JN Phillips Auto Glass Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
advancment oppourtunity
Purchasing Agent (Current Employee) –  Woburn, MAApril 16, 2018
People at J.N. Phillips have as much opportunity as they wish to take. Advancement is there for the person that wants to work hard and be part of a team that delivers excellent customer service.
I have been promoted several times in the past 5 years. Always busy and the days and weeks go by quickly. Great people to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Woburn, MAMarch 21, 2018
This was the worst place I every worked. Bad management, bad culture, bad everything. No team work, every man for himself. Too bad because there are a lot of nice people there, just not any good management or direction!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Warehouse Worker/Driver (Former Employee) –  Woburn, MAFebruary 25, 2018
Typical day was pretty normal like just delivering glass
What I learned a chance I wants was to be as helpful as possible
I have no qualms with the management at the Jane Phillips that I worked at
Workplace culture was great
West part of the job was dealing with the hot shots
Most enjoyable part was going above and beyond in helping out as much as possible
Pros
Excellent equipment to work with
Cons
Unfortunately not a high enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful
Technician (Former Employee) –  WESTERN MAFebruary 12, 2018
I dont know where to begin.. this company has to be the worst place ive ever worked. Work you to death 6 days a week. Upper management is horrible all they care about is getting as many windows put in at the end of the day. 8-9 windshield a day for 4 years. Stay away.. I warned you
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cattle not people
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Woburn, MAJuly 6, 2017
Sadly it's about a keeping a seat warm instead of caring about the person that's in the seat. Not a lot of room for advancement, more concern about quantity over quality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good spirits meant great people
Glass Technician (Former Employee) –  Arlington, MAMay 17, 2017
The first car on glass company I work in boston-area I met a lot of good people good management I will definitely come back and work for them if I have better income
Pros
Good management
Cons
Very low income
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MAMay 4, 2017
Horrible management at all levels if you don't mind a cut thoat environment where you can never do enough then this is the place for you. They demand six days a week and the only time you get any recognition is when a coworker tries to throw you under the bus and you are guilty until proven innocent. Other than that this would be a great place to work.... In a nightmare!
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to work in, fast paced and friendly.
Human Resources Generalist Intern/Assistant (Current Employee) –  Woburn, MAJune 24, 2016
Welcoming coworkers, made starting here stress-less and felt comfortable right from the start. Learned a lot as an intern here and would love to work for the company at some point in the future. Amazing Human Resources team!
Pros
Hour lunches!
Cons
Traffic surrounding the building
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but not always busy enough
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Pittsfield, MASeptember 20, 2015
Spend most of the day answering calls from customers, helping with insurance claims, and ordering materials.

My co-workers are knowledgeable and friendly.

The hardest part of my job is sitting all day.

The most enjoyable part of my day is when I can help a customer be satisfied with his or her claim.
Pros
Flexible hours to coincide with home-life
Cons
Healthcare, no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report

Want to know more about JN Phillips Auto Glass?

Ask a question
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JN Phillips Auto Glass. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 10 reviews
52
41
33
22
12

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture