Jimmy John's Sandwiches Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 4,558 reviews
Ratings breakdown
51.3K
41.6K
31.1K
2382
1240
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 4,545 reviews matching the search See all 4,552 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Bad
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 23, 2018
Provided quality customer service through positive and professional interaction with customers in person or by phone

Performed other assigned workstation duties including making quality products, preparing ingredients and taking orders
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for parttime while at college, not to live off of
driver, food delivery (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, TNJune 23, 2018
Typical day includes prepping sandwiches
Driving all over the city
Learning to deal with customers

Hardest part of the job, was in my experiance not enough drivers on shift during rush hours

Enjoyable part of the job was the relaxed atmosphere the rest of the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was my first job and I learn a lot there it was a great experience
Delivery biker (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 23, 2018
There where awesome people there I made a lot of tips it just when it got cold this slowed down. In that was a problem for me. I was paid less than a line worker but I made tips.
Pros
Fast past, good working environment, good learning experience, a different look in fast food service
Cons
Bet late to many times your fired, no uniform you get sent home confrotation with co work or customer up get wrote up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non stop work and fun young people culture
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Broken Arrow, OKJune 23, 2018
Jimmy johns is a fun job with mostly young people who are usually in highschool or college and use jimmy johns as a part time job at first and then the people end up loving the job and working there full time and move into manager positions quickly.
Pros
free food, fast pace, fun environment
Cons
not many benefits, low pay, very strict
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fresh food and organized schedule
In Shopper (Former Employee) –  Mount Prospect, ILJune 23, 2018
Jimmy John's runs on a very organized schedule so that the workers know what task to perform at a given time. The produce is always fresh and precut so that the sandwiches can be made quickly for the customer.
Pros
20 percent discount on a sandwich
Cons
no increased income
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a difficult job
Inshopper (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TXJune 22, 2018
Simple work that’s straightforward and easy to pick up on, a great place to work if you’re not great with a lot of physical labor but also not entirely customer service based.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jimmy Johns Flower Mound
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Flower Mound, TXJune 22, 2018
Get in and start making sandwiches or take a delivery.

How to make sandwiches the jimmy way

Great management

Relaxed workplace culture

Rude costumers

The friends you make with the staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good part time job
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 21, 2018
Jimmy johns wonderful management and great coworkers. They taught you how to think on your feet and work in a fast-paced environment. However there were hardly any pay raises or advancement in the company.
Pros
great management
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and Save environment
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDJune 21, 2018
Jimmy Johns is a great restaurant.Its clean and save environment , which givesthe atmosphere a more comfortable and more welcoming vibe..SUBS SO FAST YOU WILL FREAKK!!!..
Pros
Food discounts
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it overall
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZ 85281June 21, 2018
Great company to work for! Glad to have had the opportunity to be apart of the Jimmy John’s family. It truly is a family as I had been hit by distracted driver while delivering and after the incident occurred Jimmy Johns was there for me, supporting me however need be! Amazing company who truly cares for their staff!
Pros
Great work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Jimmy John's Sandwiches?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, casual, fast pace
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Minooka, ILJune 21, 2018
9 months at Jimmy John's was actually a breeze. Not a hard job at all. Helps you with your communication skills and gives you a good idea of how a great work ethic should me.
Pros
Free sandwiches
Cons
Pay, hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with a positive attitude
Meatpuller (Current Employee) –  Decatur, ILJune 20, 2018
Jimmy Johns is a upbeat and fast place of work. It teaches you communicating skills, they also teach you how to remain on task and work to your full ability. They push you to be the best worker you can be
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Cashier & Sandwich Maker (Former Employee) –  Kent, WAJune 20, 2018
It was fast paced at times, but most of the day was slow other than lunch time rush. I liked the work environment and I liked working with the people there as they were usually helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The cleanest, quickest, most cost-effective restaurant I've ever worked for
Crew (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSJune 20, 2018
I did everything there was to do in Jimmy John's aside from paperwork. I learned new tasks frequently, which gave room for raises and promotions. All of my coworkers were great to be around mostly.
Pros
Discounted sandwiches, cooperative staff
Cons
Set schedule is hard to change
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Parker, COJune 20, 2018
The stanleys run an excellent store and value hard work with raises. Fair to employees. Keep store running smooth with very little communication issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver
In shop worker, driver and cashier (Former Employee) –  McKinney, TXJune 20, 2018
I was a driver at Jimmy Johns. When I wasn't delivering sandwiches I was cleaning EVERYTHING. Management was below average. Managers didn't help to accommodate and work with college schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for what it is
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Traverse City, MIJune 20, 2018
As a job for a college student it is a decent option. It is not the best paying job but they are flexible and are willing to work around class schedules.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Much Running
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILJune 20, 2018
Working at Jimmy John's was easily my least favorite job I've had. Yes, it helps to develop one's ability to work hard and multitask but that doesn't mean it was a good career choice if that's what you are looking for. Potential for a decent summer job if you can get the position of driver and end up spending most of your time out of shop.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Fun Place to Work
In-Shopper & Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, ILJune 20, 2018
I highly enjoyed working at Jimmy John's during the time that I did. It was a relaxing yet fast paced work space. It is meant to be a part time job, mainly for those attending school and just looking for a little work on the side. The shifts are not very long in order to provide the opportunity for the workers to have lives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Temporary Job
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAJune 19, 2018
Worked well as a part time job while in college. Many of the rules are over the top and seem to strict for a fast food restaurant. Management can be to pushy with perfection.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jimmy John's Sandwiches. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Diversity score

69out of 100

The Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Jimmy John's Sandwiches.

Powered by Comparably