Jerome Golden Center for Behavioral Health Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 29 reviews
Ratings breakdown
511
45
36
25
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 29 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJune 29, 2018
Provided excellent customer service, installed and patched drywall, painted buildings and
structures, maintained irrigation systems, maintained organization of equipment and property,
landscaping, plumbing repairs, cleaned and maintained pools, general inspection of property and
equipment, supervised five employees
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting place to work from with some terrific staff.
Behavioral Health Technician (Current Employee) –  Belle Glade, FLMarch 1, 2018
You get hands on experience in the workplace. you meet a lot of clients with they own personalities. You really learn a lot about the clients and their sickness and mainly how you can help assist them.
Pros
You recieve alot of free training
Cons
Only one full-time staff per shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an ok place to work
Program Director (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLDecember 12, 2017
This agency is a great place to work at and work for. The people are great, they are friendly, helpful and are all working toward a great cause; helping to end homelessness.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Non- Profit Grant Housing Compliance Coordinator (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLOctober 19, 2017
Jerome Golden Center is a great place to work and a great place for job advancement.
The people their are friendly and hardworking
The atmosphere is also extremely relaxed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place experience
Outpatient Assistant (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLOctober 14, 2017
The worst position to hold at Jerome golden center is the outpatient clinic at the main center. you're over worked for very little pay, your constantly rescheduling patients, always picking up slack from other departments and the management is very disorganized. They don't care about the patients well-being. The supervisor nor the medical director are concerned with their immediate staff. you leave there and have nightmares about work hating that you have to ever go back. I was told to go home for the day by my supervisor and would be called back in front of my peers but never received a call. Very unprofessional.
Pros
Mon-Fri
Cons
director and manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very few good things can be found
Current Employee (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLOctober 8, 2017
The concept and services of the facility would be an asset to the community if the organization had proper leadership. Patients are abused by the doctors, employees are overworked and under paid. There is also widespread favoritism and nepotism throughout the organization. Workplace culture is non-existent because the leadership is unaware of what actually required to get the job done.
Pros
Some good hard working employees
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good work environment.
Peer Counselor Duties (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLOctober 8, 2017
It was a nice place to work. People were friendly and very professional. I learned alot and was trained very well. I worked in the Stepping Stone building as a Peer Counselor assisting clients with a range from applications to job placement.
Pros
Not a stressful enviornment.
Cons
Can't think of any cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic review
Intensive Case Manager (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLOctober 2, 2017
A typical work day begins at 830am and ends at 5pm.
I learned that the environment was geared towards profit and not the clients. Case Managers do not have the support they needed from upper management. The job was easy for me because I enjoyed helping others. What made the job hard/difficult was the lack of tools and assistance/support from upper management.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Much Politics
HR Assistant/Training Coordinator (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJuly 27, 2017
The employees were paid poorly. Management use politics to make a lot of decisions which as you would expect negatively affected both patients and employees.
Pros
The other employees were really nice
Cons
The management is not for the betterment of the patients and employees, its about how much money they can make.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alot of changes
Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJuly 12, 2017
very busy work day. alot of different job to do. alot added on each time and no pay changes. My manager is flexible for the family. fighting to get paid from the self pay patients. Helping out the patients
Pros
half hour for lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere lots of free time and good people
Group Facilitator (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLFebruary 24, 2017
Good place to work fun atmosphere great clients no micromanagemwnt but not good pay but very laid back and people stay here for a very long time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for Professional Clinical Development.
Medical Outpatient Therapist (Current Employee) –  Belle Glade, FLFebruary 19, 2017
Fast paced challenging diverse work culture.Skilled Management.
Documentation labor intensive.Minimally Staffed. Recovery and Reunification rewarding.Sobriety achieved.
Pros
Never a dull moment.
Cons
Minimally Staffed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Project Specialist Maintenance (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJanuary 22, 2017
Tjis is anice place to work but the only problem you have there is they have the salaries frozen you don't get raised and that is negative part but the management is really good and comprhensive. Overall working in that hospital was a challenge
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Review
Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLDecember 28, 2016
Nice place to work but not a place to work if you are interested in having a career. Sometimes the employees are overworked.
Cons
No raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working at Jerome Golden
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJuly 16, 2016
My day at work usually starts with taking report from the outgoing nurse and then visiting my patients to do nursing assessments. I then liaison with the doctors in treatment team. Throughout the rest of the day I chart on patients and monitor their safety and precautions. I am always learning about the different psychiatric diagnosis, medication and their side effects. I have the deepest respect for management and have no problems with them. Most of my coworkers are team players and I get along fine with them. The hardest part of my job is to take down a patient that is violent when he or she is not receptive to verbal redirection. Th most enjoyable part of my job is when I see my patients doing better and is ready for discharged, oh it makes me feel so happy that I have made a positive contribution towards their recovery.
Pros
Flexible when request time off as a per diem staff.
Cons
Minimal benefits, eight hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Internship
HR Recruiter/Clerk Intern (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJanuary 5, 2016
I was only there for a short time, but everyday was a new day to learn to be more efficient. Working in HR is no easy task, but I truly learned more about how to grow a company with it's people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1st experience in the field
Nursing Student (Former Employee) –  west palm beachOctober 25, 2015
this was the first place i did my clinical rotations and i was disappoint. The nurses were not the friendliest. The hallways always had a stench and the lunch was horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great dietary staff!
Dietary Manager (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLSeptember 28, 2015
An administration that just doesn't care about its employees. Low moral throughout facility.

Great hardworking people throughout its organization.

Low pay No raises

HUGE TURNOVER

Not enough administration involvement to be effective leaders.
Pros
great staff
Cons
administration that does not see value in people it employs
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Mental Health Teach (Former Employee) –  West Palm BeachApril 21, 2015
I have worked here for 6 years and I have worked with people that love what they do. The company really cares about their clients and seek to improve their overall health by developing programs that suits the clients needs.
Pros
Good benefits.
Cons
the food.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job
Mental/Behavioral Health Tech (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLMarch 14, 2015
Working here was a joy at times and others was a strain but you have to be ready for anything. I have learned a lot from here and have grown since.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jerome Golden Center for Behavioral Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Jerome Golden Center for Behavioral Health Reviews by Location