JJ Haines Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Wadesboro, NCFebruary 6, 2018
A good place to grow as a warehouse associate. There were great team members and a great system of word production. Driving forklifts are a very fun and exciting job and i hope to do it again in the future.
Pros
great hours and compensation
Cons
poor leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Glen Burnie, MDJanuary 4, 2018
Nice place to work need approvment on commutation ... a lot of friendly people . But also some ppl with higher rank was very hard to get along with once new CEO came on board
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place to work
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Wadesboro, NCOctober 8, 2017
jj haines bought out my old company cmhspace and ran it into the ground.....jj haines is going under.....they already closed a couple of warehouses and sold out the trucking part to jb hunt
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Area Manager/General Manager (Current Employee) –  Wadesboro, NCSeptember 26, 2017
JJ Haines is a great growing company, I would stay but the company is moving and commute it to far for me to drive daily. They offer great benefits along with good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked the people I worked with.
Dock Worker/Forklift Operator/jockey (Former Employee) –  Middletown, PAAugust 18, 2017
A typical day at work was punching in, then doing are forklift inspection, and then we had 3 shuttle trailers to unload and separate the product to the different runs they went on..then we backed in the trailers we had to load and loaded them by the stops in witch they came off.I learned how to hook up and break down doubles and back trailers in to the dock.the hardest part of the job was figuring out how load 12&15ft rolls of carpet with skids of product in witch order they came off for delivery. The rolls of carpet padding were pretty tiring also.The most enjoyable part of the job was the guys i worked with and the paycheck.
Pros
the people I worked with
Cons
they closed our warehouse
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  East baltimoreJuly 10, 2017
I was given an opportunity to work here and it has been a great experience I have learned alot about an unfamiliar field and have had alot of help along the way
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment, Wonderful co-workes
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Current Employee) –  Wadesboro, NCApril 12, 2017
Job can be very stressful at times, Company rewards you or work and has several ways to show appreciation and reward employees through out the year. Never met a co-worker not willing to help,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was satisfying and left me with a sense of accomplishment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Glen Burnie, MDJanuary 10, 2017
The teamwork between myself and other employees was the best part. We worked together to complete the job as quickly as possible. I was given a lot of responsibilty and stepped up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace, fastpace
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 5, 2017
most enjoyable...working with previous co-workers..productive workplace.
great location..great weather..loved the job. helping customers..shipping material, posting customer payments.
Pros
hours
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Phoenixville, PAMarch 29, 2015
Hard work unloading truck by yourself all day when dealing with a lot of orders...Management is great co workers all are good workers.. Learned a lot about being a truck driver, safely, order puling, most enjoyable part of day is going home...
Pros
Help
Cons
short breaks if any at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional and disrespectful workplace
Inventory Control (Former Employee) –  Glen Burnie, MDFebruary 19, 2015
Co workers are rude and complain all day everyday. You are forced to use any time you have for "shut down" days. If you are new and don't have time off yet, you have to have an unpaid day off. If there is a death in the family and you take off for their funeral, that counts as a call out (even if it's approved ahead of time). You are faulted if your kids are sick and can not make it into work. If fired, you do not receive your unused vacation pay and health insurance stops immediately. Co workers use foul language, loudly, and are never reprimanded. Overall experience has been the worse I've ever dealt with in the workforce.
Pros
None!
Cons
Unrealistic expectations and very rude and unprofessional work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for inexperienced, uneducated people
Associate (Current Employee) –  MarylandJanuary 31, 2015
There are very few positive aspects of this company, except that the work is generally Monday through Friday. There are many instances of forced overtime on weekends, though. Co-workers make the job almost unbearable. The vast majority of employees are uneducated, unintelligent, negative, chronic complainers. The work itself is mind-numbing and dull. As you can see from the other employee reviews, education and intelligence are not hiring factors. Do not expect support from coworkers or for team members to be on the same page regarding how to perform job functions.

Benefits are in line with other entry level positions. 401k with a partial match, healthcare benefits, nominal number of paid days off, certain extras such as discounts on Verizon cell phone plans and accessories, occasional free lunch, etc. Employees are subjected to random drug testing and there are specific days of the year (called shut down days) where you are forced to use one of your few paid days off. Vacation days do not carry over, but you don't get very many to begin with anyway.

This would be a good company for someone entering the workforce for the first time or after an extended absence as long as they can ignore the constant complaining and negativity around them. If you have any kind of education, there are better options to be found.
Pros
The pay is decent for what the work is
Cons
corporate culture, negative attitudes
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loaded and onloaded trucks
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Goldsboro, NCOctober 28, 2014
Went in at 9 PM unloaded trucks with floor tile n carpet,then we loaded 3 trucks by 8 AM sometimes didnt get out til 12 PM.benefits were good Co workers were ok they kept to them selves.harest part was locating items best part worked from thursday til Sunday.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
The dusty enviroment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary of all this is times are hard enough just pay as cost of living is getting harder
warehouse worker, aterial puller (Current Employee) –  glen burnie,mdDecember 14, 2012
I've been working hard everyday and still get crapped on, while everbody do as they please, I guess i'm the wrong sex here
Pros
there are no pro's not for someone low on toe totum pole
Cons
other people get away with pretty much everything, and anything, and i bust my butt working, and giving 110%.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 7Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JJ Haines. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 15 reviews
51
45
35
20
14

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.7Culture