JetBlue Airways Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 655 reviews matching the search See all 673 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Reservations Agent ESP (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJuly 16, 2018
Pay wasn't that great and the hours sucked even after I had worked there for over two years, but the job was good, and the environment was great.
Management encouraged you to do community service.
Pros
Various Company events
Cons
Pay wasn't that great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JetBlue has a family culture
RESERVATIONS AGENT (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJuly 15, 2018
Getting a job at JetBlue is more difficult than getting into an Ivy League College and that should tell you how exclusive it is and the excellence they strive for. JetBlue returns the favor in kind.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the Brand!
Coordinator of terminal redevelopment (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYJuly 9, 2018
JetBlue Airways is just what it name states its an Airway. They company that I knew was all about building a brand that represented the crewmembers that worked for the company. I still love the company and would recommend them to any traveler over many others.
Pros
Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive safe, fun and decdicated to their customers
Aircraft Router (Current Employee) –  Long Island City, NYJuly 8, 2018
JetBlue is a great place to work, I enjoy the benefits the dedicated crewmembers who cares nothing more than making sure our customers needs are addressed and taken care of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
HR Generalist (Former Employee) –  Long Island City, NYJuly 5, 2018
Great place to work with a great culture but not much opportunity at corporate.

Many current changes at this time but when i worked there it was an amazing experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work enviornment
iPad Deployment Technician (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 2, 2018
Engaging and helpful management and culture made it very easy to get started. Great benefits for full time employees including free flights. Interviewed for full time position, so opportunity for advancement was graciously provided.
Pros
Well managed, advancement opportunities, helpful staff
Cons
Security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical work day at JetBlue
Ground Operation Agent and Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYJune 26, 2018
Working with JetBlue was great, it was a very good experience and the culture was great. I would recommend anyone to work for this company. I wish I was still there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Admin (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 26, 2018
Awesome benefits...overall good place to work...very diverse staff...pay scale could be better ....not many advancement opportunities.
Great place to work if you don't have to live off your customer service income in the expensive cities.
But as I said in the first sentence, the other benefits ate great.
Pros
Travel and transfer opportunities
Cons
Not many advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
IT Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 26, 2018
Excellent Place to work.

Huge respect for employees.

Good work balance life.

Decent learning curve.

Most diverse place to work.

Good Leadershiip.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent!
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Long Island, NYJune 26, 2018
This is one of the best of the best. Could not speak more highly of this organization. Best leadership and employees in the business. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Ground Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYJune 22, 2018
This was the best Job I had. I worked with good people. I was able to work my way up and was promoted to supervisor at a very young age. They prepare there staff with recurrent training and it is an overall positive work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
business as usual
Ground Operations (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 14, 2018
Do not expect to survive from the pay but great flight benefits. Bright future ahead of it with major plans to expand to different destinations. potential to grow and move up is very high.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flying for free is fun
Move Team Coordinator, Airport Operations (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYJune 12, 2018
One of the best things about this company was that flying was always free. the company always was looking out for their crewmembers. I had the ability to fly with any other airline in New York or in the world as long as we had an agreement with that company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Reservations/ Peer Mentor/ ATS UAT / FlyBuy (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 9, 2018
It is a good place to work. I am sad to leave, but I need a new job that pays more. I met such amazing people that became my family. I learn so much. I would recommend anyone to work there if it won't be their only source of income.
Pros
Free flights and all, etc
Cons
salary is really less
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative Corporate Environment
Corporate Manager (Current Employee) –  Long Island City, NYJune 8, 2018
The workplace culture at the JetBlue Support Center is fast-paced, smart, and friendly. It's much warmer than what you'd expect at a Fortune 500 corporate HQ in New York.
Pros
Great benefits, pleasant culture, convenient location
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Customer Service Lead (Current Employee) –  Hartford, CTJune 1, 2018
Good company, good people , great job
everything is fine, more responsibility for employee and better carrier grow.Management need to recognise more people who do great work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic culture
Airline Pilot (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 24, 2018
I started at JetBlue as a pilot, in the first year of their existence. They have a record of low-pay and poor benefits, which has led to an atmosphere of bad employee morale.

Senior flight operations management has been a revolving door of failed manager after failed manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at times but the work is real
CUSTOMER SERVICE LEAD (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYMay 24, 2018
Working at JetBlue was a great experience. Serving the public is what I enjoyed the most. Meeting people from all around the world is great and I definitely utilized my travel privileges.
Pros
traveling, meeting people, fun environment
Cons
long hours on your feet
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough, so you need to decide if it's worth it or not. `
Ground Operations (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 23, 2018
If you think standby flying is worth it for really wearing down your body, then go for it. The pay isn't great, so it's best to make a deal with someone you can find to cooperate to reduce the days you're there. Longer hours and less days at work is great, being there more often for shorter shifts makes it feel like a waste of time.

Shift freezes? You can't leave unless given permission at risk of the job.
Pros
Free Flying
Cons
No consistent downtown, variables out of your control keep you at work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Enviornment with opportunities to relocate and travel
Airport Operations Agent (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 22, 2018
Typical day of work is busy, as you are working in an airport. I've definitely sharpened up on my customer service skills. Management is cool. The culture is youthful and fun. Hardest part of the job is dealing with long delays and upset customers. The most enjoyable part is getting to travel and making your own schedule once you get seniority.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JetBlue Airways Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 674 reviews
5346
4197
397
216
118

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.1Culture

Women's ratings

3.0Fairygodboss Score

50%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss