Jetstream Ground Services, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 29 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my work/life balance
Training Coordinator, Human Resources (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 20, 2019
Fast paced company, keep up! You need to love always being active. Alot of walking. Management is decent, ok benefits. Plenty of room to advance. ALWAYS negotiate your increase!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair pay
Cleaner full time (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 12, 2019
I currently applied here getting paid 11 an hour than dealing with heat no worth the pay. These hard working people need breaks and more pay.We don’t get flight benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Aircraft cleaner (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 21, 2019
This is a job you can't take serious there’s nothing but children working here that like to be petty and like to give attitude they care about personal business then actually the task at hand I would not recommend this job to my worst enemy if I could rate this company negative I would
Pros
None
Cons
Management is terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company gives you a chance to run your own operation
Cargo Agent/General Manager (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJuly 15, 2019
HR and HQ team very good and a family oriented company. Gives good workers opportunities if willing to relocate. In some cities should pay employees more.
Pros
GM is his own boss and has the luxury of running his or her own operation with help from HR & HQ
Cons
No stock for employees that have been with company for a long tenure and better competetive wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work place
HR Representative (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 11, 2019
JetStream is a small company that could have excellent growth potential. However, it is plagued by a leadership team that allow "personal" relations to supersede solid business decisions. They also have a habit of unfair hiring processes.

The best part of the company are the employees that work in Operations cleaning the planes.
Pros
Operations Management team
Cons
Senior leadership, Owners and HR dysfunction
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It passes the time. The job served its' purpose for me.
Ramp Agent/Baggage Handler (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJanuary 29, 2019
You're put in teams to work a flight. If your flight is cancelled, the favorites will relax ion the break room while you work their flights. I was assaulted physically and verbally one day with no consequences to the perp..
Meanwhile, some will spend the day online calling ex employees fools. Again, no consequences from head quarters.
Pros
If you're lucky, you'll work with decent people.
Cons
Docked for lunch but never get it!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCJanuary 14, 2019
a very fun place to work fast work good people to work with good pay not a hard work to do good hours to and over time try not to call out sick a lot and be on time
Pros
good trianing
Cons
no flying for free
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t work here
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCNovember 23, 2018
Bad management. A lot of downtime . Only good thing is you can leave in between planes. Pay is less than 10 dollars to work in ALL weather conditions.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Aircraft Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 5, 2018
Jetstream is a good place to work. Always make sure you perform a full search on planes when a search is required. You get down time in between planes, depend on flight voulume.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is horrible
Airplane cleaner (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 25, 2018
Worst management ever at every single level. How this place is still in business I have no clue. The pay sucks, the management sucks, the environment sucks (our break room is infested with mice, roaches, standing water, it's disgusting). Don't work here. There is a reason they're always hiring, nobody can stand it so they quit after a few weeks.
Pros
None
Cons
Pay, work, management, benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
honestly
Ramp Agent (Current Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 6, 2018
management is trash, pay is trash, equipment is trash, everything is trash go apply at McDonalds or burger king, you'll be better off working for them
Pros
get to meet people from different parts of the world
Cons
trash management, equipment, pay everything is pretty much trash
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Mainline so its work,Hardcore
Ramp Agent (Current Employee) –  Flowood,MsAugust 9, 2018
I'm all for the work but it's no way the pay is so low in Mississippi 8.25 with no flying benefits that's unbelievable I feel if you load aircrafts or book passengers you at least should fly for free with your kids...
Pros
Experience
Cons
Low pay no flight benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 31, 2018
I enjoyed working there and i met a lot of different people from different cultures and they were kind. I liked the fast pace of cleaning the aircraft and learning how to clean properly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 8Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dirty job
Lav & water tech (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJuly 16, 2018
Stressful day Dump lav & water off planes some time trash was hired to do lav & water trash is for cleaners .need to 2 people per shift but I was doing both for months little help fru supervisor,..........................end of story
Pros
Lav&water
Cons
Trash
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Embarrassment
Ground Operations Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OhioJune 20, 2018
The company's turn-over rate is ridiculous. Every week there were new faces, which is not a terrible thing. New ideas and new work values are always welcomed; however, when human lives are held in the hands of immature, improperly trained, hooligans i was always terrified that something was going to happen. Do not apply for Columbus, Ohio.
Pros
Airplanes, spring-board into aviation.
Cons
Management, Turn-over rate, Benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Ramp Agent/Baggage Handler (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 19, 2018
Mangement is worthless. Talking to management is like talking to a wall you just won't get through. Constantly bringing new employees in each month who usually last about a month once they figure out how bad it is to work there. The hardest part of the job is getting use to new people weekly and management asking you to pick up the slack for other people that they got rid of leaving you short staffed.
Pros
Paycheck
Cons
Management, Barely get breaks New Rules Daily
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place
Environmental Services (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 19, 2018
Oriented, it's fast pasted and very much hands on. Drama free, is able to pick up hours if need be. Coworkers are team players. You have the chance to grow and have better opportunitys at this job.
Pros
Can pick up hours
Cons
Too unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hours and pay
Aircraft Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAAugust 8, 2017
overall great job but bad management and it would be a better job if everyone would have a drivers license to get advanced to lead. would work here again if need be
Pros
hours, pay
Cons
management, communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People who supervise bring drama to the workplace.
Ramp Agent/Baggage Handler (Current Employee) –  New York StateJuly 12, 2017
I like the physical adpect of the job...it is a work out. However, the job has other serious issues that if not addressed and modified could put alot of employees on unemployment.
Honestly there is too much drama here. There are people who have nothong better to do but talk about other employees and gloat about their mistakes and mishaps. The training sucks. Its started with a company manuel but then when you ask questions nobody wants to help. The sups say "you should already know this". The hours are crazy. Adjustments to sleep...and a life outside the workplace are a constant struggle. They want you to learn everything quickly but are slow to provide essentials for the job when you ask for them. Overall if i were running the company i wouldn't do it like this. There are too many supervisors that have their own way to do whatever is needed. It should be that they are on the same page. But instead doing things like they do causes stress and conflict on the hourly personell.
Pros
Money...time between flights paid
Cons
Drama ego's scheduling
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job experience pay less than par
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSJune 5, 2017
The management was excellent. Everyone tended to work as a team. I loved my experiences while I worked there. I just feel the average person can not live on such little compensation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jetstream Ground Services, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.6
Based on 29 reviews
55
44
33
28
19

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.1Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
2.6Culture

Jetstream Ground Services, Inc. Reviews by Location