Jason's Deli Employee Reviews

Found 1,058 reviews matching the search See all 1,060 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an interesting job experience
Bust boy (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXDecember 15, 2018
It was my first job and I have found memories. It was usually relaxing we where on busy on the weekends. The main thing was customer satisfaction, that was very big deal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, busy environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXDecember 10, 2018
Fun job, friendly people. Only left because my mom died. Jason's Deli actually gave me paid leave for my time missed, and when I returned, my co workers and managers took up a donation to help me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Dishwasher/Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 9, 2018
considering this was my first job I learn how to multi-task considering that i had to wash dishes during one shift and then prepare food during the next shift.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work but management sucks
All positions (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 9, 2018
the job is easy and people you work with are great but there is no enforcement on the rules and management doesn't do their job, learned a lot of positions and skills but it not somewhere for a career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Food Runner (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GA 30022December 7, 2018
poor management rude customers and the food was nasty they were always short staffed. The closing process took forever never out on time. I was always being told something was wrong
Pros
half off food
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Terrible
Lee's Summit - Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lees Summit, MODecember 7, 2018
I would be working like crazy while everyone else was sitting around laughing. One time I had food lined up and the managers were literately laughing and talking. When i tried to quit the first time he said he would give me a raise.
Pros
3 dollars meals
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLDecember 7, 2018
My experience with Jason's deli was short and left a bitter taste in my mouth. I was was a dedicated high school student working near 40 hrs a week. I felt under appreciated and was promised multiple raises, yet never received one. I finally left the job when a lack of respect for school and my schedule became an issue.
Pros
Discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNDecember 6, 2018
I have enjoyed the job but am definitely ready to move on. It’s a good job opportunity with consistent hours and the possibility of job advancement for the future.
Pros
Discount food
Cons
Long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
constant moving
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSDecember 5, 2018
constantly busy didn't have no breaks long hour stressful and hands-on work it was easy job at first and it was also kinda hurt i got along with almost every one there
Pros
half of lunches
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Management
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNDecember 3, 2018
The management at jasons deli is awful. they are very demeaning and rude. they pick favorites and treat you terribly. they don’t appreciate you at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, but my input might not reflect current situation
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, TXDecember 1, 2018
Work at Jason's deli was a fine experience. The store had just opened so they were getting on their feet so it's hard to say what working there looks like now.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXDecember 1, 2018
I thoroughly enjoyed working for Jason's Deli the managers were extremely nice worked with you on any issues you had with scheduling pay or otherwise I would still be working for them today if I did not have to move
Pros
Amazing work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to work with staff.
Salad Bar Attendant (Current Employee) –  Topeka, KSDecember 1, 2018
The managers and other employees ask how you're doing and they check up on you during your shift. A typical work day for me is stocking tops and refilling the food at the salad bar. Every once in a while I'm asked to do things out of my regular routine (bussing tables, running food) The hardest part of my job is squatting down to get what I need from beneath the salad bar.
Pros
Reduced meal prices for you and your family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great but going downhill
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GANovember 30, 2018
I advanced quickly and enjoyed my job. However, a lot of change has been happening so be prepared for some craziness.

The coworkers are like family, you pick up more Spanish with your time and have the opportunities to advance if you show drive and passion. I learned management and leadership skills and what I am capable of. This job gave me a sense of fulfillment but do not let it consume you. This is just a job. Remember that.

It IS a great part-time job for local college students, but STAY PART TIME. THIS IS NOT THE CAREER YOU WANT.
Pros
Coworkers, 50% off meals (free meals for managers)
Cons
Short or no breaks, no paid time off unless you've been there for a year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work. Patience, and skill.
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Harlingen, TXNovember 29, 2018
I like this work. It was great working with the team there. Easy work, fast paced but real calm. I'd work there again if I could. Washing dishes was my job I know sounds bad but it wasn't. Go Jason's Deli!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TX 76017November 27, 2018
No advancement opportunities. Was promised a pay raise and only got it when I advised my manager that I was looking for other jobs. Low $/hr. Had to stay late every night to ensure catering boxes were ready for the morning, sometimes staying until 3 a.m.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing people
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXNovember 25, 2018
I loved jasons deli so much, people and customers were so warm hearted and sweet, seriously best job every!!!! i would reccomend it 100% , everybody treated eachother like family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun,
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cordova, TNNovember 24, 2018
It was fun crew was polite. Everybody works together. Typical day at work was not very stressful but the weekends are when the customers come usually sunday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a good company.
Employee (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GANovember 20, 2018
The corporate changes made recently have made Jason's Deli less a "family" and more of a faceless, uncaring corporation. Still has its perks, but is not the same company it was 2 years ago.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i would not recommend this job.
Dishwasher/Busser (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 19, 2018
Reasons why i would not recommend this job is because,

1) poor customer service
2)management was poor
3)no one there to help you
4)the hours were not good enough.
% finally the pay was horrible.
Pros
free food and an hour breaks
Cons
there were cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jason's Deli. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,060 reviews
5304
4374
3248
284
150

See reviews about

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP50%
In the Top 50% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Jason's Deli.

Powered by Comparably