Jenner & Block LLP Employee Reviews in Washington, DC

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 45 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversity was a plus
Conference Services Coordinator/Senior Office Rece (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJune 17, 2019
I enjoyed working for Jenner & Block it was an excellent place to work with great pay and benefits. J&B offered training classes to improve your computer skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with 5 associates
Legal Secretary (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCOctober 4, 2018
Daily I worked with the attorneys assisting with billing questions and doing administrative duties

Management was great, secretarial supervisor was splendid. she was very helpful and very candid.

The most enjoyable thing was flexible work schedule and the flexibility of the attorneys.
Pros
Great salary and benefits
Cons
The lack of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved It Here
Manager (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 9, 2018
I enjoyed working here. Everyone in the DC office was great and I miss it. I hope everyone is doing well. This job was full-filling and kept me busy. Co-workers, managers and office admin were all great to work with. I unfortunately had to relocate for personal reasons and the commute was unreasonable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with ping pong table and many social functions
Legal Secretary (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 26, 2017
Overall it was a great place to work but from a legal secretary standpoint, the workload could, at times, be overwhelming. The management folks in Chicago Headquarters dictated the ratio of attorneys to secretaries and did not take into account the current workload status, hence, some secretaries were completely overloaded while others were not busy enough.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers and great environment
Litigation Project Intern (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 19, 2015
Fast-pace law firm.I worked as a project assistant. Although its a fast pace firm it is very professional and quite.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very smart management ensures business success.
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCNovember 12, 2013
Everyone that you encounter and work with is proficient in their respective field and title so the organization works efficiently and people rarely leave.
Pros
Great people, culture and fulfilling work.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Senior Records Specialist (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCDecember 6, 2012
great experience, learning skilled that i need to advance in my career
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional and Courteous
Contract Attorney (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 6, 2012
I worked with Jenner & Block for 7 months and they were very respectable to me as a Contract Attorney and allows attentive to their clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Jenner & Block LLP reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jenner & Block LLP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 45 reviews
519
49
310
23
14

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Jenner & Block LLP Reviews by Location