Jersey Mike's Subs Employee Reviews

Found 1,292 reviews matching the search See all 1,295 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people there are fun and relaxed
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAOctober 18, 2018
I loved my job at jersey Mike's, we received tips on every other check amounting to good money, but not enough for living wage. The employees there are amazing and laid back
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to grow with.
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Chino, CA 91710October 18, 2018
The best part of the job is the growth that goes on within the company. from the bottom up they truly are focused on trying to help you become a better person and you become a better manager along with that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall family oriented
Front Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCOctober 17, 2018
A typical work day consist of balancing customer care while following all safety rules. Always provided customer with a great attitude while maintaining intergrity.
Pros
accomodating schedule and free lunch
Cons
short breaks and short staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was great
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAOctober 16, 2018
it was a great work environment i learned a lot about how a very successful franchise runs. the management was great they honestly cared about the employees that worked for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a fun work place
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAOctober 16, 2018
it's an easy job to work at but most days its slow business. The payrate starting off is minimum wage and you have to wait till you learn something new to you get a raise.
Pros
a sub free each day you work
Cons
no lunch break, no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Director of Operations (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALOctober 16, 2018
owner is fair and easy to work with he is involved in assistaning in training, he cares for his staff and wants to see us succeed ... i love this place customers are interactive and regulars and its not easy being a sandwich artist
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Ventura, CAOctober 15, 2018
Its a decent job for a young adult. Operations are followed loosely from district to district and from store to store. Its hard to get behind their mission when your not making enough to get by. But if the manager of the store makes a good environment, its fun to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you don't mind being on your feet
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Apex, NCOctober 14, 2018
Due to an unusually good management team and cooperative team members, this job was much more enjoyable than I ever expected. Would recommend mostly to young students or teenagers that need some extra cash.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLOctober 13, 2018
It was a nice, friendly place to work. The training is great but there is very little room for mistakes. The owners of the company are the main reason people quit.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Owners
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very fun job.
Shift Lead (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAOctober 12, 2018
I f you need a job then go for it, but this wasn't the kind of industry i liked working in. knew the owners son and had a great relationship with the manager. the work isnt the worst part, its the customers. If you consider working in the fast food industry just take that into consideration.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 11, 2018
Very fast paced job , must b very detailed , consistent, driving
We'll groomed able to learn things very fast and adapt faster then most to survive in the business
Pros
Lunch
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rude employees and managers
CREW MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDOctober 10, 2018
I left this job quickly because everyone was very rude to me at Jersey Mikes subs. They weren't giving me any hours and i felt unappreciated. They never let me learn anything new. I would not recommend this job to anyone.
Pros
discounts
Cons
rude employees, felt unappreciated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, fun, friendly environmemt.
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Ocala, FLOctober 10, 2018
Ive enjoyed the 2 years ive worked at jersey mikes. The pay is great for some one who doesnt have kids or very many bills. Great starter job. Taught me alot of what i know when it comes to management.
Pros
Discounts, free food for 8 hours of work.
Cons
No benefits, little pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Palestine, TXOctober 8, 2018
Jersey Mikes was a very great work place. Great environment, great staff, and great management. Unfortunately the pay was minimum wage, but I did really love Jersey Mikes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Applies to most jobs...
CREW MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAOctober 7, 2018
Of course every job has its days, but for the most part, what matters to me personally is working as a team & then things tend to go more smoothly :)

Communication is key among co-workers & to NEVER assume.
Pros
Free lunch on break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive, energetic, fast paced work place, I’m in no hurry to leave.
Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  Gig Harbor, WAOctober 6, 2018
I’ve enjoyed my time at Jersey Mike’s, it’s definitely a positive work environment, so much so, that our store is now the main training store in our area. I’m in no hurry to leave, but I feel as though I should be working towards my future career outside of customer service, and expanding my knowledge of things outside of the food industry.
Pros
You will get along with all the managers
Cons
It’s an entry level job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILOctober 5, 2018
Loved working here. The culture is amazing and makes it easy to go to work each day with the amount of fun interaction with team members and guests. A+
Pros
Great experience
Cons
Cannot think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good company
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CAOctober 2, 2018
I was fun for a first job for a few months. The associates I worked with brought there personal life into work to much. They didn't want to teach much. They did not care about the guess.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment, the people not so much.
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Little Elm, TXOctober 2, 2018
Working at Jersey Mike's is easy. It doesn't open too early and it closes at a decent hour, and the rushes themselves aren't ever too bad. The actual work is easy and fun and the pay is pretty good, but the management there is terrible and unprofessional. If you can look past the people, working there will be perfect for you.
Pros
Free subs, free drinks, free cookies.
Cons
No breaks, unless you're working a double.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy fun workplace with challenging moments.
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Pawleys Island, SCOctober 1, 2018
This is an overall great first job and is has easy slow times during the day perfect for training new employees, but can and does get busy to see what kind of worker you are and how determined you are. I don’t really see it as being a long-term job/career for me personally.
Pros
Free Subs, discounts, and free drinks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jersey Mike's Subs. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,296 reviews
5448
4386
3291
2103
168

See reviews about

3.7Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

2.2InHerSight Score

2.0Personal Development

2.8Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight