Jiffy Lube Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience & busy
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Goldsboro, NCApril 20, 2018
Able to learn more hands on training & new proceders. The training changed, had to learn new system. Always stayed busy made time go by quicker. Moving with a sense of purpose.
Pros
30 lunches
Cons
Paid bi-weekly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick Paced but good work
Technician (Current Employee) –  Pittsfield, MAApril 19, 2018
Mainly I drain the oil, check under vehicle fluids, add oil and check top side fluid under the hood. Also, I pull the air/Cabin filers. All these things I do enjoy doing however the social atmosphere among other employees is not the best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, promise pay that isn't given
Greeter (Former Employee) –  Edmond, OKApril 19, 2018
I love the field but wouldn't recommend Jiffy Lube to anyone i know. They promised raises that weren't fulfilled even after gm bragged to dm how good of a worker i was. They had employees that would come to work extremely high on methamphetamine and gave him no repercussions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Kingwood, TXApril 18, 2018
it was a good job with very professional people and everyone got along well with each other. the customer service was a great part of the job because it never was the same
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good at first
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Norwell, MAApril 17, 2018
We were owned by shell oil company and it was great. great training pay and stock options. we were sold to a franchise and thats when things got horrible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If its a must go for it
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIApril 17, 2018
I personaly would not return unless i work at the janesville location and keep the rate of pay i had when i left higher management tand to not like when customers cannot afford certain services and decline services.
Pros
Usually theres food establishments near the store locations
Cons
Higher Management could use a change
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jiffy Lube
General/Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Corvallis, ORApril 17, 2018
Jiffy lube is s fine job for someone young and just needs a part time job, when i worked my way up i found out the owners were very difficult and I had to deal with 4 different owners all with particular things for the business. I could not be 4 different managers for them. I hear they are no longer the owners of that Jiffy Lube but I would recommend to stay away from them as bosses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for a single person
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COApril 16, 2018
Good place to work, and fair pay for the job. Not sustainable for raising and providing for a family. Typical hours and easy going management for the most part.
Pros
easy, laid back job with good hours
Cons
low pay for someone raising a family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Sedalia, MOApril 16, 2018
I was the Manager I hired and fired employees. I supervised employees making sure they changed oil and added oil and put right filters in the vehicles.
Pros
Supervisor
Cons
Fix things the employees did wrong.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are a good fast pace company
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Orem, UTApril 16, 2018
Management is Orem UT, is great. The store was very organized and the manager took care of his employees that were willing to work hard and show they were motivated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Supply great customer service (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZApril 15, 2018
very fast paced and demanding keeps the day going bye quickly dirty job but overall if you like satying busy and don't mind getting dirty and not looking for career job good place to work
Pros
fast paced
Cons
dirty job stressfull at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was convenient to where I live.
Courtesy Clerk (Current Employee) –  Oxon Hill, MDApril 15, 2018
The hours at Jiffy Lube were in line with the regular service industry jobs. I learned a lot about car maintenance. The staff were easy to work with and it was a real team effort.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst expeirence
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Westfield, MAApril 13, 2018
Working at jiffy lube was a interesting exipeirence to say the least. Management is ok and work life isn't consistant. I wouldnt go back to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Jiffy Lube Trainee (Former Employee) –  Sandy, ORApril 12, 2018
Wish I could have stayed there longer but didn't have proper driving experience to full fill my dream career. The people there were very respectful and nice to me but, as I started trying to move farther into the work inviroment, it seemed that my boss was getting frustrated that I didn't feel comfortable driving cars into the Bay area.
Pros
Good people to work around
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, team based
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLApril 12, 2018
Fastest paced job I've ever worked. great system, online training, great team members. only con of which i had to say was the deal breaker with working there was poor management.
Pros
discounted parts and oil
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was meh
Mantenance technician (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORApril 11, 2018
Fun place if you enjoy working on cars and don't mind getting a little greasy. Good place for a starting job. One thing that bothered me was the "highschool" environment within the employees.
Pros
Discount on services
Cons
No future in it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for young person to get started in the workforce.
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORApril 11, 2018
a good place to work but not a place to work your way up. Its a fast paced environment with repetitive work but new challenges. the training program is good and you learn fast with hands on experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rude customers
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Fountain Hills, AZApril 11, 2018
No chance of getting a promotion or advancement in the company ,very fast paced environment and always dealing with rude customers.Always having to take care of managers responsibilities and the only one who ever cleans the store
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a pretty good experience while at jiffy lubr
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAApril 11, 2018
Work hard and do all your training on computer and you will move up fast in this company . Good work atmosphere friendly co-workers and management! Flexible hours and direct deposit payment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My coworker was nive and helpful, and made it fun
Customer service associate (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLApril 11, 2018
The management was horrible, There was no communication... and alot of scamming customers out of there money. I really enjoy the experience and doing something new
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jiffy Lube. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 2,064 reviews
5447
4562
3606
2226
1223

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.0

1.9Personal Development

2.3Career Opportunities

1.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight