest is employee retention
Most enjoyable my coffee in the morning,
Pros
small office, employees close
Cons
Family owned
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jani-King. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 965 reviews
5329
4255
3208
278
195

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture