Jani-King Employee Reviews

Found 819 reviews matching the search See all 967 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging with lots of office perks
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 11, 2018
Typical day is on the phone 9-3
I've learned a new Industry
Management is great.
Hardest is employee retention
Most enjoyable my coffee in the morning,
Pros
small office, employees close
Cons
Family owned
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place. Work set hours and set days. Hardest part of job was stripping clothes, but usually that was easy.. great coworkers
Floor Technician (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MSNovember 4, 2018
Typical day at work was easy going. Great environment with many different positions to do.. sometimes stripping and waxing floors, other times cleaning.. awesome co workers and friendly environment
Pros
Same hours and days with holidays off
Cons
Not enough hours and not enough pay due to short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 1, 2018
JaniKing is a great company to work. It’s a stress free job that pays off when the job is done correctly. It also can become a great exercise depending on the right manager and supervisor JaniKing would make their employees happy
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice hours
Cleaning Crew (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSOctober 29, 2018
I liked working with jani king. The only bad thing was I didn’t get enough hours with them. Other than that jani king was a laid back but fast paced job
Pros
Laid back
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
im just disappointed with this company
Area Manager (Current Employee) –  Gulfport, MSOctober 25, 2018
I drive at least 30 miles to 100 miles a day trian inspect facility, I wasn't offered a company car .. 10 nyears of work No Loyality with this company unless you White
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours yet very low pay
Commercial Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MOOctober 23, 2018
Work is enjoyable but there is no health, vision, nor medical benefits. U can't miss any work days because they have no replacements. Your also on call 24 hour's a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place to work
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCOctober 22, 2018
Very friendly environment , always someone around or a phone call away whenever help is needed.very helpful if you needed a day off or a certain thing to help get the job done correctly.
Pros
its a health care enviroment
Cons
its always full of germs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part time job
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  East Hartford, CTOctober 19, 2018
if you can drive and you like flexible hours, this is a great part time job for extra money. You have to be willing to travel to different parts of the state.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working enviroment
Janitorial Services (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXOctober 18, 2018
Overall it was pretty good just not many hours to be offered.i got health benifits and he taught me to work fast and efficient.jb is very simple dont really have to be brain smaart.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
Not many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jani King
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Rocky Mount, NCOctober 16, 2018
I was responsible for the following: Organized/handled cleaning supplies, thoroughly cleaned offices and business centers and
provided customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good laid back job
Janitor/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLOctober 14, 2018
This job was pretty cool laid back. You worked at your own pace but you basically would rather kee up. Hours were good and pay was cool as well.. Would recommend to a friend
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay work place
HOUSE KEEPING (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAOctober 10, 2018
It was an good company to work for. The hours were good, but for lunch you had to eat on the go. The pay could of been better for the area. The people that I had worked for were good people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Loveland, COOctober 9, 2018
I liked working for Jani-King the job was good and productive. I went to work and got the job done, my co workers were a bonus and at the end of the day we played our positions to get the job done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  New Hope, MNOctober 8, 2018
Jani king has to find a way to offer better price for their contracts as currently they offering very high price for the little earnings that you get through those contracts, but still they far better than City wide contractors.
Pros
Good contracts
Cons
High price for the Contracts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced job
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLOctober 8, 2018
our duties included cleaning offices after work hours. The atmosphere was great and the team got along very well. I would recommend someone else to apply.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slave drivers
Janitorial Worker (Current Employee) –  Biloxi, MSOctober 8, 2018
They hire you as a self contractor and pay you per hour when they are supposed to pay you per job. They nevef properly pay us. They are also racist. Slave drivers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay Company
Assistant Regional Director (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAOctober 5, 2018
I enjoyed this company and more then likely would have never left there if the never changed your base salary and commission structure. The people I worked with were all nice and willing to help out in any manor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Day Porter/Janitor (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCOctober 4, 2018
Work along cleaning build and on your own pace. Management made sure had what you need to get work done. The most enjoyable part of the work you can move at you own speed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if you need an extra paycheck.
General Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSSeptember 30, 2018
I was a general cleaner so I was always working at my cleaning locations. The only person I ever had direct contact through the company was my manager. I only worked 7 hours within a 2 week period and that was mostly because I started working full time as an office manager for another company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and always problem solving.
Corporate Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Addison, TXSeptember 27, 2018
My position required an awful lot of travel. First Monday flight out and last flight back on Fridays. Great company with strong values and client satisfaction.
Pros
great company
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jani-King. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 967 reviews
5329
4256
3208
278
196

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture