Jefferson Medical Center Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
registered nurse
Night Shift House Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ranson, WVSeptember 17, 2018
Great place to work. I enjoyed my co-workers and managers. The pay was decent, but getting a break did not happen often. The doctors had the best bed side manner I have ever worked with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cut throat
Food Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ranson, WVMarch 15, 2018
I worked there for 26 years. I performed my job well. never had write ups. New management from Berkeley comes down and lays myself and another supervisor off because he felt it was too many supervisors. There were the same amount of supervisors there the entire 26 years that I worked there. Couldn't understand why it became a problem all of a sudden.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
RN (Current Employee) –  Ranson, WVFebruary 27, 2018
I’m an RN in Surgical Services, going into my third year at JMC. Great colleagues, sweet patients, and very supportive Director. Awesome workplace!
Pros
Best boss I’ve had in 31 years of employment.
Cons
Well, we would all like bigger paycecks I suppose.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid
Nurse (Current Employee) –  Ranson, WVFebruary 25, 2018
I do not recommend to work at the Operating Room. Coworkers and patients are nice but the main manager is slowly destroying the place. It is understaffed and overworked. I worked there briefly before I decided it was not the place for me.
Pros
nice patients and doctors
Cons
long hours, horrible managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very difficult to do job due to the politics
Hospital Nursing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Charles Town, WVFebruary 23, 2018
I would not recommend until the hospital gets better management that cares about their employeesI have nothing further to add, I enjoyed my job there until changes were made
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I could feel the love from patients it was a pleasure
dietary aide (Former Employee) –  Ranson, WVJanuary 15, 2018
I worked hard I was wrote up every chance they could because I was seeking ft with benefits. Management was on board but I took up for myself that was a problem I was wrote up for telling a supervisor off. I was told at hiring they loved that I wouldn't take stuff from others. It hurt when I was wrote up for exactly what I was hired for.
Pros
I did like the job it was a wonderful experience
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Pharmacy Technician/Intern (Current Employee) –  Ranson, WVMay 9, 2017
The small hospital is a great place to start a career. You are under far less stress than a larger hospital organization. However, having a sister hospital close is always a big help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Ranson, WV 25438February 23, 2017
Jefferson Medical Center is a wonderful place to work! The entire hospital staff are genuine and act as if they are a family. They have awesome benefits and treat their employees great!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Resource Nurse (Former Employee) –  Ranson, WVJanuary 11, 2017
I had worked there for 10 years and had a great time. Small hospital with a big feel. focus is on education and excellence for their staff and patients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enviromental services
environmental tech (Former Employee) –  Pine Bluff, ARMay 16, 2016
cleaning rooms stripping and waxing floor its not the best place to work but its a job need too pay more for all the work that has too be done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and professional work environment
Surgical Technologist (Current Employee) –  ranson, WVAugust 11, 2015
I enjoy working in the operating room and enjoy working with the people that I do. However I am searching for something more suitable for my family and I.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very much balance but not in all departments.
Environmental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Charles Town, WVMay 17, 2015
Just a group of hard working families which includes doctors, Nurses,Security ,all the special team that keep the Hospital up and running.
Pros
Workers were honor regnized when they did a good job.
Cons
Some tought days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly environment
Phlebotomist/student (Former Employee) –  Ranson, WVDecember 3, 2014
• Venipuncture & Capillary Puncture
• Blood Collection & Handling Safety
• Blood Specimen Storage
• Patient & Donor Care
• Competent in order of draw - Safe venipuncture techniques
• Ability to draw 7-10 patients per hour
• Perform initial assessments, medical history, and order lab work as necessary

• Mobile Phlebotomy
• Vital Signs
• Finger sticks
• Patient Preparation
• Blood Pressure
• Injections
• Drug Screens / Pregnancy Testing/ Paternity Testing
• Urology
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report

See more Jefferson Medical Center reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jefferson Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15 reviews
58
42
32
21
12

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.2Culture

Jefferson Medical Center Reviews by Location