Janitronics Employee Reviews

Showing all 142 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bueno
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Victor, NYJanuary 14, 2019
Excelente trabajadores en equipo buen ambiente d tra
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Workplace
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJanuary 9, 2019
The work environment was relaxed, very easy going. The co-workers were easy to get along with, management was very good, very flexible working schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management sucks, but lots of benefits!
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Malta, NYJanuary 5, 2019
Pay is good. Match 20% of your 401k contribution, but take it away if your not fully vested (7 years).

1st year probation: no vacation, no sick pay
2nd year: 1 week vacation, 3 sick days
3rd year: 2 weeks vacation, 3 sick days
If you don't use them you lose them.

Management sucks. Get wrote-up for stupid things. Strict break times, unless your a favorite then your more than welcome to take an hour break. When you share opinions, nothing gets done.
Pros
Pay, 401k match
Cons
Management, supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and hr
Cleaner/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYDecember 19, 2018
You are treated like a number nothing more. Lack of communication and supervisors that treat employees like they do not care if you here today gone tomorrow.
Pros
Better than nothing
Cons
Management/HR
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for everyone
Clean Room Technician (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 9, 2018
Working in the Clean room was not for me and I wouldn't recommend it due to the loud noise.

Day time hours were good but the long distance travel wasn't.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get Environment To Work In
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYDecember 3, 2018
I loved working here if I could I would reapply . Everyone is so positive, it’s very clean great event when they do have them. Everything is fair for the most part
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Janitor
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYNovember 27, 2018
Pick up trash, sweep, mop and wipe down all the windows in the Sleep Train Arena. Ive learned that cleaning a place like that you have to set yourself a pace to move at. The management was good. It was a few managers that were rude. My co-workers made the work day go by fast and smooth
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYNovember 18, 2018
it is a great place to work if you are looking for a part time job. You got to be really fast cleaning and be extra wear of any mess left behind. You can find things in the bathroom you would not imagine if you work in an office environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working alone
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYNovember 13, 2018
You get there and check in, you get the required supplies you need from the janitors closet for the job you work and you're pretty much working alone and don't really have to deal with anyone. Just get your job done and leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good job, there is always respect within the team.
Maintenance Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Schenectady, NYOctober 10, 2018
janitronics is a maintenance company, it is a very good company with an excellent team, I am looking for another job because I need more hours and a better salary.
Pros
It is a good job and your team is excellent.
Cons
I need more hours and more salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There really nothing bad about this job
Janitor (Current Employee) –  Liverpool, NYSeptember 19, 2018
This job is just what a person needs if they need a job that is slow-pace and steady. I love the places they put me. The crew is always friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glens Falls team are terrible to work with
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Glens Falls, NYSeptember 18, 2018
This job isn't suitable to work around your children's school schedule, you work from 8am to who knows! Getting out of work around 6pm-7:30pm when families are getting their children ready for bed isn't what's best especially for single parents. Glens Falls teams are nothing but backstabbing and full of drama! Who wants to bring that home? Definitely not recommending this to job to anyone!
Pros
FT Monday-Friday job
Cons
Unreliable hours & stressful environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Atmosphere, independent work
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Syracuse, NYAugust 2, 2018
You work by yourself or with one other person, very relaxed, lots of independence. Management is lazy though. Easy work to do, just take out the trash and clean restrooms.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Hardly ever see the manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Job is fine, the management is not
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Ithaca, NYJuly 17, 2018
The job is not that bad if you can get the pace down. There is no training of the job so you have to spend the first few weeks figuring it on on your own (you will get in trouble for missing things) and the manager will tell you that you can sleep on the job. They lied when they hired me about what time the job was (said it was an overnight job and it is an evening job). You will be expected to work the other open positions on top of your own (again no list or training on expectations) but with out extra hours to compensate for the extra work. This seems to be due mostly to the Manager and has caused my coworkers to leave within the first week of starting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not managed properly
Cleaner/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJuly 17, 2018
this company fired me based on something I did not do and although I tried to show proof of the accusation also the coworkers were very unhelpful and unwilling to show me how to do the job I did
Pros
good hours and able to work on my own
Cons
low pay, poor managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not For Everyone
Cleaner/Janitorial (Former Employee) –  VermontJuly 11, 2018
Job was good, but management was terrible. It seemed that the ideas on paper made sense, but when applied, it was all very sloppy. They will pay you for work, but don't really care if you stay or go.
Pros
Some benefits after 90 days
Cons
Management is very sloppy
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You work at your own pace and you dont have people working with you.
Lewis Cleaning service (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAJune 13, 2018
It's great workplace if you like working alone at your own pace. You learn how to keep building clean. Your management should b team leader. The hardest part of the job is rushing your job and missing things you didn't see.
Pros
You don't work long hours.
Cons
You don't work enough hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
support help
Protocol Officer (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJune 11, 2018
Supported and helped all modules in cleanroom, 5S, security, and safety. Documented all violations and excursions that occurred. As protocol we never cleaned anything, we verified cleanliness of materials and tools being brought into cleanroom.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean very good.
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMay 28, 2018
Make sure the garbage cans are clean, take all the garbage out. Vaccum floors. Help other coworkers. Cleand very good and leave no dust. Use aprove cleaning products.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my manager and the people that I work with.
Restroom Attendant (Current Employee) –  Rensselaer, NYMay 18, 2018
A typical day at work is not so fast-paced, no one is hovering over you when working, as long as you get your job done and correct. Depending on the job title one has, there may be certain expectations to get the job done in an orderly pace.
Pros
Raises every 6 months(dependent on which location you work), flexibility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Janitronics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 142 reviews
537
432
337
211
125

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture

Ratings from women

1.0InHerSight Score

1.0Personal Development

1.0Career Opportunities

1.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight