Javitch Block LLC Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job
Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 27, 2018
Depending on what department you're in the work can be overwhelming. There is little to no room for advancement and the pay isn't that great.

The workplace culture is very inviting and the ppl are friendly.
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
No Room for Advancement, Low Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal relationships are bound to happen
Client Relations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 11, 2018
The people who work there are dedicated and fun, the pay needs to increase throughout the company. The only complaint is the pay. Everyone has complaints about any job. But out of all jobs I have had, this is the least I have complained.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Case Management Team Member (Former Employee) –  Fairlawn, OHJuly 26, 2018
Overworked, unappreciated. There is a lot of disorganization in the company, and the few attempts to correct this never seem to work. Some departments are treated differently, as if management cares about the people in some departments over others.
Pros
Up to an Hour for lunch
Cons
not paid well
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I go home happy
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 10, 2018
I really enjoy working at Javitch Block. Everyone really helps each other out and overall the employees really try to do their best. Pay isn't above the norm but it's no worse than any other place I've worked for the same duties. Schedules are really flexible and overall it's pretty laid back as long as you do your work.
Pros
Co workers, building has a great view.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Attorney (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 29, 2018
OK place to work. Co-workers are good. Hours are reasonable. Work is straightforward and training provided as needed. Not much room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On the decline
Processing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 24, 2018
The job was once a thriving company with tons of good employees. But over the last couple years the company has been through changes and not for the better such as: lowering pay, unqualified management, lack of communication, overworked underpaid employees, inconsistent enforcement of rules, just to name a few. They've also held mass layoffs throughout the years which is why employees have to play multiple roles that expect to be done the same way as it was when multiple people did the role. Constant shuffling of job responsibilities from one person to the next.
Pros
Flex time, co workers
Cons
Low pay, lack of communication, overworked
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Processing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJanuary 19, 2018
It was pretty laid back all the staff was pretty helpful which helped my job easier. I was also able too help multiple staff get the job done. I went there as a temp and they didn't have any job openings but I enjoyed the time there.
Pros
as long as you had 40 hours for the week you could leave early
Cons
not enough work too keep me busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just a job
Processing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHDecember 9, 2017
this one of those jobs where you do not stay long, the co workers are awesome but the chance for advancement is slow to none existence at all just a place to work
Pros
flexable
Cons
vacation time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Balanced Work Environment
Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fairlawn, OHSeptember 19, 2017
Javitch Block LLC., is an amazing and rewarding company to work for. The employees are nice and welcoming, the administration is fun & task are simple
Pros
Experience, Office Parties, Etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Associate Attorney (Current Employee) –  Brentwood, TNAugust 25, 2017
fast paced but good team; lots of travel and mileage but nice people. This is asking for more of a review but this is really the gist of what I would say about it.
Pros
benefits
Cons
client requirements
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Enviornment
Client Relations Manager (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHDecember 4, 2014
Created and maintained monthly budgets for external clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite but fun.
Legal support processing specialist (Current Employee) –  Akron, OhioNovember 19, 2014
I very much enjoy this job. The office location has moved farther away from my home. It no longer benefits to drive this far. I have many friends and will take away a very positive experience.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
new changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Javitch Block LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 13 reviews
53
44
34
21
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.5Culture

Javitch Block LLC Reviews by Location