JLL Employee Reviews

Found 1,268 reviews matching the search See all 2,021 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Stepping Stone for an Accounting Career
Associate Accountant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAFebruary 22, 2019
Work hours were extremely structured
Management was consistent
Culture was strong
Hardest part of the job was self training
The most enjoyable part of the job is travel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be worse
Material Handling Tech II (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 20, 2019
I've had worse. no real complaints about it other than no room for advancement because it seems like upper mgmt has no clue so they change the rules often and like to hire from outside vs in house.
Pros
time off
Cons
little to no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JLL is more interested in perception than reality
Facility Manager (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAFebruary 20, 2019
Almost impossible to produce real meaningful progress in achieving goals. Leadership is mostly interested in talking about the next big idea and rolling out new programs regardless if they are thought out and beneficial to the team. If it sounds good, it is good. In reality, it prevents employees from performing exceptional service to their clients.
Pros
Advancement
Cons
Good ol' boy network management and decision making
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointing Choice to work with this company
Engineering Manager (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaFebruary 19, 2019
My personal experience with this company was extremely disappointing to say the least.Senior level managers take very little responsibility for mistakes or issues that may result in adverse issues with their clients. Not a company that I would recommend for any quality professional looking for career advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client Account
Senior Project Manager, United Health Group (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 18, 2019
The account I was on was highly visible and politically charged. The internal senior management didn't provide training nor guidance which caused issues for local level decision making, thus the low rating on management. JLL executive leadership is outstanding, moral and ethical.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Work/Life Balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JLL was a great place to work
Facilities Manager (Former Employee) –  235 East 42nd StreetFebruary 18, 2019
I worked with JLL for +2 years on the Pfizer Account at 235 East 42nd Street. The job and Client were challenging but I learned alot about the Integrated Facilities Management (IFM) model at JLL while I was on the Account.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zero Structure in the Office
Research Analyst (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTFebruary 17, 2019
I had no relationship with my manager or the boss of the office.

I was never mentored or guided in any way.

Almost no opportunities to grow as an entry level analyst.

This is all specific to the Stamford, CT office.

JLL has a whole is a great company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Killer
Maintenance Mechanic II (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAFebruary 16, 2019
This place will kill you.this is Amazon had to pack tools like a monkey Takeabuse from Amazon management. Reported safety violation and was fired .............
Pros
None
Cons
Walk miles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loving my job
Concierge Reception (Current Employee) –  Benton Harbor, MIFebruary 15, 2019
Typical day consist of
• Calendar scheduling
• Manage the Whirlpool employee perks program
• Complete reports as needed
• Time management
• Ability to multi-task, remain calm during stressful situations
• Volunteers to work on special assignments
• Exceptional computer and internet skills
• Manage employee complaints
• Strong organization skills
• Troubleshoot AV equipment and phone system
• Manage all visitor and reception logs
• Assist with Facilities Management Software monthly updates


I am a concierge at the Whirlpool Benton Harbor Tech Center. My employer is contracted through Whirlpool.


Concierges act as a brand ambassador of our company. We are a reflection of the company values and aesthetic.

I love working with the employees at the Whirlpool. I don't really have a hard day at the office... because I love people.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Unprofessional concierge managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unskilled employees for the PMS program
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fort Rucker, ALFebruary 14, 2019
The Project Manager left suddenly. Then the new manager that was assigned to fill in was clueless in most all areas of that position. The employees claimed to have completed their maintenance work but did not turn in their paperwork so the work order and/or PMS inspection could be closed out and cleared from the system.
Pros
Close drive from my residence, easy work, pay check and the job was in support of other veterans
Cons
Short break and lunch if any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Lead Building Engineer (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MA 02453February 14, 2019
I worked at the same facility as previous mentioned, so everything was pretty much the same, but I had more responsibilities. Which included training oncoming management staff and orienting them to the property as well as the tenants and how things proceeded to work around the property.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun to work
Material Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 14, 2019
No advancement and people that gets management positions are not qualified but the ones that are qualified doesn't get it but yet the company wants me to help the manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization
Managing Director (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 13, 2019
Great people and leadership. Superior platform with team-focused culture. Access to intellectual capital is a great benefit regardless of one's role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jll
Occupancy Planner (Current Employee) –  Fort Washington, PAFebruary 12, 2019
Positives: Little stress (employed with JLL for less than a year), but I wish I was busier. Great flexibility with working from home.

Negatives: Lack of shared location for documentation. Manager is not the best communicator, which causes all kinds of issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities
Conference Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 11, 2019
JLL has a lot of opportunities for growth! Work culture is very inclusive. Pay compensations are great. Always busy except for Friday's, most people work from home on that day. There's always food on one of the 6 floors
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would Not Return
Property Administrator (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAFebruary 8, 2019
Bad management. Recommend allowing all team members to participate in team building. Major dumping of higher level work. Unrealistic Expectations. Salary not competitive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging work
Property Administrator-Industrial (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 6, 2019
Always busy, always changing. Busy office, communication within the work group is helpful and others ready to assist if needed.

Most of our portfolios stay for years, others maybe 1-3 years. Interesting working with the various clients on their properties.
Pros
work remotely several days a week
Cons
Work through lunch most days
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for professional growth
Business Development (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 5, 2019
Great company for professional growth and advancement. Good benefits. Good work life balance. Management needs more organization/structure. Great people!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Strong company to work for
Senior Facility Manager (Current Employee) –  Longmont, COFebruary 5, 2019
Good Strong company to work for. Corporation is very ethical and has fair and precise employee policies and expectations. Chances for career growth are great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manage employees while running the day to day critical operations.
Assistant Chief Operating Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 5, 2019
Jones Lang LaSalle / Assistant Chief Operating Engineer
Rinat Pfizer Pharmaceutical Research and Development Facility / San Francisco, California
Manage employees while running the day to day critical operations. Project management of facility upgrades. Provide recommendations, i.e. Chiller loop tie in providing redundancy with energy cost savings, Switchgear load balancing preventing catastrophic failure. Schedule and perform various assignments related to building infrastructure, i.e. maintenance, repairs on (regulatory and non-regulatory) equipment. Supervise contractors, respond to tenant requests and emergencies via in-house work order system. Report directly to the Chief Engineer (Located in San Diego, CA). Daily interaction with Rinat onsite Operations Manager working with the FM team. On-call 24/7 – 365.

• SEP (Onan 600KW)
• UPS System(s)
• Clean Room Atmosphere (Vivarium)
• Low temp freezers (-80ºC & -190ºC)
• HHW and Steam Boilers (5 Fulton)
• (4) Trane Chillers 170Ton Air-Cooled
• BAS (Metasys Johnson Controls)
• Humidifiers (2) 300Ton and (1) 600Ton
• Corrosion control & repairs
• Pre-action Fire Suppression Systems
Pros
Great staff to work with
Cons
No cons at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JLL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,021 reviews
5681
4684
3392
2134
1130

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP50%
In the Top 50% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at JLL.

Powered by Comparably