JNJ Express Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 19, 2018
This company is very invested with their family. NOT THE Employees, their kin. It is all about the family. They will put you wherever they feel is needed. You have to work 9 hours a day just to get a decent check. It's a good starting place if you never had a job, but not a place to retire from or grow.
Pros
Free lunches, dress code, 1 hour lunch break
Cons
Pay is low, Pto, NO diversity, and Lack of upward mobility
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter
City Driver (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 18, 2018
Great company, good people company. Love my job at Jnj. They are good to let u work the hrs u want, take off when u need etc.help u achieve the training u need to drive the different type of trucks. Straight 10, 13 speed, 18 speed or just auto mactic transmission.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with!
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENATIVE (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 17, 2017
Working at JNJ was a great experience for me. The company, as a whole, is great to be a part of. You feel close to everyone and work together as a team.
Pros
Very understanding people when it comes to life outside of work.
Cons
Working 10 hrs a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Driver Manager/Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Memphis,TNJanuary 11, 2017
Great family oriented company. Long hours ......low pay. Not too many people of different races...unless your working in the shop or a driver....non office personnel. But if you do your work and get along with others its not too much of a bad place to work.
Pros
family oriented
Cons
selfish
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place
LEAD OFFICE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 19, 2016
JNJ is a wonderful place and I am so thankful to have been employed here for so long. I still would be if I had not left to be with my children.
Pros
Understanding people, flexible hours when needed.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company
Local Driver/ Yard Hostler (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 6, 2015
Family owned company, Easy and great people to work with. Not a big company feel. Management is great and will go the extra mile for you if your honest and work hard.
Pros
Easy to work with
Cons
Long hours most of the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they do not communicate well with new personnel
Terminal Manager / Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 27, 2014
they do not communicate well with new personnel / do not respond to e-mails / slow in response to to phone calls / says they are a family but are not open to include you as part of the family / never was brought in for a full orientation to the company polices / several of the companies officers when you do back ground checks on them do not have the qualification they say they do
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
CDL A Driver (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 22, 2013
Electronic Logs Great Benefits good equipment slow trucks
Pros
Good driving lanes
Cons
e-logs slow trucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 17Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Truck Driver/Yard spotter (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 24, 2013
JNJ Express is a nice place to work but not the best pay.You dont get paid time and a half for overtime.Nobody bothers you while you are doing your job and that is mainly because we are professionals.That is the most enjoyable part of my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad choice for lease drivers ok for company drivers
lease driver (Former Employee) –  memphis tnFebruary 7, 2013
I was a company driver and the company was ok but as soon as i became a lease driver then things changed, i would drive for the company for weeks and at the end of the week when pay day came i would owe them, so i do not recommend this company and in fact i think that their lease purchase program is a rip off and scam. You drive their loads for them for free at a 100 percent profit for them and almost always a lost to you. A company driver you will do good so from experience if you do drive for this company do it as a company driver so you wont get scammed like me and my brother and others who have as a lease driver
Pros
good steady miles for company drivers
Cons
rip off for lease purchase drivers you will owe them at the end of the week, only they will profit from you driving for them
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 4Report