Play YouTube video button

Jitjatjo Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Jitjatjo selected this as a representative review
Its a great place to work
Catering Chef/Seasonal (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 10, 2018
You get to pick your gigs and it gives you all the information about the gig before you accept it. You also get to work with great people with great attitudes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 11Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Very Unstable Startup with Little Advancement Opportunities
Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 11, 2019
Company Culture: non-existent.

HR Compliance: corporate employees also consume product making their separation of internal and external compliance vague.

Advancement Opportunities: although there are some, they want you to stay on pace with the speed they impose on you, not indicative of your actual learning style and/or skill.

Turnover Rate: over 85%.

Overall Rating: 1/5 stars. I would not recommend working internally with this organization.
Pros
Community engagement
Cons
Minimal communication and leadership, top executives overpaid, non-competitive salaries, little to no advancement opportunities, fractured company culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience in kitchen
Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Prep cookFebruary 26, 2019
Prep cook experience in kitchen and in prep everything food .
Pros
Yes i Have
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office staff is always professional and helpful
Cook/Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  New York , NYDecember 25, 2018
Jitjatjo is a good company to work at, but it is temp agency and I need permanent work. Although a temp agency going to different kitchens you learn different things and helps you to perfect your craft.
Pros
Instant pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company not authentic st all
Server (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 8, 2018
Horrible company do not apply here. They do not pay on time. Horrible management. Inexperienced CEO and staff. Needs a lot more work. I wouldn’t recommend this company to anyone
Pros
None whatsoever
Cons
Won’t be payed on time. Poor management horrible CEO. Very inexperienced
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced
On Demand Hospitality Specialist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 29, 2018
Love it fast paced exciting great work environment great people definitely recommend to anyone in on demand hospitality staffing
Helpful staff that is concerned with helping the employees be the best
Pros
Everything
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Falsely advertised
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  NYOctober 26, 2018
Jitjatjo claims to pay $13.50-$18.50 but no one really gets a gig for $18.50. Most gigs range from $13.50-$16.00 and that's for experienced line cooks with a food handlers card. With many gigs around $14-$15 dollars per hour that is below market value especially in a temp role. Regardless of experience or good reviews from their clients its still hard to get multiple gigs a week. during a good week I was able to get 2-3 gigs with at least one of them being 4hrs and all of them being underpaid. jitjatjo also has a bad habit of sending you gigs at or around the time you should be there. Many times I was offered a gig 10-15 mins before the start time, how can i get there in time? You cannot get there in time so you don't accept the gig and that in turn makes you look as if your not interested. If your truly desperate and can benefit from even a shift or two undervalued then by all means you should give it ashot.
Pros
easily update availability
Cons
few gigs, underpaid work
Was this review helpful?Yes 21NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NYC Start-up
Client Success Manager (Former Employee) –  New YorkMarch 9, 2018
Workplace culture is casual. Small office. Environment changes every day. People are young and mostly inexperienced. Hospitality experience is regarded as a must.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great catering company to work with
Server/Waiter (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 19, 2018
great place to work for, very tech forward, pay is same day most of the time. They work with some great company's, hands on need something done and they try very hard to find out information.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
CATERING SERVER (Current Employee) –  New York StateNovember 30, 2017
Jitjatjo is a newly developed catering business. So far since I've started I absolutely love every gig I've been to. Only thing is its not consistant enough for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jitjatjo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 10 reviews
53
42
32
20
13

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture

Jitjatjo Reviews by Location