Jimmy John's Sandwiches Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad job for part time college students
Driver and Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Winter Springs, FLJuly 14, 2018
The store I worked at was owned by a young couple who actually worked shifts in store and were actually fairly down to earth. The managers were also really understanding and respectful. If I worked at another location with worse management or coworkers, it could have been awful. I was lucky though.
Pros
pretty easy, a lot of time listening to music in your car
Cons
low pay, can be stressful at peak hours, not very stimulating
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun filled work environment
Assistant manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAJuly 14, 2018
Must be able to prep food in a timely manner, must communicate properly with customers, and provide a great experience to employees and customers alike, must be able to expedite deliveries in a safe manner
Pros
Great work place
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJuly 13, 2018
A typical Jimmy John's day as a delivery driver is pretty fast paced during unch time but will slow down trumendously as the day grows later. Almost no deliveries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the job
Person In Charge (PIC) (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 13, 2018
The job is great but its also alot of work and unless you can open or close or go to management there is no room for advancement. I wish i could move foward
Pros
Fun enviornment
Cons
Poor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast food job
PM Manager (Former Employee) –  Garland, TXJuly 13, 2018
Working with a fast food crew can be fun at times. If you have a crew that understands their role in the team, work will fly by. Most of the time, customers are respectful to employees.
Pros
Discounted food and drinks
Cons
No breaks, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start off your work career
Sandwich Maker and Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Snellville, GAJuly 12, 2018
Good job for teens and work force newcomers. Learn how to face customers, handle complaints, handle money. Will work with school hours. Small delivery area makes bike delivery possible.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Can get repetitive, pay is minimal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good starting job to earn some income
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Pembroke Pines, FLJuly 12, 2018
This is a good starting job position to start if you're in high school or college, I wouldn't depend on jimmy johns to pay your bills unless you're the GM or assistant manager. I worked for 5 months going on 6, and I was able to earn enough money to pay for gas and food, but this is because this was a job i was doing on top of my classes I took in college to earn some income. This is a good job to balance school and work, but I wouldn't do delivery driving as a career. Manager and GM was chill, and they'll randomly give you a sandwich test, which you learn as you go. I would say the hardest part of the job would be the bread starting part.
Pros
Free lunch for double shift, flexible schedule
Cons
Paying is bad if you don't get tips, CEO hunts endangered species
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jimmy
Inshop (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, GAJuly 12, 2018
I worked here for a few months to close the gap that I had in my employment history. its a good job. pay isn't great or realistic for somebody my age.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jimmy johns
DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 12, 2018
there was poor work culture. Very rude staff to work with and did not give me enough work hours. They deliver under bad weather which is dangerous because deliveries are made on bike.
Pros
chill work envoirment
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to make easy money
Jimmy johns general manager (Former Employee) –  West Allis, WIJuly 11, 2018
I was the general manager so i did everything in there to keep my employees happy! Fun place to make easy fast cash my job wasnt easy but i worked my self up to tht managment position
Pros
Free sandwhiches
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Jimmy John's Sandwiches?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people, great place, great food
driver (Current Employee) –  Columbus, NEJuly 11, 2018
Great place to work. People are nice. Delivering is easy, just sucks when it's hot out. Usually make $30-50 daily in tips. Just wish they gave their employees breaks to eat
Pros
tips, discounts
Cons
no breaks even if you work a 12 hour shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun
Crew (Current Employee) –  Terre Haute, INJuly 11, 2018
A company meant for college and high school students, management is understanding and encourages advancement and learning. Hourly pay unless management, tough on hours not being overtime.
Pros
Discount food, great management, fun environment.
Cons
No benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
DELIVERY DRIVER (Current Employee) –  Cartersville, GAJuly 11, 2018
manangment is great learned about restaraunt work workplace culture is easy going, owners are fantastic. typical day is making and delivering lots of sandwiches.
Pros
discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jimmy johns is not the right job for me
All positions (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 11, 2018
It’s does not pay as much .. it’s a good company there fast working but I just don’t fix in there that’s why im looking for a better job where it pays good
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interesting
Team Member and Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILJuly 11, 2018
Working here was alright, nothing too special. Making sandwiches and taking them out to the customers. Management was ok. They try to help you and show you as much as they can.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College Job
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAJuly 10, 2018
Not a bad place to try to get a job for money and going to school. Management was crazy though, it was in a area with a lot of water and still wanted me to drive in it while it flooded.
Pros
Sandwiches?
Cons
boss/tips sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, relaxed work environment
Register Operator and Preparation Line Leader (Former Employee) –  Severna Park, MDJuly 10, 2018
Jimmy John's has a very fast paced and fun work environment but they expect too much of workers that are paid at or barely above minimum wage. They should emplace a better lower management system
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job
Inshopper (Current Employee) –  Highlands Ranch, COJuly 10, 2018
I worked inside the store, and I enjoyed it. Sandwiches are easy, not TOO much customer interaction, and it was often fast paced. Very simple job. Management varies store to store.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 10, 2018
Pretty Busy Lunch Shifts.
Obtained A Lot Of Management Skills
Maintain Cleanliness
Revised Schedules
NIce Friendly Environment
Slicing
Cash Handling
Pros
Flexible Hours
Cons
Shift Covers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCJuly 10, 2018
Not a bad place to work. I felt it was a bit different from other fast food restaurants. It is a fast paced environment but easy to get the hang of. Tasks aren't too difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jimmy John's Sandwiches. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 4,961 reviews
51.4K
41.7K
31.2K
2420
1264

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.0

1.9Personal Development

2.6Career Opportunities

1.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight