Jet's Pizza Employee Reviews

Found 685 reviews matching the search See all 687 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jets Review
Manager Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MINovember 15, 2018
you come in. prep for the day. do your job. leave for the day. come in the next day.and so on. very repetitive and just what you would expect from a pizza joint.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good First Job
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCNovember 14, 2018
This place is a great place to get started. They are hands-on when training and do allow promotions from within the company. Can be very fast paced at times but is also very slow other times. Management was slightly unorganized but still a good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People were nice managers were awesome pay was minimum
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Port Huron, MINovember 11, 2018
I needed to get paid more for the fact I’m having a baby very soon so I did quit and I am looking for a better paying job I need more money to support my family.
Pros
Eating pizza and getting discounts
Cons
Not payed enough only 9.25
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lyndhurst, OHNovember 6, 2018
A typical day at my job would be I arrived there by five o'clock in the evening. Then, I would clock in. Then, start my shift by washing the dishes. Management was OK some of the managers was kind o9f rude.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy fast paced work environment
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Bowling Green, KYNovember 4, 2018
Workers were friendly, customers were friendly, never had any problems with the job. easiest part of the job was being cooperative with the team, the faster the team the happier the customer.
Pros
Was able to cover other peoples shifts
Cons
was never enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work Environment
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Walker, MIOctober 29, 2018
A great job for students looking for a first job, or for anyone looking to advance higher into a management position. Flexible shift scheduling, positive work environment, enthusiastic and friendly morale.
Pros
flexible scheduling, advancement opportunities
Cons
minimum wage, no skill required
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIOctober 29, 2018
i would go to work and it would be in and out all day at work. the most enjoyable part was that time went by fast and the tips. It wasn't really a hard part about the job.
Pros
tips
Cons
gas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good first job for only a week
Manager (Current Employee) –  Shelby Twp, MIOctober 29, 2018
Jets is terrible, none of the managers take their jobs seriously and everytime there is a minor inconvenience they tend to curse in front of the customers and destroy what ever they can get their hands on. They dont care about what days you need off and if you take one day off they wont schedule you for a whole week to work. They are very unorganized and i cant see anyone working there and being happy at the same time
Cons
No set schedules, no lunch breaks, no benifits, not responsible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect job for a high schooler into college
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Macomb, MIOctober 28, 2018
Made many friends and learned life lessons and skills. Prepared myself for work in the real world. Good customer service skills. Balancing personal life and work life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful With not enough pay
Insider (Former Employee) –  Bloomfield Township, MIOctober 28, 2018
There are two different jobs , insider and delivery driver. If your a driver you deliver pizzas and wash dishes while insiders do everything else. The most enjoyable part of the discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Jet's Pizza?

Ask a question
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible manager but good food
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCOctober 25, 2018
the manager was very rude and never wanted to allow anyone to have their break to eat dinner. very stressful but overall wasnt the worst first job i couldve had.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an enjoyable work environment
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIOctober 22, 2018
I wouldn't suggest working at jets pizza to anyone. Not much room to improve and no breaks no matter how many hours you work a day. Overall not an ideal work environment unless you're a young high school students who needs a first job and money.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring and Awkward workplace
CREW MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COOctober 17, 2018
I kind of enjoyed working there it was sorta tough building relationships with anyone there but it was an okay starter job. The pay was okay nothing outrageous
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I went from dishwasher to manager in 2 months
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Midland, MIOctober 16, 2018
I really enjoyed learning about leadership and team work, I rose to the competition like I do in every position I'm put in. I love to learn. I love to show improvement for my company.
Pros
Teamwork
Cons
Turnover rate
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Sales/ cook (Former Employee) –  Pinckney, MIOctober 16, 2018
It was fast pace and the managers would let us take breaks so we could eat. People would also be allowed to take smoke breaks. We would change out the toppings.
Pros
breaks
Cons
money and time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Starting job
Cashier Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Sandy Springs, GAOctober 14, 2018
This was my first job, and it was relatively chill and easy going. Was never too busy to the point where it was not manageable. And the workers are always really cool and laid back.
Pros
good people, easy
Cons
bad pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cook (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNOctober 11, 2018
It was a fast paced work area, it was a pizza place, there are the busy days and slow days, you never had to stand around doing nothing, you had to find something to do.
Pros
discount
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy For Drivers.
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHOctober 11, 2018
Pays Well if your're a driver. Fast paced environment on weekend nights. Drivers do have to stay late and do all of the dishes if they close on night shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Traverse City, MIOctober 9, 2018
Job was relaxed but efficient. Clean work enviornment, with good coworkers. Weekly schedules were easy to change if need be with ease. very flexible hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad work environment
Pizza Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Bonita Springs, FLOctober 8, 2018
Terrible work environment. I was never so negative about my co workers in my life.Too much derisive remarks about delivery complaints, etc. Spoken to in a very disrespectful fashion.
Pros
food discount
Cons
No hope for any benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jet's Pizza. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 688 reviews
5185
4234
3176
255
138

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

4.0Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight